Hyundai Fluidic Verna Road Test Drive Review

Re: Hyundai Fluidic Verna Road Test Review

do the underbody coating now it prevents rusting later on dirt will build up and they may not wash it well before application, cavity waxing gives the engine bay a good shine and it looks new for a few months. teflon coating isnt needed for a new car as it wont provide any difference

hai guys iam planing to book verna fluidic crdi1.6 sx. iam living in pondy here roads use to have huge speed breakers and also i use to go hilly areas like ooty, koda nadu, kodai, kerla, in my vacations yearly twice. i heared that every one telling me that road clearence is very bad and its suspension is too soft in verna.

but my question is verna fluidic can manage this two particular situation?

please help me iam planning to book in next week.

Hi, So far I had driven in Pondicherry my car (ANHV) never got hit by any speed breakers and the ground clearance is enough if you are in Pondicherry but I don't about other states. Regarding the suspension, Yes it has a soft suspension and its the -ve here. Some rumors says Hyundai is recalling cars for this suspension fix but I don't how far its true. But ANHV is worth for money [thumbsup]

until hyundai gives suspension upgrade , both issues not going to solve.
and as you are going for hilly areas , i would not prefer it. , it doesnt have very responsive steering and slight undulation causes body roll which can be frightful at those hilly roads.
wait for sometime if hyundai gives tsb for suspension or go for other car like vento or rapid or wait for 2012 autoexpo which will give you more options.

Mr.Benjamin Samson
thanks for ur reply . iam happy that ur also living in pondy, what about rural areas like villupuram, thindivanam,,thirukkanur. iam living in thirukkanur. can we escape from speed breakers in these places? what about suspension issue. hyundai is going to clear this prob. its is true? whats your idea about hilly areas can we manage in driving?

pls help iam really confused

arun the steering is very light it will take time getting used to it, just keep the speed low while driving through hills, and going through speed breakers when there is 5 passengers. there is no confirmation whether hyundai will fix this but i have heard unofficially that they are working on it whether they will do it free is unknown. better take a test drive and decide

what other cars you have in mind. the fiesta is a very good handler. but as per me in diesels if you want good handling and a good engine and dont mind resale value check the optra magnum i love its rear seats

hai nic, i was just studying all feedback for last three months about verna, it has some little drawbacks like soft suspension and soft steering control but iam compromised in these two also. i think i can mange this. my mind is not shifting or changing to any other cars because i was really adicted to very by the way how it looks really it is sexy. no words to say.

but what i want is how to overcome by gc problem, can i change 195/55 tyre to 205/55. how much it will be efffective actual gc is 165mm. how much it increase. please tell ur suggestion.

see arun the gc is good i have seen other vernas passing through speed breakers with enough gap the only issue is the springs are soft by which if theres 5 passengers or lugage and you go over a speed breaker in speed it may touch but you wont have any damages just scratches on the underbody.
the steering is very good in cities on highways and ghats you have to get familiar with it. if it is very bad then its a safety issue and i dont think any manufacturer will knowingly sell a car with this kind of issue other issues are different. the car is oriented for comfort and not racing. changing to 205 will increase many things handling gc by a bit steering will improve.
if you love this car just like i did just buy it, its a very good car it made me feel like i was sitting i a car in usa you its engine is silent and the cabin is noise free.
if you can wait a few months to see what hyundai comes up with then thats a good idea. i have issues in my car but then thats not with the other cars.

hai nic i was just studying all feedback for last three months about verna, it has some little drawbacks like soft suspension and soft steering control ..but iam compromised in these two also .. i think i can mange this ... my mind is not shifting or changing to any other cars ...because i was really adicted to very by the way how it looks really it is sexy .. no words to say...
but what i want is how to overcome by gc problem ,, can i change 195/55 tyre to 205/55... how much it will be efffective actual gc is 165mm ..how much it increase...please tell ur suggestion...

If you ready to compromise on the ride and handling then Verna is one of the best cars in this segment. Don't worry about the GC , just make sure you slow down enough and everything will be alright.

hai ,i finally decided. I am going to book verna by today. i have some influence i will get within one month, finally i have one doubt. If we change 195 55 r16 to 205 55 r16, how much of gc will be improved. I think actually it has 165mm, please guide me.

hell with this hyundai dealers. i got a cal from the hyundai they told me that there is going to be an increase in verna rate upto 50000. when i asked about the reason they stated that its because vat has been increased in automotive. any suggestions regarding this.

well i have not heard of any price increase as yet, check the hyundai india website.
do not use sms language on the forum.