Mahindra Launches Verito Hatchback Named Vibe!

Re: Mahindra To Launch Verito Hatchback Named Vibe Next Month!

On grounds of price mainly and the success of Verito[:)]

Yes I did, I am not saying here it will be like a I20, but as mentioned about the price really decides it fate. This is just a guess
And from when did the verito became a success ? If atall it will give some tough competition as you say to any one , then it might be indica .

This can't even come close to figo , forget swift and i20 .

I do not have an answer for your question exactly, I am really looking forward for its launch and pricing, then may be things will be clear[:)]

As the launch approaches near, Mahindra is doing an efficient marketing through mailers on Vibe. The car’s tagline seems to be “Everybody loves a sport”.

Verito-Vibe.png

Mahindra Verito Vibe to be launched on June 5

source : cartrade.com

Mahindra Verito Vibe to be launched on June 5 | CarTrade.com

Predicted price looks to be interesting on the report
Nice share Gurrala ji, This for sure appeals for the younger generation, on hearing that the chief competitors who is going to be the swift and i20, the prices would be on par with them but one thing to ascertain is the plenty of features you get in the Vibe than competition.

@Vishwas

Yes, I agree with you, if Mahindra goes XUV way with those features front in Vibe and with that kind of price, then it will be tough time for Maruti as well Hyundai for sure

@Vishwas

Yes, I agree with you, if Mahindra goes XUV way with those features front in Vibe and with that kind of price, then it will be tough time for Maruti as well Hyundai for sure
Ah, this is not something similar to the XUV, because XUV doesn't have much of competition in its segment.

But in Vibe's segment there are plenty of options varying from premium hatches and budget sedans confusing the buyer to choose the right car.

News from Johnyboy whose covering the Verito Vibe launch currently :-[:)]
Prices from 5.63 to 6.49 L

Three variants launched
Mahindra Verito Vibe D2 - Rs 5.63 lakh
Mahindra Verito Vibe D4- Rs 5.89 lakh
Mahindra Verito Vibe D6 –Rs 6.49 lakh

If those prices are of a diesel Vibe, then the basic variant will cost 6.5L OTR and the high end one will cost 7.5L OTR which is not very competitive in the lot it seems

not very competitive in the sense? Boss, they have priced it to compete with every hatchbacks in that price range.

D2 base would go head on with figo EXI,Vista LS in 6.5 lakhs
D4 middle variant would compete with Ritz VDI, Vista VX and Liva Base, in 7 lakhs
D6 would compete with swift VDI, i20 Magna, in 7.50 lakhs range

This is w.r.t to Bangalore prices.

Has any one seen this ? This is how a boot opens for new Verito Vibe[frustration]

Source : Mahindra Verito Vibe's boot exposed

IMO it is also price way higher than expected. It is higher than Vista also, leave Indica, hope the fleet owners are disappointed. And with the boot design as per above pictures, no one will be interested to use it as a taxi.

@ Vishwas, taxi owners in Bangalore use Vista TDI BS3 for fleet not the QJT model.

@Vishwas

Since features are not known, I have just commented on the price only. The announced prices gives the buyer also include Vibe in his list of options and competitive price means, something will hit straight throwing out the competition to a corner[:)] hope you got my point

Thread Starter #90

@Vishwas

Since features are not known, I have just commented on the price only.
Mahindra offers the Vibe in three variants – the D2, D4 and D6. The top-end D6 gets equipment like ABS, driver airbag, 2 DIN music system with CD, MP3 player, USB and aux in, alloy wheels and a rear defogger. Bluetooth connectivity is missing though.

Mahindra Verito Vibe launched | News | Autocar India