Hyundai Xcent Review & Pictures: The 'X' Factor

Re: Hyundai Xcent Review | Test Drive | Pictures

Booked Xcent S 1.1 CRDi (O) Sleek Silver, yesterday, delivery on 5th January 15

Pankaj
Congratulations Pankaj, I think you had considered Xcent, Amaze, Zest, Dzire right ? Are Premium interiors, features of Xcent the reason for its selection over others. Am I right ?

Yes, IMO its true VFM, We seriously considered Zest, but there is always fear about ASS, I don't think they have improved and willing to improve about ASS. Hyundai's cars are peace of mind.

There was Dzire as well but family wanted bigger boot so we ruled out that too.

Many said that Amaze has improved in terms of NVH but I recently TD it and found not much difference, its even more than my Ritz Diesel.

Xcent is more suited for 4 than 5 but can live with it. [:)][:)] It is definitely feature rich car with Good FE as well.

Pankaj

hi,

booked Xcent SX (O) CRDI [:)] after thorogh research and many test drives.
i considered Amaze, Zest & Xcent.
Amaze was fun to drive but rejected due to too much noisy deisel engine plus lack of essentials like bluetooth.
Zest was sure looked like a good choice but the experience with the dealer put me off. the sales guy called me many time to fix an appointment for test drive but never showed up. If they are not interested in even selling the car, i can just imagine the ASS.[frustration]

Xcent is a true value for money package. I loved the refinement, NVH levels, quality interiors and long equipment list. After negotiations, I got final quote from the dealer at 8.20L OTR jaipur.

booked and waiting

hi,

Zest was sure looked like a good choice but the experience with the dealer put me off. the sales guy called me many time to fix an appointment for test drive but never showed up. If they are not interested in even selling the car, i can just imagine the ASS.[frustration]

Xcent is a true value for money package. I loved the refinement, NVH levels, quality interiors and long equipment list. After negotiations, I got final quote from the dealer at 8.20L OTR jaipur.

booked and waiting

Congratulations !!
You made wise decision. I also experienced same treatment from Local TATA Dealer. God save all Zest buyers. 8.20 Lakh for SX (O) is very good Deal. Kindly share your detailed ownership review with lot of photos.

Pankaj

hi,

booked Xcent SX (O) CRDI [:)] after thorogh research and many test drives.
i considered Amaze, Zest & Xcent.
Amaze was fun to drive but rejected due to too much noisy deisel engine plus lack of essentials like bluetooth.

booked and waiting
Hi dr.vg, congrats for booking your beauty

Hey Guys,

I got my Silver beauty on 28th Last Month. Pic attached. Have driven it for 1300 kms since and its due for the first service now. I love the car just that i face problems with gear shift as it drops to neutral or even after full clutch it gets stuck. Anyone else face the same?

Guys,

Recently acquired White SX(o) CRDi. Got a good deal for Dec-14 manufacturing vehicle. Done 1200Kms so far and happy with the car's performance.

Posting few pics taken during PDI.

Need a clarification on underbody treatment. Is it necessary? Because i never did the underbody treatment for my 6 years old wagon r and never faced any issue on rusting.
Need your advice on this.

Hi Friends!The Xcent looks Awesome and I like it very much.Falcon737's White Xcent looks Lovely.BTW,what is meant by underbody treatment?Someone explain it please.
Thanks In Advance[cheers]

Any idea about the musix system? I am currently using 1st Gen I20 and sound quality from USB and FM is excellent tough you can say rear speakers are bit week compared to front. Volume level kept at 10-12.
Getting confused between Xcent, Elite I20 and Creta... Help required.

Any idea about the musix system? I am currently using 1st Gen I20 and sound quality from USB and FM is excellent tough you can say rear speakers are bit week compared to front. Volume level kept at 10-12.
Getting confused between Xcent, Elite I20 and Creta... Help required.
Again we meet here! Sound quality is "Great",but the famous issue of rear speaker being weak exists in Xcent/Grand/i20! I had to play with settings to get decent amount of decibel for rear passengers and still they complain about the volume, when in front it is too loud. [frustration]