In the Market Looking Out For 4x4 SUV [Edit: Bought a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport]

Please suggest from the shortlists below

Thread Starter #137
^^Hmm, my guess is correct, that seating looks to be some what special and seats with some perfect angle for best thigh support if I am correct !!

Anyway I respect your commitment of few weeks and look forward for full story soon
Yes back now and will do a write up sir!

Congratulations Iron Rock. Wishing you miles of joy and safe driving.

Please explain the initial buying experience, and early driving experience. How much OTR price? Any free accessories with the purchase? How is the service intervals?
yes a thread will be started soon, thanks a lot.

@ IR : I told you this long back!!! [evil]

A BIG congrats on your purchase, kindly treat us with more pics, specially of interiors.
ohh yes the devil's ride quote of yours kept constantly ringing in my head.

Congratulations! Excellent decision and a beautiful choice of color. Sad I couldn’t keep in a loop with action going on here. Awaiting to read off-road trails of this Jap samurai.

thanks 350z, i cant wait to explore this now that i am back!

Congratulations IR!!! Excellent car and colour choice.

Waiting for a detailed and special ownership report, IR style.
i will do sir, sorry for the late revert!

Finally the mystery is over. Congrats Iron Rock on getting this mammoth beast. Going by the pics, color looks amazingly good. Though I'm yet to see one in person in this particular shade. Might be yours itself when I head to Pune next.[;)]

Congrats once again.
Most welcome, its an all new color, i got this color from the first few that rolled out of the factory. It wasnt what i had booked though!

Congrats IR !!! Wish you many happy miles ahead. Did you buy it used or new ?
i dumped buying the used car idea, bought this brand new.

Congrats on your Pajero Sport IR Sir.Pajero is one of the best SUV under 30L after Fortuner.
Thanks you young sir, grateful if you can elaborate the after the fortuner part of your comment! I did spent mind boggling hours comparing the 2 to finally reach the decision, it was an epic dilemma.

My sincere apologies for the delayed replies, its been a crazy few weeks of travel. back now and the ownership will be penned shortly - 3 weeks with no bath, so first thing i do is to take a bath, err am talking of the mighty pajero!

IMG_20131224_081928.jpg

IMG_20131224_081938.jpg

^^Haaaawwwwww; shame shame [embarass].

Washing dirty linen in public is taboo but I guess we could make an exception for washing dirty Pajero in public.

Master Rock, time to engage 4L and crawl towards Russia! Cant wait for the ownership thread.

Do justice to this mud plugger - lets have some dirty pictures[evil].

Pajero Sport 2013

My friend is having this vehicle. I traveled in this vehicle. It is a very good SUV from Mitsubishi. Only concern is the on-road price touching 30Lakhs. Attached are the photos from Kuwait. It is a petrol version of Mitsubishi Pajero Sports.

Thread Starter #142
Mathew you(and probably many others) might be surprised to know that the Pajero Sport came out much cheaper than a Fortuner on-road for me, off-course this is after considering the discounts offered by HM! Ill share more details in the ownership thread.

I'm eagerly waiting for that tread to go online from the day I first saw this thread. Please, make it fast. Or at least some more pictures.

Is the touchscreen ICE of similar sound quality of the original dull looking ICE?

Thread Starter #144
I'm eagerly waiting for that tread to go online from the day I first saw this thread. Please, make it fast. Or at least some more pictures.

Is the touchscreen ICE of similar sound quality of the original dull looking ICE?
My Apologies sir, i cant even find a good (lame) excuse for the delay. Initially i was doing a ownership review, but then i thought a full blown official review can be more helpful - so i am doing it currently expected to come out in under a week's time from now. I will parallely also start a ownership thread.

The touchscreen unit is a Kenwood ddx4031bt

http://www.kenwood.com/india/car/visual_navigation/ddx4031bt/index.

The sound is pretty good, compared to the xuv miles ahead, no comparison really. ICE lovers might want a little more bass, but as far as my mediocre ears go, they sound pretty solid.