New Hyundai Grand i10: Exhaustive Launch Coverage (Page 6)

Guys I can't wait to get my hands on the petrol Asta! Have to wait untill November to book :( really hope that the prices don't change:(

Btw is there a tyre option in the grand?

Br

Lawyeronwheelz

Thread Starter #107
After waiting 2 months for ecosport,cancelled it yesterday.

Grand i10 diesel is very practical and does well in all areas.

Build quality is good,not as good as ford or fiat though
Braking: really awesome,i can tell its better than ecosport
NVH: Hyundai has done a good job in controlling NVH,engine noise is hardly audible inside the cabin
Handling: believe me or not,its the best ever handling hyundai i have ever driven. Straight line stability is good and suspension is bit stiff compared to i20 or verna[clap]
Performance : Good low end and mid range,hardly need gear shifts in city.Grand can do 120 to 130 easily,then the power taps off
Congrats ,

Can you pls tell me if the car is expensive then swift ? Model to model ?

@Raja: Grand i10 is not expensive than swift
Swift zdi 7.1 lac exshowroom
Grand asta(o) 6.53 exshowroom

Grand i10 price is similar to ritz

@MODERATORS: when we can expect TAI official review of GRAND i10?

The next-generation Hyundai i10 has been creating buzz ever since the company announced its plans of launching this new global compact car, which will sit between the existing i10 and i20.

@Raja: Grand i10 is not expensive than swift
Swift zdi 7.1 lac exshowroom
Grand asta(o) 6.53 exshowroom

Grand i10 price is similar to ritz

@MODERATORS: when we can expect TAI official review of GRAND i10?
That is a good observation. Grand i10 could be competing with Ritz. But Ritz is not doing great primarily because of like it or hate it looks I guess. But since i10 definitely looks better, there could be more takers if suspension is good (Ritz suspension is as good as bigger hatchbacks and Sedans, while suspension of existing i10 is very flimsy)..

yes nkonamme.
also at higher speeds it handled better than I10 and I20.
I will get my Asta-o delivered tomorrow,will come up with further details soon.

Thread Starter #113
yes nkonamme.
also at higher speeds it handled better than I10 and I20.
I will get my Asta-o delivered tomorrow,will come up with further details soon.
Parth we need a ownership report from you pls . Btw which color you choose ? Congrats million times .

The interiors are in a different league for sure with nicely integrated stereo and steering controls. [:)]
Steering controls looks really nice and I think they are the best in the category. Interior quality is not a problem with Hyundai.[:)]

Have any one got genuine review about the new diesel engine..??

Congrats parth1231 & nkonamme for your grand cars..!!!

My dad's seriously considering buying the petrol version mostly for city use. The only doubt I am having in this awesome car is its fuel efficiency. This car has the same engine of i10 which is notoriously known for giving bad fuel efficiency in city. And this car is certainly heavier than i10, so can I expect even less mileage in Grand i10? Guess only ownership reviews will lift the mystery.

Thread Starter #119
@ all

Saw the i10 grand today in and out . Just dint drive because the test drive vehicle was out and I and my wife were getting late for a movie :tongue:

Impressions

Superbly made car

High class fit and finish ( only the polo can beat it , but not by a huge margin )

Simple high quality interiors

Excellent paint quality

Vfm pricing surprisingly cheaper then swift .

Looks more expensive then it really is ( subjective )

Beautiful to eyes in all angles ( subjective )

Hyundai has a winner in hand .

Attaching some pics taken

Friends

What is the expected mileage for the petrol engine?

I am confused on whether to go for the petrol or the diesel hear[frustration]

My monthly run will be around 1000 kms (Noida to Delhi and back)

By budget is 6 Lakhs OTR

Please guide[confused]

BR

Lawyeronwheelz