In the Market Looking Out For 4x4 SUV [Edit: Bought a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport]

Please suggest from the shortlists below

Re: In the Market Looking Out For 4x4 SUV

@IR

It is injustice to make us wait for more pics and the ownership review as I personally was looking forward to see this special one very soon[:)]

4x4 SUV

Let us consider 80, 20 rule. If 80% of usage on off-road conditions, and 20% usage on road conditions use Mahindra Thar CRDe. Otherwise go for a used toyota fortuner.

I have experience in above all vehicles, except Force Gurkha. Fortuner, and Pajero Sport are fun to drive, but expensive. Only few will take them for pure off-road driving.

Thread Starter #123

@IR

It is injustice to make us wait for more pics and the ownership review as I personally was looking forward to see this special one very soon[:)]
Agreed sir, shame i am travelling out tomorrow , ill try to post a few internal and external pictures later today, here is the previous again but in better resolution.

IMG_20131130_094747.jpg

Ill also write a bit more as to what led to this choice.
Edit adding some more pictures.

IMG_20131129_172007.jpg

IMG_20131129_172032.jpg

IMG_20131129_171921(1).jpg

Trust Force Motors to give you something you don't want:
View attachment 117738
Ehh..this is impossible. I mean an extended wheelbase 4X4. What will be the tagline of this thing? "Go offroad with family"!!!

Look at the image below and choose the correct alternative:

A) Japs are great engineers
B) HM engineers wired the MID incorrectly
C) Iron Rock is plain lucky
D) Iron Rock is a cheat, a fraud
E) None of the above
Either (D) is right or maybe (B) is right. In fact I believe that 'D' has a higher probability.

Thanks Sam and Vipul. Sorry I had limited connectivity since yesterday so couldnt post - as with tradition at the Iron Rock household all new vehicles first go offroading :tongue:
Where is a good video of the 'offroading' you did? The pics you have clicked, that much offroading even my Corolla can also do and that also quite well.

The words of freakdude echo in my years, once you have driven the devil's ride, its hard to buy anything else.
Exactly same words echoed in my ears too when I answered someone of "what do you think is the best on and offroader under 30 lac?". Fantastic decision you took sirji, this car really has no match.

Ill leave you guys with a picture for now - One day of ownership so far and nearly 400kms done [:D]
400 kms in a day. Great..

This Pajero Sport comes in a nearly new color - and with both the original MID and the touchscreen all integrated DVD Unit. (done on request)

View attachment 117784
Please elaborate, haven't got it. Sam, can you help me here?

Heartiest congratulations IR, thats a true mover in smashing shade that you got man.
Wishing you many many amazing drives with and without roads in this machine.

Congratulations IR buddy for the red monster[clap].

Looking forward for the ownership review with some sorry lot of pictures.

Wishing you miles of happy and safe driving. .

Thread Starter #128
Where is a good video of the 'offroading' you did? The pics you have clicked, that much offroading even my Corolla can also do and that also quite well.
Please elaborate, haven't got it. Sam, can you help me here?
Sirji its not a mine is bigger than your thread - bicycle is the one of the best offroader with wheels - if it gets too tough just lift it and walk across.
Regarding the MID and Double DIN question check out pics below.

Thanks IR, now some internal pics and seating arrangement please and btw what was the OTR
Yes Sir, your wish is my command!

Heartiest congratulations IR, thats a true mover in smashing shade that you got man.
Wishing you many many amazing drives with and without roads in this machine.
Thanks a lot - Yepp its an all new shade, i went booking for a white, ended up with this color!

Congratulations IR buddy for the red monster[clap].

Looking forward for the ownership review with some sorry lot of pictures.

Wishing you miles of happy and safe driving. .
Thank you sir you will just need to bear with me a little bit more as i am travelling for a few weeks.

Some pictures :-

Dash

IMG_2101.JPG

IMG_2102.JPG

IMG_2112.JPG

IMG_2113.JPG

Front row

IMG_2110.JPG

Second Row

IMG_2103.JPG

Third Row

IMG_2105.JPG

IMG_2106.JPG

Boot

IMG_2108.JPG

^^Hmm, my guess is correct, that seating looks to be some what special and seats with some perfect angle for best thigh support if I am correct !!

Anyway I respect your commitment of few weeks and look forward for full story soon

Congratulations Iron Rock. Wishing you miles of joy and safe driving.

Please explain the initial buying experience, and early driving experience. How much OTR price? Any free accessories with the purchase? How is the service intervals?

Drive whatever you wish man, BUT, you have driven the Devil's Ride - The Pajero. Nothing else shall appease you from now on. [evil]
@ IR : I told you this long back!!! [evil]

A BIG congrats on your purchase, kindly treat us with more pics, specially of interiors.

This Pajero Sport comes in a nearly new color - and with both the original MID and the touchscreen all integrated DVD Unit. (done on request)
Congratulations! Excellent decision and a beautiful choice of color. Sad I couldn’t keep in a loop with action going on here. Awaiting to read off-road trails of this Jap samurai.

Finally the mystery is over. Congrats Iron Rock on getting this mammoth beast. Going by the pics, color looks amazingly good. Though I'm yet to see one in person in this particular shade. Might be yours itself when I head to Pune next.[;)]

Congrats once again.