i have never checked that, are you using the auto down or just holding the button down? will check it first thing in the morning. Also haven't you noticed that none of the seats have a seat belt warning and the driver seat only has a 5 second chime?
so whats the fe on the mid now? using regular diesel or premium diesel?
well no one really wears at the back , and the middle passenger would have feel uncomfortable because of the belts. so removed it. i did the same in i10. no one wears at the back.
BTW thanks for the reply; Today got the PVC floor mattings for the car including the boot. My heart was not ready to go for the floor lamination so went for the traditional mattings under the four pices of mattings provided by the dealer.
Thank You point_city! Well the car is a bit on the lower side and I sat only for once or twice at the rear so will get used to with the car. But for the front there was a problem in the beginning but now we are usd to it. (v/s DZire) so as of now no problem.
No the pont here I guess is that if the car knows that there is a passenger in the front seat then only the airbag will blow otherwise if only the driver is there then what is the use of the passenger side airbag to blow?? Correct me if I am wrong.
Bas ke vadde veerji; ik Punjabi nu Punjabi nai samaz aaugi te ki gujarati samaz aaugi. Lol!! Btw tuhanu v bohot bohot vadhaiyan ji; samaz lo tuhade ik chote veer di gaddi aayi hai. (I hope you can understand punjabi too!!)
No the pont here I guess is that if the car knows that there is a passenger in the front seat then only the airbag will blow otherwise if only the driver is there then what is the use of the passenger side airbag to blow?? Correct me if I am wrong.
yes exactly as gears said the bags will unnecessarily deploy on my car i will unnecessarily waste 2 air bags incase of a collision on the passenger side, which won't be of any use to me as my airbags won't deploy.
Secondly that seat belt reminder chime which is irritating will also make you get into the habit of wearing your belt even if your just driving for 100 meters.
there are cables going into the driver side seat belt buckle.
and yes i did notice the driver side window goes down faster then the other windows.
BTW one more thing I am missing is the speed sensing door locks. My DZire had those; as soon the car use to catch some speed the door use to lock. Missing them in the Verna
Frankly speaking I hardly eat or drink anything inside car except water and dont allow anyone else to do so. So no comments on that. The one is occupied by the air freshner can.
About the Gscan thing; I doubt about they will do so. Will check in the first service.
Yeah seat height adjustment only did once thats it.
Hers a pic of the 777kms odo and the FE I am getting on the MID before first service!
Today had gone from Vashi to Nerul to Uran JNPT via Palm Beach road and back to Vashi again from Palm Beach road after that came to Sion. This FE had reached 19kmpl but could not click the pics but after that in Vashi Sion drive it dropped. Didnt crossed 80kmpl just reached 90kmpl for few seconds and you know the roads there.
Dont know the actual FE; will have to wait till Wednesday the tank filling day. Also the first bar from the fuel indicator dropped after covering 185+kms.