My Italian Horse in Bossa Nova White - Fiat Punto 90HP

Thread Starter #466
^^^ No buddy, it was a proper spray paint job. Costed me Rs. 1500/-.

Could have been done in Rs. 1000/- also but this was a premium paint.

Nice mods there Raj.

I think you are a person who is strict in terms of quality and that is evident in your mods.

I must admit the mods are not loud and so it looks well with beautiful classic styling of fiat punto and it looks lot more sportier and is unique too.

Nice!

Hi Raj,

Nice work there. Small things like painting the disks and drums sometimes totally changes the character of the car. Btw, from the fourth picture that you have posted. Is that just a reflection on the disk? Or has bit of the disk been painted red :(

Thread Starter #469
Nice mods there Raj.
Thank you mate.

I think you are a person who is strict in terms of quality and that is evident in your mods.
Yes, whatever I do with Pintu, it should be of good quality as it should look good even after 5 years. Quality stuff is always expensive. For example, the paint used is Dupont premium series which is a bit dark red with a sparkle, that is not evident in the pics.

This is a one time cost & if I cant afford it, I would wait for some time, save for it & then do it.

I must admit the mods are not loud and so it looks well with beautiful classic styling of fiat punto and it looks lot more sportier and is unique too.

Nice!
Again many suggested me to paint the grille & centre portion black (Audi-esque) but again, I feel, that would be overdoing things.

Hi Raj,

Nice work there. Small things like painting the disks and drums sometimes totally changes the character of the car. Btw, from the fourth picture that you have posted. Is that just a reflection on the disk? Or has bit of the disk been painted red :(
The car was jacked. When it was lowered, the car moved back a bit (it was in gear, handbrake was not applied), so the paint spread. But it vanished as soon as I drove the car for a few metres because of brake application.

Nice mod, liked the color effect. So Raj, after so many miles, how do you rate,
1. punto
2. Fiat A.S.S.

Also one more thing, i recently saw new 2012 lifted punto for GC issues. However the gap appeared way too much between tires and body. Old punto looks much proportionate.

Thread Starter #472
Nice mod, liked the color effect. So Raj, after so many miles, how do you rate,
1. punto
2. Fiat A.S.S.
Thanks buddy.

Regarding rating -

Punto - total VFM but performance is lethargic. It makes up with it's looks & matured ride & handling.

FIAT A.S.S. - TATA's A.S.S. is poor whereas FIAT's support is superb. If you rely on TATA, you will be frustrated. One call to FIAT & your problem gets solved immediately.

Also one more thing, i recently saw new 2012 lifted punto for GC issues. However the gap appeared way too much between tires and body. Old punto looks much proportionate.
Very true. That is the reason, I will never opt for the upgrade in my car.

The alloys and the red colored calipers ans drums are looking smashing,making Pintu bhai even more good looking.I am still confused if Raj himself have ever wore such good looking shoes as he got for the Pintu!!:lol!:

About central locking issue,buddy..
FIAT!!
This will bring you closer to him,because I remember once you said somewhere "Fiat cars are meant to be loved and if you go careless,then they will remind it to you"..Same is here,maybe you gave some ignorance to her.

Thread Starter #475
The issue has been solved. It was a loose coupler. It was under warranty and hence the bill amount was zero.

BUT, Fortune Motors has started charging Rs. 120/- for job card entry! That's a little hard to digest. My car is in warranty and it has an issue. So, ideally I should not be paying anything for it. It is their responsibility to make the job card, why should I pay for it?

Interestingly, on the job card, they write "Consumables = Rs. 120/-"!!! When I asked what consumables are being used for my car, they admitted that it is actually job card entry fees. This clearly indicates that it is malpractice, else why would they write 'consumables'? I dint make a big issue out of it as these guys are in very good terms with me & gives me excellent service & I did not want to fight with them for 120 bucks.

Interestingly, on the job card, they write "Consumables = Rs. 120/-"!!! When I asked what consumables are being used for my car, they admitted that it is actually job card entry fees. This clearly indicates that it is malpractice, else why would they write 'consumables'?
Next you may find a counter at gates with entry fee Rs.100.

Why not put an email to Tata fiat. It would be a do-good social service too against these fraudulence.

Any plans Raj to add angel eyes on your pintu ? Some 1 forum had posted a pic or video and they look damn good .

Thread Starter #478
^^^ No buddy, not planning to go for such aftermarket projectors as of now. My next upgrade most probably would be something like a performance chip, rather than cosmetic. And I have no idea when that will happen.

Also, Punto comes with a very complex CANBUS arrangement of connectors, unlike other cars. So, while installing projectors, I need to be careful. I dont like shoddy or "jugaad" jobs

^^^ No buddy, not planning to go for such aftermarket projectors as of now. My next upgrade most probably would be something like a performance chip, rather than cosmetic. And I have no idea when that will happen.

Also, Punto comes with a very complex CANBUS arrangement of connectors, unlike other cars. So, while installing projectors, I need to be careful. I dont like shoddy or "jugaad" jobs
If it is going to be complicated stuff better to leave the car in stock form you are right.