Hyundai’s New Small Car Eon (Codename: HA)

Thread Starter #122

Hyundai aiming to sell 1,40,000 - 1,50,000 units on yearly basis. Primary focus will remain on domestic market.

Eon launched. Prices

D-lite Rs 2.69 lakh
D-lite-o 2.91 lakh
Era 3.11 lakh
Magna 3.36 lakh
Magna-o 3.46 lakh
Sportz 3.71 lakh

ex showroom delhi
Sorabjee tweets

Re: Hyundai’s New Small Car Eon (Codename: HA)

Thanks for sharing the details & pics 350Z & Surfer.

Well, Hyundai has got a winner on their hands. Excellent features in this price range. [clap] Even the looks are modern & stylish.

But How can they justify Sports model ? it is overpriced IMO
Who will buy 800cc car if you have 4L in hand ? Or why ?

Yes its true that sportz model is priced high in fact it comes close to 4.30-4.40 lakhs on-road then you get only features not performance.
I think there are a lot of better cars with better engines and power in that budget.
But the features may satisfy a person who drives only in cities.
I think the ERA version is a good competitor to Alto LXI

Rs. 900 crores spent on Eon development by Hyundai . M&M spent Rs 550 crore on XUV500
[surprise] to see that hyundai spending that amount. Hope they spend a little more and sort out critical design issues on i10 and i20.

I agree to vishwas and surfer's views regarding 800 cc and it's price

Maybe this will work out to be good option if you want to buy a small car for your wife for city use........the safety issue is addressed, it is fully loaded & who the hell cares about 0-100 performance in this case ?

This though may not suit many of us on the forum though.

** The car looks girlie in any case.

First Impression -

Exterior [clap]

• Car is looker - the fluidic design pattern is nice.
  • Actually it looks good from back side also.
  • Paint quality is excellent.
  • Headlight and taillight are bigger and better that alto.
  • Side profile is much like i10.
  • Low GC.

Interiors

• Interiors are Hyundai standard - much better than alto
  • Interior design looks very modern - alto looks decade old
  • Plastic quality is much better.
  • 2 tone color combination interior is far better than alto
  • Audio has usb, aux support.
  • Many cup holders at front, door contains magazine holder.
  • Car feels airy.
  • Front windshield is big and gives nice view.
  • Internally adjustable ORVM
  • Gear nob look bad old style.
  • Front seats are comfortable, but no lumber support
  • Steering is just ok like alto.
  • Instrument cluster is circular and decent.

Space [frustration]

• This car is very low on space both at front and back.Hence will not be that good for long rides.
  • Passenger side Glove box can not be opened while sitting.
  • 5.5" person can stretch his leg at front side but 6+ sorry.
  • Check pic my 6+ ft friend was sitting on drivers seat, he says space is ok but had to slide it back a lot for long drive.
  • Back space is ridicules, if you slide front seat then the situation becomes horrible.
  • Doors open wide, getting in-out is easy.
  • Good boot space quite deep but higher from ground like new swift.
@ Mods - please create separate thread if required