Hyundai Verna Fluidic Black SX VTVT - Experience!

i agree with you nick, what i am saying is, some petrols are giving good fes n others are not...and same is the case with diesels..so what a person can do..i can understand VTVT owners will be thinking again and again whiile taking out this machine for long drives..!!
thats what i have heard of (thats real time)
Engine MIN FE(city/highway) MAX FE(city/highway)
VTVT 6.* /8.* 15.*/17.*
CRDI 11.*/13.* 21.*/23.*
all these as according to 3 vtvt and 7crdis my frns have..

Thread Starter #557
CRDI is a total diff question Karl, petrol owners have big time issues with this car. There is a thin line between something tht gives 8-9 and something that give 10-11. Its hard to believe one has to push this car to get double digit FE's.

i have an aveo currently it gets filled from this hp bunk (power) sometimes indian oil sometimes bp all the bunks give out one average that is 11-13 on the daily drives and 9-10 in city. Aveo isn't really a fuel efficient car anyways but the fe doesn't change when i change bunks, if its put on spirited driving theres a drop of 1 km/l max.
Now on the verna i filled twice at the hp bunk and both times i lost out my acceleration as well as fe dropped terribly. Tried indian oil engine felt uneasy and fe was down. So bp and only from very particular bunks can i get good fe.

And hyundai claimed 13 for city how was the city fe and highway fe calculated? What was the driving style as well as km and fuel used?

@bazooka: i can understand your pain brother, but some of the crdi owners are also suffering same..just imagine spending 1.8l, to get lesser per km cost..but the result comes out to be the same..
Worst scenario
Diesel fe: 11kmpl
cost of diesel=Rs.45/l
45/11= 4.1rs/km
Petrol fe: 8kmpl
cost of petrol=Rs.71/l
71/8=8.8rs/km

now diesel owners hav spent 1.8lacs extra also..now if you consider the interest of 1.8 lacs and the depriciation of the same amount..i guess diesel is much costlier then petrol if running is less then 2k kms per month..

but anyhow i would like to see your problem sorted out soon, and wish you do miles with your car..

Thread Starter #560
Thats the strange part Hyundai wudnt have claimed the FE with a view that everyone will fill high octane petrol. That in reality never happens, the cars are bound to be taken across diff bunks.

I never faced this issue with my swift it gave a constant 12 kmpl irrespective of the bunk!

i have an aveo currently it gets filled from this hp bunk (power) sometimes indian oil sometimes bp all the bunks give out one average that is 11-13 on the daily drives and 9-10 in city. Aveo isn't really a fuel efficient car anyways but the fe doesn't change when i change bunks, if its put on spirited driving theres a drop of 1 km/l max.
Now on the verna i filled twice at the hp bunk and both times i lost out my acceleration as well as fe dropped terribly. Tried indian oil engine felt uneasy and fe was down. So bp and only from very particular bunks can i get good fe.

And hyundai claimed 13 for city how was the city fe and highway fe calculated? What was the driving style as well as km and fuel used?
its not only about hyundais, my younger sis has chavy spark, company claimed fe was 20, n what we getting out of it is 9..i dont know what ARAI do to get such FE..

Thread Starter #562
@bazooka: i can understand your pain brother, but some of the crdi owners are also suffering same..just imagine spending 1.8l, to get lesser per km cost..but the result comes out to be the same..
Worst scenario
Diesel fe: 11kmpl
cost of diesel=Rs.45/l
45/11= 4.1rs/km
Petrol fe: 8kmpl
cost of petrol=Rs.71/l
71/8=8.8rs/km

now diesel owners hav spent 1.8lacs extra also..now if you consider the interest of 1.8 lacs and the depriciation of the same amount..i guess diesel is much costlier then petrol if running is less then 2k kms per month..

but anyhow i would like to see your problem sorted out soon, and wish you do miles with your car..
Hey Karl nothing against you buddy, the cost of petrol is 80 down south so if its giving me 8 kmpl then per km cost become rs.10/-

I do agree outright diesel will be costlier compared to petrol as with interest one would end paying 2.8 lacs = 3500 liters (80/liter).

The above translates into 28000 kms at 8kmpl and 35000 kms at 10kmpl a diff of 7000 kms there itself.

For me with an average run of 600 kms per month the above translate to 3.8 years at 8kmpl and 4.8 years at 10kmpl.

Theoretically for me thats a 1 year free usage difference, if my car gives 10 kmpl average i get to run it for a year more.

Feeling very lucky as my remaining cars are petrol, and its still 71 here..
Well one year free running would hurt anyone's mind and heart as well..
may be try to fill in shell for sometime and then try filling it up with normal fuel, may be it gets hypnotized(as nick says)..

my per km costs comes to 6 bucks. And yes if i was ready to buy a diesel i would anyways be taking the top model and i would just put in 4 lakhs more and gone for cruze though cruze gives 10km/l. My thinking was ok fuel costs less car is 2l extra but then compared to the petrol during my periodic maintenances it costs more then the petrol. Also i would start missing a petrol engine.

hard to say how arai tests cars and in a country like india where you can grease hands easily. everyones wants fe and thats the biggest factor while deciding a car manufacturers post a value put note in small font that actual values differ.

that is as per my fuel app I'm to lazy to calculate manually and by the way my car is driven on highways 90% of the time. Fuel cost was 73/l for speed and now its 80/l total average comes down to 13.xxkm/l while monthly running is 1500-2000.

Yeah surely but since your car is new the paint does not need any detailing just care like washing it with clean water good shampoo some which wax and wash. When you feel the water beading is not there anymore just apply some paste wax. Later on say after the rains go in for a pain protection package or have a pro polish the car and you wax it. Unfortunately there is not much of good sealants or glazes you can get out here in india you need to buy it over amazon or ebay global buy.
I got this all in one product chemical guys black light i have yet to use it on my verna but used it on my black aveo also posted the pics in my thread. http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...a-fluidic-sx-o-experience-197.html#post167679
also did a small section on the verna and sprayed water on it and heres what happened.
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...a-fluidic-sx-o-experience-197.html#post167385

@nick: thnx buddy, will check the stuff for sure!

@bazooka: mine is white color, wanted black but was not available, dads friend was saying it will take some 20 more days so went for white only!

@allhyundaicars: that's a terrible per km cost. I would have preferred walking or cycling, Eco friendly and good for health as well..well which app is this? is it available with android as well?

and guys i have seen many white fluidics, they seems to be turning yellow. Why is that? and please tell me what could be done to avoid that.