Hyundai Fluidic Verna Road Test Drive Review

Re: Hyundai Fluidic Verna Road Test Review

Finally getting this baby on coming Friday. [:D]

Now I'm thinking about the accessories. I like to fit the following things...kindly recommend me guys. thanx in advance. [cheers]

* Xenon HID kit from Philips or ?
* Iridium spark plugs - Is this OK to add?
* Horns ...I want horns like in Skoda
* Best sunfilms?
* Audio systems from JBL?
Hi Bensam56 - Refer to thread "Xenons and Horn Replacement For Hyundai Verna Fluidic"

Sorry i don't know how to attach a link to thread, don't knw if it can be done. This has been discussed in details there, and i am sure you will find a solution.
Cheers.

Hi Bensam56 - Refer to thread "Xenons and Horn Replacement For Hyundai Verna Fluidic"

Sorry i don't know how to attach a link to thread, don't knw if it can be done. This has been discussed in details there, and i am sure you will find a solution.
Cheers.
Thanks buddy....[thumbsup]

Sorry i don't know how to attach a link to thread, don't knw if it can be done
Its simple - Just R-click on thread link, click 'Copy link location' and paste in the post. (Or you can use insert link option - click icon next to U and you will get a popup,just paste copies URL there and then click ok )

Here is the link

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...ns+Horn+Replacement+For+Hyundai+Verna+Fluidic

bensam56 congrats, do post review with many pics

vikram

Hey,is there a burgler alarm in the new Verna Fluidic(the base,mid and top-end model)? I mean like, as we have remote keyless entry and press the button on the car keys to open the door locks, the indicators of the cars flash( but without the BEEP BEEP sound ). I have seen in most cars, there is this sound, when we access the car[confused].And also if the car is unlocked/locked and someone tries to tamper/open the car or pulls at the door handle the burgler alarm goes off. Verna should be having this feature being such a high-end car(at least the mid and top-end model).

no as far as i know there's no alarm not even in the top end there's just an immobilizer. IMO i hate those sirens can be very annoying. burglars nowadays know how to disconnect it

Hey guys
i have planned to buy fluidic verna crdi sx(o)
i have some querries about it
1. I have planned to change the stock speakes and add a amp and sub woofer....please suggest a good 1
2. I want to change the stock head lights to hid projector or hid's
is it possible
3. And even fog lamps wid hid
4. And suggest a good horn replacement
5. Heard this car has suspension problems, is it true?
6. Saw that as per ARAI this car gives about 23kmpl
7. Are there any handling issues at high speeds
8. And finally does white look good on this car

I truely luv this car
cheers and congo to all who own it and are gonna own it anytym soon

@Anburajkrishna
well for the audio what is your budget there are lots of good stuff the gurus would help you in this
hids and horn check this thread http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...s-horn-replacement-hyundai-verna-fluidic.html
your warranty may get void im not sure though.
the suspension can be adjusted at the service centre you can ask them to stiffen it a bit a verna owner from another forum has done this
for me i like the car soft if need be i may do the same.
what arai claims and what you get in real life differs depending on conditions u can get around 19-21 on the highway at moderate speeds with properly inflated tyres
there are people who have found handling issues and some who say till 120 140 the car seems fine and some who went over that. question is will you drive every time on high speeds
white does look good it doesn't absorb heat but your car needs to be cleaned well
please do check the car well take it on a highway and see if you are comfortable.
my choice of colors would be white/carbon gray/silver/ black

My sx(O) should come in a week or two having some delivery issues with my dealer ill be able to give you more feed back then where in mumbai you located?

I live in chembur
in that thread theres nothing about xenon projectors nd i think no 1 has installed it yet
i hv a budget upto 20k for audio system upgrade
i m new to cars
so i need help in modifyin it
wats the wating period in mumbai for 1.6 crdi sx o

check with shreenath hyundai ask them if you can have the car early if you pay a higher amount say 1.5 lakhs if your getting a bank loan get it pre approved but do not disburse it till you see the car.
the wait period according to my dealer for diesel is 10 months but you get it before this and petrol is two months

projectors wont be out so soon i guess in a month or two it may. but then since you add relays for the hids it may harm your electrical warranty

regarding the audio are you an audiophile? have you checked the music system given by the company? well for the front component from jbl/ infinity should be around 6k and rear co axial by jbl or infinity around 2-3k and a four channel amp should be 8k - 12k

It's amazing double standard on part of us INDIANS , we tend to accept downward ugly cars like SCORPIO , SWIFT ,BOLERO as segment leaders but when such a beautiful car like THE ALL NEW VERNA starts to sell like hot cakes we start to crib that oh it is unable to carve a corner at 150 kmph so it's not a worthy car to be segment leader.
I am so disappointed with our herd mentality, shame on us :mad:

Looks arent everything, mate.

And a car ought to be able to compete with its peers.

the verna puts everything in a good package features safety as well as looks now if the car has good handling but a stiff suspension people will crib same for a good suspension but okish. and yes how many will go over 120? as for me i love the gears its very synchronized and smooth clutch is soft nvh is great. brakes have all wheel disc 6 air bags keyless start go which other cars have this in the price range? in the end of the day everyone bashes another vehicle. that human

EXACTLY my point, we people crib for the sake of cribbing without knowing anything about the product, perhaps in cribbing too we have a herd mentality,we listen MR X saying that hey VERNA ain't a handler and we all start to follow his tail and start to repeat the same things without knowing or understanding the car itself, TO ME IT REALLY LOOKS LIKE THAT:stupid: