Maruti Swift Dzire ZXi 2015 Sangria Red Ownership Review

Thread Starter #168

If I closed the car using Car Cover any paint damages in future? some one says in covered using color is fadeout like that. is it correct?
No, colour will not fade, don't worry. Which brand cover are you using MGP?, if you have roof parking MGP OK, if not there are 100% waterproof covers are available.

-suryaputhra

No, colour will not fade, don't worry. Which brand cover are you using MGP?, if you have roof parking MGP OK, if not there are 100% waterproof covers are available.

-suryaputhra
Hi Suryaputhra,

thanks for reply. it roof parking area. the cover gave by maruthi MGA the cover mentioned 100% waterproof. i think you mentioned MGP is same MGA product ..,

Thread Starter #170
Hi Suryaputhra,

thanks for reply. it roof parking area. the cover gave by maruthi MGA the cover mentioned 100% waterproof. i think you mentioned MGP is same MGA product ..,
No, MGA cover is not even 10% water proof, if rain comes car will be wet in 10 mis. I am using imported Japanese 100% water proof with silicon polymer coating weighs about 4kG. MGP cover is just 1kg only will not last even one year.

-suryaputhra

No, MGA cover is not even 10% water proof, if rain comes car will be wet in 10 mis. I am using imported Japanese 100% water proof with silicon polymer coating weighs about 4kG. MGP cover is just 1kg only will not last even one year.

-suryaputhra

I got your point. thanks.

If possible to Driver Seat height adjustment in LXI(O) model? How much its price doing by maruthi ?

Hi Everyone,

This is my very first post on any of such forums online. Kindly excuse me if i by mistake offend or hurt anyone's feeling.

I have recently bought a dZire vxi variant 2015 Model, pearl arctic White color. And i am very happy with it as this is my very first car.

I have done around 2000+Kms in these 2 months.

Driving/Road Conditions:
80%Highway
20%city

Fuel Efficiency: around 19kmpl

My concern is I am hearing rattling noises from the dashboard area and also from the front left passenger door too. Its getting very distracting and irritating while driving. It just takes away the feeling of a new car. This happens when i drive it on some uneven surfaces or rough patches, not too rough, normal ones still there is this sound coming up.

When i drive on a tarmac its so smooth that i feel i am gliding over the road, but this feeling just goes away in minutes. I dont get that confidence to drive this car if suddenly a rough patch or small pot holes appear and i have literally slow down to 10kmph to go over them, sometimes its not possible to slow down so quickly that i have to go over them and that LOUD SOUND and my face goes [embarass]

Note: I have cleared all the things from the glovebox and also from the boot, and also have checked the fittings of the spare tyre in the boot.

Please help me out what do i do, I am going to visit a service center next weekend. I hope they fix this as car is just 2 months old.

Do i need to ask any specific things to the technical advisor once i visit the service center ??

if anyone else facing same issue ?? if yes please revert back.

Thread Starter #174
@fulfilledmydZire, My car completed 8500km, one and half year over no rattling problems. Sorry to hear that your car has rattling problems. Is your car leaning to one side? minute diferences in suspension and alignment cause rattles.
Check list below

1. Have you done pre delivery inspection before registration.
2. What is tyre pressure you are maintaining
3. Open the left door and shake the door vertically with your hands, if its shaking too much then there will be problem with door hinges. It can not happen in new car but check it. Chances of someone abused it while handling during transit.
4. Regarding dash board area ask MASS to check AC pipes, ac mode actuator and blower assembly.
5. Ask MASS to check full front suspension including front structs, lower arm and stabilizer bar.

You need not wait until first service you can go any time and get it checked.

-suryaputhra

@fulfilledmydZire, My car completed 8500km, one and half year over no rattling problems. Sorry to hear that your car has rattling problems. Is your car leaning to one side? minute diferences in suspension and alignment cause rattles.
Check list below

1. Have you done pre delivery inspection before registration.
2. What is tyre pressure you are maintaining
3. Open the left door and shake the door vertically with your hands, if its shaking too much then there will be problem with door hinges. It can not happen in new car but check it. Chances of someone abused it while handling during transit.
4. Regarding dash board area ask MASS to check AC pipes, ac mode actuator and blower assembly.
5. Ask MASS to check full front suspension including front structs, lower arm and stabilizer bar.

You need not wait until first service you can go any time and get it checked.

-suryaputhra
thanks for your reply suryaputhra.

I am not sure about my car leaning to one side, I will get it checked when i visit the service center.

and CheckList:

No i did not do a PDI, I saw my car on the delivery day itself, though I have verified the VIN number, I got the delivery in august 2016 and date of Manufacturing of car is june 2016, and looking at the car it does not look like somebody mishandled it, I may be wrong but just in case ..

tyre pressure is as mentioned on the doors of the car, I have maintained the same.

I tried to open the door and shake it that day itself but no luck, door seems to be just fine. is it because that day I listened to songs on loud volume for sometime that it caused something in the door to loosen up??

and yes I am going to ask MASS them to inspect everything inside the dashboard and front suspension

and no I have already completed the first service, till that time there were no noises, so dint tell them at that time. This is my in between self requested service appointment with MASS. so lets see,I hope it fixes everything.

fingers crossed.

and by the way, I have searched on google and there are a lot of people having trouble with their swift or dzire having rattling noises.

Thread Starter #177
Pre delivery inspection is different process, it should be done in stock yard. I do not know about others my Suzuki car are not rattling. Before 2009 swift and dzire models has rattling problems but after 2009 they have taken care of door hinges design, except very abusive ownership present generatation swifts and dzires are not rattling any more.

-suryaputhra

Thread Starter #178
Pre delivery inspection is different process, it should be done in stock yard. I do not know about others my Suzuki car are not rattling. Before 2009 swift and dzire models has rattling problems but after 2009 they have taken care of door hinges design, except very abusive ownership present generatation swifts and dzires are not rattling any more.

-suryaputhra
Digital odometer can be tampered easily, they remove the fuse odometer will not run. So simple.

-suryaputhra

Thanks for your reply Surya, I am going to visit MASS this saturday, lets hope for the best.

If anyone else facing this kind of issues please comment.[:)]

Thanks for your reply Surya, I am going to visit MASS this saturday, lets hope for the best.

If anyone else facing this kind of issues please comment.[:)]
I bought my Dzire ZDI (AGS) this July. I guess I know what sound is that, it's not a rattle. I think it comes from the door rubber sealing, just for a test apply some Vaseline to all those rubber lines(all 4 doors) and check if the sound comes. I am demanding replacing these in my 3rd service. Let's see if I win.