Hyundai EON (D-lite+) : Ownership Review

Thread Starter #91
Hello Sir, I see you have installed 6 inch speakers, while the showroom has strictly suggested 5 1/4 inch ones. Its there in manual as well. I have already bought 6 inch speakers and was planning to return it. Kindly advice. Also please post pics of speaker enclosure. Also is there any way to install rear speakers without using parcel tray? There is no provision?

Thanks in advance

Speakers
View attachment 90650
There is no problem in installing the 6 inch. Mine are working perfectly fine. And they will just fit in easily.

Regarding the installation of the rear speakers i would suggest getting 2 boxes as per your speaker size otherwise use the parcel tray. It is very useful and comes in handy. You can put anything in the trunk and the parcel tray will hide it. And secondly you can put in your speakers in the tray itself.

Don't know the exact price of the tray but it shouldn't be that expensive as well.

Thread Starter #92
Eon went for its second service which was due at 10000 km or 1 year.

There were no problems to be reported except some bubbling which was rectified and taken care of by doing alignment and wheel balancing.

But the customer service was really bad. When we left the car in the morning they told us to come and pick it up by 5:00 PM. I called them around 4:30 Pm and they said that sir you can come and pick it up in 15 -20 mins. But we got the car at 6:30 PM.

They got a good dose from my father. The SA, RM, Service people, guys doing the teflon.

Besides that EON is running good and no complaints or issue in the first year of ownership.

Total Bill was: Rs 2091/-

Attaching the Bill as well.
IMG_3102.JPG

IMG_3103.JPG

Hi, I'm an EON Magna+ owner and need some help from you.
please somebody help me.
1. Can I install a subwoofer/woofers for the original hyundai music system that came with the car. are there ports in the setup to connect the woofer. please?
2. does anybody know how to install Daytime running lights to the EoN?
3. Last one is can we install door sensors to rear doors? that will switch on the cabin light when the door is opened?
thanks in advance,
big help.

Thread Starter #94
Hi, I'm an EON Magna+ owner and need some help from you.
please somebody help me.
1. Can I install a subwoofer/woofers for the original hyundai music system that came with the car. are there ports in the setup to connect the woofer. please?
I personally don't think that the stock HU will support the system. And even if it supports the quality won't be that clear and good.
Secondly mine is D-Lite + model so it didn't came with a system. But i would recommend that you first check it and if not change the HU.
2. does anybody know how to install Daytime running lights to the EoN?
3. Last one is can we install door sensors to rear doors? that will switch on the cabin light when the door is opened?
thanks in advance,
big help.
For 2 and 3 point you can visit any good accessories shop and they can take care of that for you and provide you with options as well.

Hi singh890,
I have two questions
1) Did you use a harness while installing the head unit or the wires were spliced to make the connections
2) the antenna you purchased does it slope backwards like the OEM one. I have brought era+ recently and need to buy an antenna. I am confused whether to get it from Hyundai or aftermarket shops.

Vinoth

Thread Starter #96
Hi singh890,
I have two questions
1) Did you use a harness while installing the head unit or the wires were spliced to make the connections
2) the antenna you purchased does it slope backwards like the OEM one. I have brought era+ recently and need to buy an antenna. I am confused whether to get it from Hyundai or aftermarket shops.

Vinoth
1. Yes the guy used a harness while installing the head unit as I had instructed him not to cut any wires and do what ever he wants. Didn't wanted the warranty to get void.
2. The antenna does not move forward or backward, it is fixed at one particular place.

I made the mistake and allowed him to splice the wires :(.
Could you post the picture of your car antenna. The reason I ask this is when I asked him to fit one he said the one he purchased was uptight and didn't slope back wards like the OEM. This made the car look a little odd.
I see many of these sold in snapdeal and eBay not sure whether to purchase them

My bad. You have posted the pic in page 4. I ad missed it. This is exactly what I want. :)

Thread Starter #98
I made the mistake and allowed him to splice the wires :(.
Could you post the picture of your car antenna. The reason I ask this is when I asked him to fit one he said the one he purchased was uptight and didn't slope back wards like the OEM. This made the car look a little odd.
I see many of these sold in snapdeal and eBay not sure whether to purchase them
You should never let the accessories guys splice any sort of wires in your new vehicle. That can straight away lead to warranty being void.

I will post the pics on Wednesday night as I will be going to my hometown since this car is used by my dad for his local running.

[frustration]What warranty goes void. Can anything be done now ?.
I went to that shop through a friend of mine. He did the same to his innova. The installer complained that harness are not of quality and causes problems later. I believed him [cry]

Thread Starter #100
If you have any problem related to wiring in the near future which can be solved under warranty. IN that case if they find out then you won't get the warranty and all the repairs will have to be borne by you. And if no issues show up, you are safe.

Dear friends,

I have planned to buy a car under 4lakh budget. I have chosen ALTO 800 and Eon Era+ model. Now I want to select based on its performance. Eon Era + is 30k more priced compared to ALTO 800 Lxi varient. It's OK it is worth to pay additional cost for exterior and interior look. Now I come to my question.

Apart from style or look in which parameter Eon is better than ALTO 800?

Please answer me. Thanks in advance.