Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 VTVT | 6 Years | 54,000 Kms: Ownership Review

Thread Starter #317

Re: New Hyundai Verna Fluidic 1.6 VTVT

WoW! Those are awesome results.

I too think to wax my car in a couple of day hopefully if I get time before the monsoons. BTW why dont you put some kerosene in the bucket of water; this will remove those spots easily. Also the dashboard polish looks cool. I am always left back with the poloshing stuff since as soon as I finish washing my car it becomes sunny out here. So never get time in the rest of the day. Also if I have an off and if I think to posish my car in the evening; the street where the car is parked is very busy. People might stop there and gather to see the show.

Also regarding the grrr sound you are talking about IMO seems like some break pads issue. I am not sure about it. Also do you feel like break pads sticking to the disc or something that sort of?

Mine problem is different from yours. Its like when I shift to higher gears; after third and leave the accelerator; there comes the noise like karrrr karrr; not from the breaks but donno exactly from where. It comes as soon as I leave the accelerator and let the car flowing and as soon as the speed starts to decrese the sound comes.

BTW the street outside our building is similar to the ones out side our building too. The cars has to parked in the similar way. There is no fixed parking if we get late we have to park the car in the double lane. Also if the car is parked in the double lane; one single car can pass away.
after 10 hours of waxing it again rained [cry] and today watchmen must have washed it , lets see if there is any wax left.

thanks for the kerosene suggestion. it won't harm the paint right :\

and i'm waiting for that one day when people don't pass comment " wash mine as well , bas kar paint ghis jaega" etc etc.

we have fixed parking [:D] if someone else parks we just go " peeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" that's the horn

Its like when I reach fourth gear and leave the accelerator to keep the car flowing; then the karrr karrr noice comes. No breaks; no clutch; no accelerator used.[surprise]
yup , i don't get this issue.

Your Parking area almost scared me how much inside you have to take it, like in the movies dugout.
Your car is been parked in the old mafia style that's the Don cars [gun].Is it well secured over ther.

Thread Starter #319

went for a 100 kms highway drive.

odo before the drive.
DSC_0553.jpg

trip meter - 164.1 km
distance covered - 1887 km
petrol bars left 6
fe showed - 9.5 kmpl

odo after the drive
DSC_0596.jpg

DSC_0597.jpg

DSC_0598.jpg
trip meter - 264.1 km [:D] exact 100.
distance covered - 1987 km
petrol bars left - 4 , the car used the the 3rd bar for some distance.
average speed - 54 kmph. did the reset after travelling 30 kms. speed was mostly above 70.
fe showed - 10.8 kmpl

Thread Starter #321

Your Parking area almost scared me how much inside you have to take it, like in the movies dugout.
Your car is been parked in the old mafia style that's the Don cars [gun].Is it well secured over ther.
lol , i know , everyone says the same thing , where you have to park [:D]

my lane is the worst. worst then any other lane. if i come late around 12:00 am when all cars are parked. you can't believe how i have to get the car in.

its below my house only and i try to park close to my home's wall so yes its secured [:)]

Only 10.8kmpl after resetting the FE trip meter? That's pretty low right?
aah , sorry i didn't reset the fe trip meter :\ to be honest i didn't know if we could.

before the drive fe showed 9.5 and after covering 100 km it increased to 10.8

thanks for the kerosene suggestion. it won't harm the paint right :\

and i'm waiting for that one day when people don't pass comment " wash mine as well , bas kar paint ghis jaega" etc etc.
Ditto.

Let me add the comments more which I get and in brackets I give them replys in my mind.

Bhai meri bhi gaadi dho de, (cant post my reply for this one out here)
bas kar paint ghis jaega, (to tere baap ka kya jaata hai?)
Kitna paani waste karta hai (toh kya tere ghar se laata hu?)
Even I though I wash my car twice or thrice a week people will say
Roj roj gaadi nahi dhote hote...
Yaar teri gaadi well maintained hai (then why the f*** do you comment when I am washing it)
Yaar thode paise de ke dhula le.
Daily gaadi dhone waala rakh le

One day literally an unknown guy came and asked me actually was a driver of some relative in our locality.
"Bhai gaadi dhone ka kitna lete ho?"
I was like lost my mind and said "Kaunsi gaadi hai be teri?" He said "scorpio!" I said "hahah Scorpio. Rs250/-!" He said "Its too much" I said "yahan ka rate hi itna hai" He asked "How much you charged for this DZire" I said "Rs200/- yours is a big car thats why 250/-" He was like its too much and went and sat in the car. After finishing my wash I went inside; had bath had breakfast and got ready to go out for a function and wore a nice formals. This guy was still standing there and as soon as he saw me; his eyes popped out and his jaw was dropped. He was like[shock] And I was [lol] at him.

BTW kerosene works well. Today morning gave a nice kerosene wash to my car followed by waxing.

Your car is been parked in the old mafia style that's the Don cars .Is it well secured over ther.
Mine parking is similar. Wait for a couple of day for schools to start here; I will post a pic of my street from my terrace; you guys will literally kill me for parking this beauty on this street.[lol]

Thread Starter #323

lol he waited. my friends and even an uncle said " how much will you charge. i say " 5000" so they don't reply me afterwards[:D]

even my dad passed a comment or returning from the gurudwara " aaj kaise yaad aa gae" [lol] i kept washing and they were noticing me how i was applying wax. commented on that as well.

but some microfibre clothes for washing the car. its better than all other cloth material. does your watchmen washes your car daily ?

lol , now i'm excited to see your street in heavy traffic [:D] i will post a video of the another end soon.

lol he waited. my friends and even an uncle said " how much will you charge. i say " 5000" so they don't reply me afterwards

even my dad passed a comment or returning from the gurudwara " aaj kaise yaad aa gae" i kept washing and they were noticing me how i was applying wax. commented on that as well.

but some microfibre clothes for washing the car. its better than all other cloth material. does your watchmen washes your car daily ?

lol , now i'm excited to see your street in heavy traffici will post a video of the another end soon.
No actually he was a chaufer waiting for his boss.

Also my street has less traffic but it is filled with kids of municipality school. (I have four to five schools in my locakity and the slums is on the other side of our locality.) Kids here either have stones in hand or coins or pens, pencils, nails etc with them to scratch all the cars in the lane.[anger]

Ditto.

Let me add the comments more which I get and in brackets I give them replys in my mind.

Haha. Hilarious comments. I think the situation is same across with all the petrol heads. How strange we people look in the eyes of rest of the world. Isn’t it? :smile:

Thread Starter #326

No actually he was a chaufer waiting for his boss.

Also my street has less traffic but it is filled with kids of municipality school. (I have four to five schools in my locakity and the slums is on the other side of our locality.) Kids here either have stones in hand or coins or pens, pencils, nails etc with them to scratch all the cars in the lane.[anger]
aah , i hate this someone drew a big X on my santro's bonut [cry] have seen several cars with those annoying scratches.

you saw my lane right. dad said to park outside on the first day. i parked near a press wala and i was hoping that no kid scratch the car.

in the morning first thing i did , checked the car and you know what i saw :\

a kid rubbing himself on the car's boot [lol] i started running and asked him politely to step aside. and parked somewhere else.

Haha. Hilarious comments. I think the situation is same across with all the petrol heads. How strange we people look in the eyes of rest of the world. Isn’t it?

true that. its just that all say no one can maintain their rides because of all the dusts and all so its a waste of time.

but we want our rides to be perfect. there are still some persons who don't care but we do and we will continue.

i hate people's comment if once in a while i and several others clean the tyres.

" see he's washing the car's tyres , what a fool "

Ditto.

Yaar teri gaadi well maintained hai (then why the f*** do you comment when I am washing it)
Yaar thode paise de ke dhula le.
Daily gaadi dhone waala rakh le
May i reveal one simple Truth Boys keep their cars clean as their beauty, where as their rooms look bit mess and it is totally different in Girls case, Babes rooms are clean enough but they don't have a piece of knowledge to maintain their cars in terms of maintenance clean and ride:sorry:.

aah , i hate this someone drew a big X on my santro's bonut [cry] have seen several cars with those annoying scratches.

you saw my lane right. dad said to park outside on the first day. i parked near a press wala and i was hoping that no kid scratch the car.

in the morning first thing i did , checked the car and you know what i saw :\

a kid rubbing himself on the car's boot [lol] i started running and asked him politely to step aside. and parked somewhere else.

true that. its just that all say no one can maintain their rides because of all the dusts and all so its a waste of time.

but we want our rides to be perfect. there are still some persons who don't care but we do and we will continue.

i hate people's comment if once in a while i and several others clean the tyres.

" see he's washing the car's tyres , what a fool "
@allhyundaicars do you believe or not i start early in washing the cars probably sat/sun the only time i woke up early in the morning at 6am, and i end up finishing by 8 might extend sometimes.

All my neighbors feel jealous [evil] of me keeping my ride clean, i won't touch her without even a single piece of dust and i want it to be shining always .

my neighbors taunt me saying look at this lunatic scrubbing his tires. Or waxing every two weeks. How much more you want to clean it?
Tires will get dirty only and this mad fool is washing it!

but these peoples cars are dirty and mostly their cabin has a terrible stink to it. One of their honda city has this weird cheesy smell.

Thread Starter #329

May i reveal one simple Truth Boys keep their cars clean as their beauty, where as their rooms look bit mess and it is totally different in Girls case, Babes rooms are clean enough but they don't have a piece of knowledge to maintain their cars in terms of maintenance clean and ride.
i have to take care of all my cars. my sis doesn't even cares to keep the tyre pressure at 32 psi. she doesn't checks the air in the tyre and her daily commute is around 80 kms. so on sunday i whenever i have some work to do , i take cars other than the verna and get the air filled.

@allhyundaicars do you believe or not i start early in washing the cars probably sat/sun the only time i woke up early in the morning at 6am, and i end up finishing by 8 might extend sometimes.

All my neighbors feel jealous of me keeping my ride clean, i won't touch her without even a single piece of dust and i want it to be shining always .
i'm planning to wash it every sunday [:D] from now on. last sunday i woke up at 5 [:D]

i will tell you about my neigbours. they have 2 cars. and they rarely use them. just on sundays and they have asked the watchmen to wash one car one day and the second car the next day :\

my neighbors taunt me saying look at this lunatic scrubbing his tires. Or waxing every two weeks. How much more you want to clean it?
Tires will get dirty only and this mad fool is washing it!

but these peoples cars are dirty and mostly their cabin has a terrible stink to it. One of their honda city has this weird cheesy smell.
hey is it good if we apply wax every 2 weeks ? i will ask my watchmen to stop washing with dirty water everyday [anger] only lil bit of was is left of after sunday's cleaning.

no issues but i do it sometimes if i feel.water is not beading well. my watchmens they take a bucket of water dip the cloth and wipe it over the dusty car, then let the water dry up, then come with a dry cloth to dry of whats left and remove the dirt patches. once i gave him the shampoo to use he poured it in dirty water, washed the car rinsed it and then on the other cars. i asked him why arent you wiping the car dry? he says sir when the water dries up it will be easier to clean.

day before i told him that your creating swirl marks, one neighbour head it and taunted me saying what you expect the car to be brand new full time?