Ownership Review: Polo 1.2 TDI Comfortline Diesel (100K Crossed)

Re: Ownership Review: Polo 1.2 TDI Comfortline (Diesel)

@Dude: That was a relief. I dont feel like spending too much like close to a Lakh on alloy rims and tyres. I will look for a good 15" alloy and use the stock tyres for it. This is the design am looking for. Saw this one on the cars in Polo cup, whats your take on this? I mean these alloys + stock tyres (15")
Superb choice bro. Those would look killer and complete the mean look of your ride.

freakdude.

@Dude: That was a relief. I dont feel like spending too much like close to a Lakh on alloy rims and tyres. I will look for a good 15" alloy and use the stock tyres for it. This is the design am looking for. Saw this one on the cars in Polo cup, whats your take on this? I mean these alloys + stock tyres (15")
Wow those alloys look really gorgeous. They will look really good on your Polo if at all you are able to find the exact ones.
As you said you have a Comfortline variant which has 15inches stock wheels , I am guessing you have got the updated version of the Polo with the added features such as Fog lamps and rear defogger and wiper. If that is the case , you don't really need to change the tyres and just get a set of nice 15inches alloy wheels and get them fitted in your stock tyres.

Thread Starter #573

Finally got this nail out of my Polo's front wheel yesterday, this was their for past one week but due to time constraint i am not able to get it fixed.

Puncture repair guy removed this nail and fixed the puncture without removing the said tyre, paid 50 bucks for the same.

Nail.jpg

Finally got this nail out of my Polo's front wheel yesterday, this was their for past one week but due to time constraint i am not able to get it fixed.

Puncture repair guy removed this nail and fixed the puncture without removing the said tyre, paid 50 bucks for the same.

Is it the front or the rear one.

Congrats on the your VW. Will be starting my new thread! wow my ownership of VW. In the meanwhile, I have VW TDI Trendline. Can I get the additional benefits on the odo screen like approx mileage with the existing fuel, DTE(distance to Empty), etc which are currently not available.

Congrats carfanatic.
The trendline version only shows distance to empty that's it. Other features cannot be obtained on it. I think DTE is enough to have as info. Other MID info could have been great, but nothing very bothersome.

No, you cannot get additional info on MID. It would remain as it is.

thanks Rightnow. For DTE which I do not have now, do I need to visit the service ops to get tht done

Thread Starter #580

My Polo updates

Today my Polo missed a stone wall masonry fall quite narrowly in my society. Last year DDA raised our society boundary wall height using stone masonry which surely has poor cement ratio (i checked the same physically after the fall since i am an civil engineer), everyone in the society parked their cars along the boundary wall and at common space. Today early morning a portion of boundary wall collapsed all of sudden and my Polo missed this fall quite narrowly their is minor damages in rear left wheel and door (my Polo usually get hits in this portion only). Car parked behind me was damaged quite badly, we called DDA official and matter is under progress. Find below the pics:

IMG_0862.jpg

My Polo was parked between black fiesta and white Ertiga

IMG_0863.jpg

Wheel cover, tyre and left door took the most of the hits

IMG_0864.jpg

Rear mud flap and bumper also shared few scratches

IMG_0866.jpg

My car was parked in front of this Fiesta, this incident again reinforce my faith in tank like build quality of Polo

IMG_0869.jpg

IMG_0871.jpg

Yesterday i accidentally discovered one more feature in Polo, one can control the direction of windshield washer jet by moving this thing up and down; check the above two pics for the same

Wow! Looking from the pics your Polo had a miraculous escape. Lucky lucky escape! Looks like some truck guy ran over the wall from the other side. Kidding![;)] Felt really bad to see that huge wall part fell on the Fiesta's front though. Poor Guy! But really you should take up this issue very seriously with the DDA officials as it could have easily led to an even bigger tragedy had someone been sitting down that wall. This level of materials being used for construction is seriously unacceptable.
On a funny note - How come a black car took the hit and two white ones standing right next to it missed it by a whisker!! [:)]

Hello ToughGuy,

new polo Comfortline coming with inbuilt remote lock.
Do you have any idea whether we can instal the same in the prvevious version polo's ?

@ToughGuy

Oh !! I think your Polo has escaped very narrowly. Looking at the wall damage I felt the debris must have fallen on your Polo. Can you post the pics of entire car after that incident

Thread Starter #585

Your Lucky start are shining now
You can say that, but i think my stars are in dark because of which such regular incidents are happening around me.

Saw a car burning couple of days back between Moolchand and South ex in evening.

Wow! Looking from the pics your Polo had a miraculous escape. Lucky lucky escape! Looks like some truck guy ran over the wall from the other side. Kidding! Felt really bad to see that huge wall part fell on the Fiesta's front though. Poor Guy! But really you should take up this issue very seriously with the DDA officials as it could have easily led to an even bigger tragedy had someone been sitting down that wall. This level of materials being used for construction is seriously unacceptable.
On a funny note - How come a black car took the hit and two white ones standing right next to it missed it by a whisker!!

Yep quite a lucky escape for my explorer DDA is famous for their poor work, may be black colors are more prone to accidents [embarass]

Hello ToughGuy,

new polo Comfortline coming with inbuilt remote lock.
Do you have any idea whether we can instal the same in the prvevious version polo's ?

No idea about the aftermarket, but as of now VW dealers are not installing them.

@ToughGuy

Oh !! I think your Polo has escaped very narrowly. Looking at the wall damage I felt the debris must have fallen on your Polo. Can you post the pics of entire car after that incident
Yep Explorer-1 escaped narrowly, as requested kindly find below pics attached:

1.jpg

2.jpg