Help Needed To Choose the Best Petrol Hatchback (6 Lacs)

Best Petrol Hatchback around 6L On Road

• Poll closed .
Vishnu do you agree that swift has/ had break issues ? The point here is becuase it sales more maruti must infact do a recall which sadly they have not done .
When ford can do a recall why not maruti .
I don't know about latest batches and their performance concerning brakes so I will refrain commenting on that.

.good sales = swift being a awesome car + herd mentality towards a brand / car [:D]
Hey Raja,
vishnu thinks only 1 or 2 swift car having no brakes issue.!

90 percent of swift sales comes from diesel version,which doesnt have this issue.
Are you associated with maruti,india?!
No Sanjay.[:)] I don't have any relation other than a loyal customer manufacturer relation. We have debated a lot on the topic .Please take it from the point of view of sportsman spirit.[:)]
Swifts brakes were found problamatic under certain conditions. Believe it or not , the now coming Swifts doesn't have the problem .It might have been a faulty batch which has caused the problem. I personally know people who own Swift petrol 2011-2012 who are happy and has nothing to complain about.

No Sanjay.[:)] I don't have any relation other than a loyal customer manufacturer relation. We have debated a lot on the topic .Please take it from the point of view of sportsman spirit.[:)]
Swifts brakes were found problamatic under certain conditions. Believe it or not , the now coming Swifts doesn't have the problem .It might have been a faulty batch which has caused the problem. I personally know people who own Swift petrol 2011-2012 who are happy and has nothing to complain about.
Sure i hope now they sorted out this problem in new petrol versions.
If i get this confirmed then i wil buy swift over brio any day.
I am considering to buy a car within a month.
Let see.
Thanks for your sportingly comments.we both should appreciate eachother as we both are users.

@Vishu, Please do take my comment in a right way. Though a Maruti Suzuki cars owner since 2006 and quite happy with their performance in all the aspects, One thing always wonder me that why people are so mad about Swift !![surprise] according to me its space inside looks really cramped to me !! and to be frank The New Swift design I do not like it, but you know there is a huge line in Queue and you see lot of New swifts every day on the roads.

But believe me if it is between Swift and Brio, My heart will bow down for Brio, The little miracle and I like its rear design verymuch !! where most have did not liked in our forum !
Design aspect its ones personal decision and tastes. Regarding the back seats the first gen-second gen swifts lacks thigh support. Its uncomfortable at times of long travel. One who has the Swift will never regret his decison. Because every time you take it to the highway it will definitely make you smile[:D]( I have the 1st gen 1.3l petrol one).But the newer generations are found to be heard that the new VVT and DDiS have lost its sporty nature and have become more mature.[sleep]

Sure i hope now they sorted out this problem in new petrol versions.
If i get this confirmed then i wil buy swift over brio any day.
I am considering to buy a car within a month.
Let see.
Thanks for your sportingly comments.we both should appreciate eachother as we both are users.
You are also on the selection process. I would suggest you Brio because your heart say Brio all the time. I can read it in many posts. The iVtec engine powering the Brio is smooth, silent as well as it loves to be revved. I would suggest you to look at Brio S(O)MT if you are tight on budget or else the V MT since both has airbags and ABS.[:)]

Yes im considering brio smt or smt(o),but swift is more practical car any day in all aspects.(just hoping they rectified it)

Although no doubt brio has more fun to drive element.but its fails in boot space.
Let see.

Polo has a 3 pot engine going by this it should give better mileage than others with 4 pot.but it fails in that.
Buddy, please provide me the links where I can see low average on polo. I am not challenging you but I want to visit those links as a polo owner. If you want to see a good mileage on polo, here is link http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...al-volkswagen-polo-1-2-petrol-highline-3.html

Can you please state the instance where a Swift ZXi brake was found inadequate ?[:)]
Okay, Vishnu I didn't complete my sentence in earlier post as I was posting from phone so avoided too much text. What I meant was that I agree to this based on reviews that I have read on few other forums. I have PMed you the link.
Its like agreeing to steering rattle of i20 after reading a plenty of owners' feedback, even though I haven't come across a rattled up i20. I hope you get what I am trying to convey.
Just wanted to clarify, and anyways much has been discussed about the issue on this thread.

Okay, Vishnu I didn't complete my sentence in earlier post as I was posting from phone so avoided too much text. What I meant was that I agree to this based on reviews that I have read on few other forums. I have PMed you the link.
Its like agreeing to steering rattle of i20 after reading a plenty of owners' feedback, even though I haven't come across a rattled up i20. I hope you get what I am trying to convey.
Just wanted to clarify, and anyways much has been discussed about the issue on this thread.
Might be maruti had went wrong with some batches of the product. Hope it has been rectified and maruti would retain the title of India's top trusted Brand by addressing the issue seriously

Swift fails to brakes on low speeds.
I20 steering doesnt self center after turning the car.
Polo has no engine power.
Liva front suspension issue.
Only brio is one car without any defects as of now.

U can google it (for defects) the cars mentioned above.
I dont feel any defficulty with i20 stearing. It self center after turning the car. Also it has made light for easy city driving.

Thread Starter #59
I dont feel any defficulty with i20 stearing. It self center after turning the car. Also it has made light for easy city driving.
Girdharecb, request yo to kindly share ur i20 sports petrol experience of the following
1. Fuel Efficiency- City with AC & Highways
2. Do you also feel lack of power & pickup(As I felt it during TD)
3. Your experience on service cost & mantainance
4. Actual need & use of luxury features present in i20
5. Ease of driving and comfort (City as well as Highways)

Girdharecb, request yo to kindly share ur i20 sports petrol experience of the following
1. Fuel Efficiency- City with AC & Highways
2. Do you also feel lack of power & pickup(As I felt it during TD)
3. Your experience on service cost & mantainance
4. Actual need & use of luxury features present in i20
1. Fuel Efficiency- City with AC(14 to 15) & Highways(15 if you are driving 100+ kmph speed. if you can drive 70 kmph on highway you can get upto 18 easily)
2. Do you also feel lack of power & pickup(As I felt it during TD) - If you are a technical driver you would know that you get best accilaration in the 3rd gear. Reason being the gear ration keeps the engine rpm in the power band. I drive about 200+ km continuously on highway every alternate week and believe me i found many racers in on the way and left behind every one. You can be left behind only with SUVs like Audi, fortuner, XUV500 etc.
3. Your experience on service cost & mantainance - I has my second free service 15 days back, it cost somewhere around 1100 Rs (for fuel and oil filter). But i feel labour cost is bit high.
4. Actual need & use of luxury features present in i20- All the luxury feature are very needful. once you started driving i20 you will feel lack of luxury in other cars.
City Driving 100% marks due to ease of driving with light steering.
Highway Driving 80% marks due to difficulty of driving with light steering at speed around120 kmph and more. Once you get used to it, it does not become issue.