Help Needed To Choose the Best Petrol Hatchback (6 Lacs)

Best Petrol Hatchback around 6L On Road

• Poll closed .
anything more u needed.
Excellent effort Sanjay.

However noticed one thing that Jazz OR price is given over Rs. 8 lakhs. Hence probably pre-2011 data. Expect to find the Jazz spare prices to be lower than what's listed since the car prices came down to 5.8 lakhs due to some degree of localization.

Excellent effort Sanjay.

However noticed one thing that Jazz OR price is given over Rs. 8 lakhs. Hence probably pre-2011 data. Expect to find the Jazz spare prices to be lower than what's listed since the car prices came down to 5.8 lakhs due to some degree of localization.
Honda Siel Cars India (HSCI) Senior Vice-President (Sales and Marketing) Jnaneswar Sen said the company has been able to cut the prices of the Jazz through various cost efficiency measures to address consumer demands in a very tough market.
The localisation level of components in the new car stands at about 76%, which is almost the same of the last model, he added.
(although one has to check with workshop for exact,accurate,current prices of spare parts.)

Art of convincing is never greater then facts my dear freind .

When I have promoted a tata car or made any 1 agree or not agree with me ?give me 1 example please . If you can't prove then your statements are just assumptions without any facts .
Assumptions have no value . People belive in facts .
Sorry Raja, My statement was not that serious, you can look at the smilies I posted there[:)]. So it is not a assumption at all.

But one thing is true, that just because of you and your posts, I have learnt lot of good things about TATA and may be I am the one who agree with you on TATA and may end up buying a Storme soon or a Ecosprt again with wonderful posts on the same[clap] So no offence and just fun !!

Sorry Raja, My statement was not that serious, you can look at the smilies I posted there[:)]. So it is not a assumption at all.

But one thing is true, that just because of you and your posts, I have learnt lot of good things about TATA and may be I am the one who agree with you on TATA and may end up buying a Storme soon or a Ecosprt again with wonderful posts on the same[clap] So no offence and just fun !!
Btw whatever car I will buy I will get in contact with you for sure so you can guide me with pros and cons you are expert in that [clap]
We both have gone OT in very classical way btw so let's not discuss that and stick to the main topic of this thread brio or jaaz or swift

One thing decided for Sure, will go with Honda.

Now to choose between Honda Jazz Base & Brio VMT
Abhi, as I stated in my earlier post, if you have already TD'ed the Jazz, you will not like the Brio. They have the same engine but that's where the similarity ends. Jazz is tuned differently than Brio and the gear ratios probably are different too.

I have a Spark and Jazz at home. The Spark is nearing 5 years and we were looking for a suitable replacement. Had TD'ed the Brio when they gave a stall at office but was not satisfied. The power did not seem adequate, engine not revvy enough, the suspension more bumpy on bad roads and my Spark had better interiors. The off-course the tailgate design.

But now when I think of it, probably it was my experience with the Jazz that influenced my judgement (and my wife's too).

Brio and jazz both are amazing cars.

if space is not a concern i would prefer brio over jazz anyday as its more fun to drive.

Only fifth gear has different ratios between them.

Jazz is allrounder car where as brio is more city car as its having low boot space.

But driving pleasure comes with brio more.

Last but not the least brio is not comparable to chevy spark,both are of different segment and class.

@sanjaysk: I agree with you, both Brio and Jazz are amazing cars, only putting across my personal opinion on what I felt after I drove Brio.

Brio would be a VFM also considering its lower price. Also not comparing the Spark with Brio. Mentioned it as a point of view of replacement and you are right they are of different segment and class.

@sanjaysk: I agree with you, both Brio and Jazz are amazing cars, only putting across my personal opinion on what I felt after I drove Brio.

Brio would be a VFM also considering its lower price. Also not comparing the Spark with Brio. Mentioned it as a point of view of replacement and you are right they are of different segment and class.
Yes Jazz is good as a primary car.

Brio as a secondry car.

Though the Jazz and Brio are from same company Honda. They are two different things !!

It depends on need and budget that which one to choose !!

Personally I like Brio for its compactness and refreshing looks and also the rear glass[clap].

It is a very good option for city drive as it is more peppy and easy to park with occasional long drive !!

Honda Jazz & Honda Brio are both good options. They both have a proven i-vetc engine. You can't go wrong with either. Now only decide on the budget and feel factor of which hatchack you like better when driving.