My Honda Brio SMT Rallye Red

what was your 1st year's premium and IDV ? and was it 0 dep ?

get the zero dep but do keep in mind you can claim 0 dep only twice a year. i hope you don't have to use it even once but just letting you know.

Thread Starter #467
first year it was free , the policy states Rs 15,315 with 0 dep thou they charged me extra for 0 dep/dep shield. IDV was 420,850

and for this year it's 4lakh. that's strange , it should have been much lower. anyways deal seems good but still check with 1 or maybe 2 companies to get the best deal [:)]

i got a call from honda cutomer care, even though i purchased my car on July 30, they are offering me a 30% discount on the tariff + 20% NCB. IDV = 4 lacs. What they want from me is PDC for couple of days before the due date. my earlier insurance was from Bajaj Allianz. This quote is from Reliance.

with 0 dep, premium = Rs 11,926
without 0 dep, premium = Rs 9,903

the agent said he will throw in a free car freshener. Anyways i will take a 0 dep only but i asked for the normal insurance quote too.

Is there any catch ?

0 dep
View attachment 87600

normal
View attachment 87601
Opt for Zero dep. Its always beneficial for this era cars, as majority of parts are fibre.

yes, i will take 0 dep, but is the total premium quoted by them OK or on a higher side ?
Seems ok. Comparing your previous year's and this year's premium, its about 20% range for NCB. Thats the true value as far as i remember.

Try getting quotes from a couple of Insurance Cos, so as to cross-check.

Thread Starter #473
got a quote from Bharti Axa for isnurance for 11110 with 0 dep
they are giving 50% discount + NCB [clap]
along with
  1. Total Cash Less Tie-up
  2. 24 x 7 Spot Assistance
  3. Towing Facilities
  4. Glass Claim Settlement at your door step and windshield showrooms
  5. NO VOLUNTARY ACCESS AND NO HIDDEN CHARGES

bharti.jpg

It's gr8 [clap]. After one year right?

But i did not understand "[*]Glass Claim Settlement at your door step and windshield showrooms" . Please clarify.

got a quote from Bharti Axa for isnurance for 11110 with 0 dep
they are giving 50% discount + NCB [clap]
along with
  1. Total Cash Less Tie-up
  2. 24 x 7 Spot Assistance
  3. Towing Facilities
  4. Glass Claim Settlement at your door step and windshield showrooms
  5. NO VOLUNTARY ACCESS AND NO HIDDEN CHARGES

View attachment 90479

Thread Starter #475
finally decided on Bharti Axa. Got the premium reduced to Rs 10,600 [evil] for 0 dep, gave them PDC of 2 days before due date.

It's gr8 [clap]. After one year right?

But i did not understand "[*]Glass Claim Settlement at your door step and windshield showrooms" . Please clarify.
it means if there is a breakage/crack in glass, the windshield guys will come to my home to repair it. I do not need to visit their showroom myself.

ok [:)], I will also check up after 10 months [;)]

finally decided on Bharti Axa. Got the premium reduced to Rs 10,600 [evil] for 0 dep, gave them PDC of 2 days before due date.

it means if there is a breakage/crack in glass, the windshield guys will come to my home to repair it. I do not need to visit their showroom myself.

Thread Starter #478
have put the cheque on hold given to bharti axa since i found out they do not have cashless facilities with all dealers of Honda and do not offer honda assure. also they cheated me by saying they are calling from Honda while they were a private entity.

now going with honda assure from bajaj allianz for 4 lac IDV @ Rs 11,200 premium.
premium is working out to be Rs 12,790 but they are giving me an discount of Rs 1590 :)

quote from Ring Road honda, peeragarhi.

bajaj.png

have put the cheque on hold given to bharti axa since i found out they do not have cashless facilities with all dealers of Honda and do not offer honda assure. also they cheated me by saying they are calling from Honda while they were a private entity.

now going with honda assure from bajaj allianz for 4 lac IDV @ Rs 11,200 premium.
premium is working out to be Rs 12,790 but they are giving me an discount of Rs 1590 :)

quote from Ring Road honda, peeragarhi.

View attachment 92231
Great, i just mailed back to the guy asking for discounts on the quote. Lets see what he has to say. [:D]