Maruti Suzuki Ertiga ZDi Bought: Ownership Review

Seat cover, rear camera with sensor, spoiler, stering grip, a/c filter, designer mat, side moulding, door steel guard ..with free fitting
I agree but only thing am worried is about warranty issue :-/
I bought from lower parel
Did he gave you Beige seat covers?

Nothing goes wrong with warranty as there is no cutting of wires and you have only one thing for electrical fitting else are normal ones. If you need any help regarding accessories than let me know as I know where we can get the best things and at best rates. As we from almost same area so can help. You want to put front seat armrest as I have put it and it is very easy and convinient now. For seat covers I have one person who is best at this job as he own stitches and fits and his finishing is just great and for door still guard you want with led lights with it ertiga written in blue LEDs.
hey cruiser will you please evaluate in detail about shop and its location in mumbai, and cost of the above said.I am interested in Seat cover and Armrest.

I have Checked a link For location of AC Filter.
link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dK5wsfmMDH0
Query:Does Ertiga comes with factory fitted AC filter,does it need to install it.
Because these guys are offering this in so called package above.

mr patkar before giving other tips and advises atleast have the decency to use your own car pics as ur profile pics and not steal from others. The profile pic ur using is my maruti ertiga standin ready for delivery at pratham motors bangalore... i am personal about my car and can go to any extent for it. So please at the earliest remove it.

:sorry:
Sorry vishalshree wasn't intended;i found it on google,since it ma car color,i posted off. Sir you dont need to comment on my tip,advises.

Just back from 600km trip to Dapoli with Ertiga VDI which tachometer reads total 4600 kms. Few Observations:-

1. Fuel efficiency: With the tank full method she gave an average of 18.65km/Ltr with A/c on through the drive. Also visited nearby temples which were on hilly terrains and this avg is after climbing about 4 ghats sections in 40 kms stretch with few steep turns.

2. With 4 person onboard and full luggage on rear seat and boot the car behaved very well. Especially the brakes are very good. We could managed to avoid a collision with a cattle which suddenly thought of crossing the highway and coming right in the middle of the road. I was impressed when applied the brakes we managed to halt just few meters away from the cattle.

3. When accelerating to higher speed can feel a sudden empowerment in the power/pickup this is may be what is called when "Turbo kicks in" . I am not much familiar with how the Turbo engine works. Would be glad if anyone of you can explain briefly in layman's language.

4. At the speed of 80/90 could hear sound of wind cutting through may be from a/c vent on drivers side or from ORVM at drivers side. couldn't locate the exact location from where in sound is originating.

Overall it was a pleasant drive...cant wait to go for a long drive again.

cheers

J
4. At the speed of 80/90 could hear sound of wind cutting through may be from a/c vent on drivers side or from ORVM at drivers side. couldn't locate the exact location from where in sound is originating.
cheers
You can visit nearest MASS and get this fixed. I had the same issue and after several visits they finally nailed it down to loose rubber beeding present at the left of front windshield and front left mirror. After they fixed that the noise disappeared [clap]

Dear Ertigans,

I am a proud owner of Ertiga 2013 and its a pleasure to be member of the gang owing this amazing automobile. I have so far completed just over 1200 kms and am completely satisfied with this wonderful Car/ UV, whatever you may call it. Graduating from another great car, Getz, I find Ertiga slightly better in terms of drieveability, however, certain functionalities frowned upon by other members - ACC, Wing Mirrors, Powerful Headlights, Easy on fingers horn and a Switch on the dash to control the rear AC are sorely missed. No compalints though on the power (barring the turbo lag that I am still trying to cope with), space, interior quality and comfort. I would suggest Ertiga to anyone who want to experience a Car-like drive with the practicality of a UV. Yet to take my LUV to higways and will plan for a long trip to the Himalayas during upcoming summer vacations - of course with family including parents that my new LUV can now cater.

Happy driving to all Ertigans. Cheers!!

Dear Ertigans,

I am a proud owner of Ertiga 2013 and its a pleasure to be member of the gang owing this amazing automobile. I have so far completed just over 1200 kms and am completely satisfied with this wonderful Car/ UV, whatever you may call it. Graduating from another great car, Getz, I find Ertiga slightly better in terms of drieveability, however, certain functionalities frowned upon by other members - ACC, Wing Mirrors, Powerful Headlights, Easy on fingers horn and a Switch on the dash to control the rear AC are sorely missed. No compalints though on the power (barring the turbo lag that I am still trying to cope with), space, interior quality and comfort. I would suggest Ertiga to anyone who want to experience a Car-like drive with the practicality of a UV. Yet to take my LUV to higways and will plan for a long trip to the Himalayas during upcoming summer vacations - of course with family including parents that my new LUV can now cater.

Happy driving to all Ertigans. Cheers!!

congrats bro, wishing you to cover many many happy miles on your LUV!! mine coming this Monday...
Thanks Bro! Welcome to our world and wish you a happy buying experience. My honest opinion on LUV:

1. Initially, the Turbo lag was so damn irritating, however, with time, I feel a lot of improvement. And this is just not a sense of getting acclimatized, I can still compare my driving experience with my Getz. So, it has definitely improved. And the adrenaline rush beyond 2,200 rpm is so amazing.

2. Please expect an average FE of 15.5 - 16.0 in normal city driving conditions. I am currently being a little harsh to my machine to open up the engine and I guess I can improve by a kilometre with some gentler touch to the accelerator.

3. The biege interiors are difficult to maintain if someone enters with real dirty footwear, but small amounts of dust is usually invisible as compared to my Getz with black interiors.

4. There is no doubt about the pulling capability of the machine. So, anyone doubting the small sized engine, please do not believe to those who comment without a true driving experience.

5. A rear view cam is a must, I got a Worldtech installed and gives a lot of comfort while reversing.

6. A good seat cover is a must, improves the interiors a great deal. The original fabric is good in quality, but the shade is not to my taste. Got a bad deal for art leather seat covers with a dealer in Noida. Poor fitting and not to my taste. I am yet to connect back with him for a proper fit and finish.

7. The ICE is decent enough. If you are not an afficianado, it serves the purpose well. I, by the way, like the DVD system being sold by Vishakhapatnam dealer. If anyone (LXI/ LDI owners) is interested, I can sell the music system for a decent price.

8. Space, Space, Space - my son loves sitting in the last row. Decent enough for adults too. The width can accomodate three full sized adults. Three of my friends weighing over 80 kgs with height of over 6 feet sat in the second row without complaining. Though, I couldn't see any breathing space between their shoulders.

9. Would have loved, if the exterior design wont have been so plain vanila. Some round design like Chevy Spin would have added lot of spice to the vehicle. Though the Spin itself is not so admired for the looks, but I somehow like that.

10. So far no rattling in the car. No underbody noise, however, some thump is transferred to the interior cabin while traversing the potholes. Big bumps can easily be covered in 2nd gear.

11. Anyone has done anything with the horn? The fingers start paining with hard extended push. If some jugaad can work by taking off the ABS piece on inner right side of the steering and a push button can be inserted there, it will surely help. Anyone of our esteemed owners have done anything with this niggling issue?

12. Cooling is not very great, but works decently. ACC is sorely missed.

Overall a very good experience with the car. Am definitely satisfied with my investment of over 9.5 lakhs. All who are in a state if indecision with Verna, Vento, Duster & Rapid (as I was before deciding) will feel happy with this buying decision. You get all the goodies at a lesser price with service quality of MS and lower accessories cost (I hope so, havent experience this part). A higher Ground Clearance compared to all other contenders I stated and the comfort is definitely a big plus.

Thanks Bro! Welcome to our world and wish you a happy buying experience. My honest opinion on LUV:

1. Initially, the Turbo lag was so damn irritating, however, with time, I feel a lot of improvement. And this is just not a sense of getting acclimatized, I can still compare my driving experience with my Getz. So, it has definitely improved. And the adrenaline rush beyond 2,200 rpm is so amazing.

2. Please expect an average FE of 15.5 - 16.0 in normal city driving conditions. I am currently being a little harsh to my machine to open up the engine and I guess I can improve by a kilometre with some gentler touch to the accelerator.

3. The biege interiors are difficult to maintain if someone enters with real dirty footwear, but small amounts of dust is usually invisible as compared to my Getz with black interiors.

4. There is no doubt about the pulling capability of the machine. So, anyone doubting the small sized engine, please do not believe to those who comment without a true driving experience.

5. A rear view cam is a must, I got a Worldtech installed and gives a lot of comfort while reversing.

6. A good seat cover is a must, improves the interiors a great deal. The original fabric is good in quality, but the shade is not to my taste. Got a bad deal for art leather seat covers with a dealer in Noida. Poor fitting and not to my taste. I am yet to connect back with him for a proper fit and finish.

7. The ICE is decent enough. If you are not an afficianado, it serves the purpose well. I, by the way, like the DVD system being sold by Vishakhapatnam dealer. If anyone (LXI/ LDI owners) is interested, I can sell the music system for a decent price.

8. Space, Space, Space - my son loves sitting in the last row. Decent enough for adults too. The width can accomodate three full sized adults. Three of my friends weighing over 80 kgs with height of over 6 feet sat in the second row without complaining. Though, I couldn't see any breathing space between their shoulders.

9. Would have loved, if the exterior design wont have been so plain vanila. Some round design like Chevy Spin would have added lot of spice to the vehicle. Though the Spin itself is not so admired for the looks, but I somehow like that.

10. So far no rattling in the car. No underbody noise, however, some thump is transferred to the interior cabin while traversing the potholes. Big bumps can easily be covered in 2nd gear.

11. Anyone has done anything with the horn? The fingers start paining with hard extended push. If some jugaad can work by taking off the ABS piece on inner right side of the steering and a push button can be inserted there, it will surely help. Anyone of our esteemed owners have done anything with this niggling issue?

12. Cooling is not very great, but works decently. ACC is sorely missed.

Overall a very good experience with the car. Am definitely satisfied with my investment of over 9.5 lakhs. All who are in a state if indecision with Verna, Vento, Duster & Rapid (as I was before deciding) will feel happy with this buying decision. You get all the goodies at a lesser price with service quality of MS and lower accessories cost (I hope so, havent experience this part). A higher Ground Clearance compared to all other contenders I stated and the comfort is definitely a big plus.
fantastic review...covered almost everything..should be an eye opener for many confused minds about which one should go for. by the way how much did you shell out for your reverse parking assistant? the display is dashboard mounted or the rear view mirror?