Re: Got Wet in the Rain of Fluidics!!!
All the points mentioned below are my personal experience and my initial views about the car!
So car has survived 9days with us and is nearing 700kms on the odo! Well it has been a good experience with the car till now. I must say that the car is not that bad as people say about it, like the suspension and the ground clearance issue. Believe me I travel in such places where the whole car is in the pot hole rather than just the tyre. You know the kind of garrage lines and the truck terminal areas of Kalamboli. Till date the car has not kissed any speed breaker and any pothole or bad road. It all depends upon the driving. The car was abused from the day one by us. I mean the car is used as a work horse like a TATA Ace.
- Nways got the first tank full to tank full average as 10.XXkmpl. Covered 440kms and consumed 43.5L Diesel. Also the low fuel warning indicated a couple of kms before filling the tank.
- The ICE is good for me for at least a couple of months. Will think of the upgrade later.
- Headlights are good too. No complaints from my side regarding the headlights. And the foglamps; they are simply awesome. Serves the city needs. I hardly switch on the headlights. Also will be going for HIDs most probably after the first service because I have one set lying with me. Actually had removed from my DZIre while selling the car.
- Horns are not bad either; buy yeah a windtones will be better. Will be going for them as well after the first service.
- Havent gone for any tints yet and you guys know the reason.
- The AC is good. Can be much better after getting tints. No complaints from my side as of now.
- The center arm rest is little bit backward; only my elbow touches it. Should be an inch more forward but I guess it might affect while changing the gears.
- 6 speed gearbox is like new for me. Will take some time to get used to it, I mean where the hell should I put the 6the gear. No places or empty roads for that gear.
- Handling cant get comments as of now because I haven't crossed 80kmph and till that speed it is good.
- And hey is there any Virus in my meter? Well the FE in the meter acts like crazy. It shows from 12kmpl to 25kmpl. I have now learnt that not to trust the meter any more.
- Automatic folding mirrors are very useful in crowded places.
- There are no lights for the power window buttons or any of the buttons there. I still have to figitate with the buttons during night times to open the windows.
- Rear seat is good as told by my day. He was comfortable when he was behind the co passenger whose seat was very much adjust like a King.
- There is no hump or a speed breaker between the car behind the gear and the hadbreak area. Good for the middle passenger for seating.
- Boot space is like okey for me. IMO its not that big as compared to our old DZire. DZires boot was like a 3BHk flat. But I feel that this one is little bit on the smaller side.
- The cooled glove box feature is simply useless IMO. Just to add a feature in the list. It has nothing but a separate outlet for the AC to blow it. Would have been better if it had a separate controller.
- Reverse Camera and the Sensors are very useful I guess. I am glad that I chose the SX variant over the 1.6base one. Parking on tight spaces would have been a tough job if the camera was not there.
- Wipers and the washer I guess don't have communication with each other. I think the washer is all the time sleeping because the wiper completes one round and then the washer awakes. This might result in scratches because I have a bad habit to use them often like twice of thrice a day since I travel in dusty places. And I like that at lease the windshield is clean.
- The tilt stearing feature was use only once and not after that. Since I and my Dad are tall enough so it is in the highest position from the Day 1.
- The r16 alloys are simply awesome. Easy to clean and they look best. Especially the eight spokes design goes well with the four holes evenly.
- Mudflaps are just for show I feel. They hardly stop any mud or water. But yes they looks good.
- The car is silent. It does not make noice when we lock or unlock the doors. Thats bad because I have to turn back and see the lights blinking. Also once the car is locked with the remote and then opened with the key it does not have any alarm. Thats bad.
- The stearing controls are awkward I guess. The volume change should be on the right side an the track change on the other side. Also the other two buttons or phones and on/off mute buttons.
- The position of horn on the stearing is not good IMO. It was better in the DZire. But now I an getting used to. Have to change the position of my hands while driving.
-
- The flip key is good.I am missing the automatic boot opener from that key.
Last but not the least; the car looks awesome. The fluidic design just makes the car stand alone in the crowd. Though some may call it over done, weird, etc and all; but it looks good.
Also that Honda city copy is hitting me back. I have to start accepting that for a common man; The car is still a Honda city copy. God knows how but it is. Most people pointed me that is it a Honda city? Now common yaar having just the 'H' logo doesn't make it a Honda yaar. May be the stearing design might be similar but what else design can be used. It has to be round and three spokes.
Came across many people with various feelings and funny comments; some of them are as follows.
- Beta you could have brought a Innova instaed.
- Vento was better. At last it is a VW.
- OMG 6+1 gears. Do you actually need the 6the one.
- Oh you got a fridge in there!
- Is there a camera in front also.
- The car looks like Accord.
- The sidemirrors close like the aeroplane takes off.
- Oh there is bluetooth too. So can we play Videos too.
- What is the need of such costly car.
- How is the suspension of your car.
- The most VFM car from the lot.
- Awesome choice beta.
- The colour is eye catchy.
- What all four disc brakes! Be careful while breaking. The car coming from back might crash you.
- ABS; that's not needed in Mumbai.
- What ABS; Those are for learners.
- How many megapixels is the Camera?
- So till which line (yellow/green/red) can we reverse?
- Kitna Gb pendrive support karta hai??