New Ford Figo Hatchback Now Launched @ Rs.4.3 Lakh

I believe this is a great idea to promote how cheap Ford is nowadays, seems like most parts price have come down even further from what it used to be 4 years back, Ford could possibly be one of least expensive cars to service, but to maintain its still Maruti and Toyota that leads the punch.
You are right but people will still believe ford is expensive. I know some people who will right away say why didn't you buy the liva just for maintenance reasons :p

I am going to SBI and KOTAK today to get details of the loan.

@AHC:

This 10k discount + free third year warranty is being given by dealer or Ford itself?

I mean Aspire is a new vehicle and has got a good response too and still a discount!! [surprise]

If I am not wrong then SBI now gives the car loan @10.05% (10% for women) and up to 85% of the on road price. This one sounds good, what about Kotak?

just read in news paper ad today. Figo starts at 4.38 lacs. the price increase of 8K in a matter of days of launch? figo seems to be generating good numbers for ford.

@ vipul - yes it is being given by ford. I was inquiring about discounts on figo [lol] i knew they won't give any and asked casually if there are any discounts on the aspire.

W.e.f from 15th the sbi loan is 9.85% [:D] and without any processing fees.

I have asked the sales person to come to my home tomorrow for documentation.

The finance guy said i am not eleigible for sbi and he can give me kotak , 85% loan amount @ 10%. I forgot to ask him about the processing fees. I went to a kotak branch and he was offering me 10.15% and was asking for all my documents before finalising the interest rate.

@ vipul - yes it is being given by ford. I was inquiring about discounts on figo [lol] i knew they won't give any and asked casually if there are any discounts on the aspire.

W.e.f from 15th the sbi loan is 9.85% [:D] and without any processing fees.

I have asked the sales person to come to my home tomorrow for documentation.

The finance guy said i am not eleigible for sbi and he can give me kotak , 85% loan amount @ 10%. I forgot to ask him about the processing fees. I went to a kotak branch and he was offering me 10.15% and was asking for all my documents before finalising the interest rate.
Heck, I checked in the morning and it was 10.05 and now it is 9.55%!! Just checked..

BTW how come you aren't eligible for an SBI loan? Are you taking the loan on your name?

10.15% is 0.6% more than the SBI one, the difference in the installments will be hardly 2-300 rupees which doesn't matter much by any ways.

On the name of loan VW always send me weak on my knees; when I bought Innova (I paid 6.9 lac for a 68k kms old car) I discovered that VW was offering Polo at 0% interest! [frustration]

Hi..
Recently bought the New Ford Figo Titanium hatchback. Its a nice car. But i am not happy with the music system and sound quality.
Also would like to see the option of changing the head unit or speakers and installing amplifier with subs. But the ford officials reverted with NOT POSSIBLE reply.
Any suggestions / advise for improving sound quality.
NOTE: Earlier i used to use JBL speakers in my old vehicle.
Milind

I would recommend not to make any modifications (here the ICE) until the warranty expires. Although you can change speakers if you like but again check with Ford regarding that.

If you're early car was having JBL speakers I guess it was a car without OEM Audio.

Hi..
Recently bought the New Ford Figo Titanium hatchback. Its a nice car. But i am not happy with the music system and sound quality.
Also would like to see the option of changing the head unit or speakers and installing amplifier with subs. But the ford officials reverted with NOT POSSIBLE reply.
Any suggestions / advise for improving sound quality.
NOTE: Earlier i used to use JBL speakers in my old vehicle.
Milind
Get in touch with @ice_wise, I can bet that he will be having a midway solution for sure.

Re: Why is Figo not selling? Does it have any flaws? Has the steering pull been fixed

Many members reported that getting alignment done from a reputed shop solved their problems. Another member reported a subframe alignmnet solved the issue ( don't know exactly what it is)

Also , i too don't know about the low sale. I own one and is a very good car to drive. But many people believe in word of mouth and only one brand comes on everyone's mouth, MS.
If you love the car and don't think much for the resale , like me, buy it.
If you have the budget , i20 is the best choice. I chose the figo just because i didnt want to spend 8-9 lakhs on a hatchback and i don't regret the decision. The engine will put a big smile on your face everytime you drive it.

Re: Why is Figo not selling? Does it have any flaws? Has the steering pull been fixed

Looking to buy Figo, but put off by low sale numbers. Almost as low as brio!

Are there any problems I'm missing?

What about the leftward steering pull? Is that a major problem?

Link : http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...357-new-ford-figo-known-issues-solutions.html

Please advise what to do. Liked the car otherwise.
The left pull issue seems to be of improper alignment or a sub frame alignment issue, either way its something that I believe Ford has a\started addressing for their newer batch cars.

Regarding low sales, its because of the over crowded competition , there are too many choices here in this segment , Maruti itself has 3 hatch backs in the segment, Hyundai has 2, and Tata has 2 and so on, so the intensity of competition is the biggest reason why Ford isnt able to expand its share here,
And there is the ever popular herd mentality of an average car buyer, like Maruti = safe buy approach, which isnt really true,
Take a test drive of the car and if all feature, space on offer, price , etc are under the desired budget there is no other car that will be as good as Figo as of now in our market, another good car is the Tata Zest an undisputed hero spoilt by its past roots
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=myt16EIF5hE

The left pull issue seems to be of improper alignment or a sub frame alignment issue, either way its something that I believe Ford has a\started addressing for their newer batch cars.

Regarding low sales, its because of the over crowded competition , there are too many choices here in this segment , Maruti itself has 3 hatch backs in the segment, Hyundai has 2, and Tata has 2 and so on, so the intensity of competition is the biggest reason why Ford isnt able to expand its share here,
And there is the ever popular herd mentality of an average car buyer, like Maruti = safe buy approach, which isnt really true,
Take a test drive of the car and if all feature, space on offer, price , etc are under the desired budget there is no other car that will be as good as Figo as of now in our market, another good car is the Tata Zest an undisputed hero spoilt by its past roots
But for Indian consumers, one main feature missing is a touchscreen ICE, a must have.

True although touch screens are more gimmick and less functional , even cheaper cars giving touch screens means Ford too should have joined the party earlier,
As per some reports Ford will introduce Figo/Aspire with the SYNC based touch screen in Titanium and Titanium+ trims and probably Sport trims by 2018 June/July itself, its said to be the same touch screen now available in Ecosport Titanium and Titanium+ and Platinum trims
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DW5d16aEc88

2018 Ford Figo spotted testing
https://www.motorbeam.com/2018-ford-aspire-spied-ahead-launch/
Gets major interior changes
1. SYNC 3
2. New front grill fog lamp houisng and chin
3. New 1.2 l Dragon petrol mated with new MX65 5 speed Manual
4. 1.5 TDCi remains and will be offered with same old IB5 gearbox
5. Rear seat head rests will be adjustable in Figo as well.
6. Bridgestone Ecopia tires will be opted for new Figo and Aspire in higher trims.
7. New Alloy wheel design
8. Sport variants will be offered from launch itself.
9. Slight changes in headlamp reflectors( hope the burning issue will be resolved)
10. Rear and side profile remians 99% same as before.

To top it off here is a vlog of Figo S by Motorbeam
https://youtu.be/L6NFJhWA91c

2018 Ford Figo facelift revealed

Official images of the new Ford Figo facelift have been released online. Known as Ka+ in European markets, Figo’s mid-life refresh expected to launch in India in the coming months; shares features with Freestyle cross-hatch.

- cosmetic tweaks to the exterior and interior
- New front grill with chrome surround (not big fan of chrome but not overdone here, like the foglamp housing section design)
- 6.5-inch touchscreen infotainment system comes with Ford’s Sync3 tech and Apple CarPlay and Android Auto compatibility. [clap]

Source: https://www.autocarindia.com/car-news/2018-ford-figo-facelift-revealed-407275

Also, Ford KA+ Active (Freestyle in India) also revealed.
This link has many pictures of both cars => https://www.express.co.uk/life-style/cars/914631/Ford-KA-2018-Active-new-car-crossover-price-specs