Ford EcoSport Accessories & Add-Ons

Hellou TAIgers,

I have just taken the delivery for my Ecosport TDCI Sea Gray Titanium last week and already clocked 900 KM. And as of now I have just added the following accessories to my ride:

1. Leather Seat Covers from Auto Foam
2. Rain Visors
3. Scuff Plates for doors.

I am planning to add some more things and i need your suggestions/views on the same:

1. Gear Lock (Harpreet ford says they don't have it and they think its not required, What do you feel ??)
2. Front bumper silver Applique
3. Spare Wheel Cover. (If you all can suggest any after market option)
4. Some kind of shades/coating/film on the windows to enable IR and UV filteration.
5. Also suggest on any other must have things.

Thanks a tonne guys. Happy Motoring.

Hellou TAIgers,

I have just taken the delivery for my Ecosport TDCI Sea Gray Titanium last week and already clocked 900 KM. And as of now I have just added the following accessories to my ride:

1. Leather Seat Covers from Auto Foam
2. Rain Visors
3. Scuff Plates for doors.

I am planning to add some more things and i need your suggestions/views on the same:

1. Gear Lock (Harpreet ford says they don't have it and they think its not required, What do you feel ??)
2. Front bumper silver Applique
3. Spare Wheel Cover. (If you all can suggest any after market option)
4. Some kind of shades/coating/film on the windows to enable IR and UV filteration.
5. Also suggest on any other must have things.

Thanks a tonne guys. Happy Motoring.
Congrats! I hope it serves you well for years to come.

In my opinion, a gearlock isn't strictly necessary unless you go to less secure areas often. Just make sure your anti-theft is armed and steering is locked. Does your car have an engine immobilizer fitted?

Personally not a fan of the stick on chrome bits. They detract from the styling of the car and lose their shine quickly (since they're just plastic, they can't be polished/restored either).

Your stock windows should already have a UV-blocking film on them, look around the window pane for this designation to confirm. But heat-blocking film is a great idea, I've got it on my vehicle and it's a lifesaver in summer! With Tint, make sure you remain within the legal % limitations, listed on the Delhi Traffic Police website.

So just as an Update I have installed the following accessories after the last update :

Front Bumper Silver Applique
Rear Bumper Silver Applique
A 2.1A Mobile charger from Avery
Spare Wheel Cover
Chrome Lining on Door lines
Chrome Handles
Idol - Waheguru Ji on Dash
Godrej Gel Perfume (any other suggestions most welcome)
Chrome Handles (Interior)
Cowbells on IRVM (From Switzerland - My Dad gifted for goodluck)

Planning to Buy:
A Cargo net on the deptression in boot door
Tweeters
Puncture Repair Kit
Vaccum Cleaner cum Air Inflator (Please suggest one)
Car Care products (Please suggest other essential Items)

One Question - : How to open the rear spare tyre cover ?? TUrn it clockwise or anti clockwise or just pull ?

Ford Ecosport

Hello everyone

I am looking to buy Ford Eco Sport Cross bars for roof rail. Kindly requested to guide me further or if any suppliers can provide me in gujarat ahmedabad.

Thank you

Rumit

Re: Ford Ecosport

Hello everyone

I am looking to buy Ford Eco Sport Cross bars for roof rail. Kindly requested to guide me further or if any suppliers can provide me in gujarat ahmedabad.

Thank you

Rumit

Rumit, I would suggest you have a look at OLX for the same if you haven't already, I found a lot of them on OLX. Sorry for replying too late, let us know what all accessories have you added till date. I do suspect you might have installed the cross bars already. Thanks !!!

Here's my sharkfin, window chrome, side fender mustang coyott v8 emblem, and sun visors. on my baby

I have upgraded my MID display to color display 4.2" ( OEM used in Europe), bought the module europe ebay and i know how to make it fully compatible.

20160511_100303.jpg

Here's my sharkfin, window chrome, side fender mustang coyott v8 emblem, and sun visors. on my baby

I have upgraded my MID display to color display 4.2" ( OEM used in Europe), bought the module europe ebay and i know how to make it fully compatible.
Mustang 5.0 V8 badge on an EcoSport? Seems legit. That isn't even the actual badge you get on Mustangs (in the US at least).

Curious to see how you do the MID upgrade though.

Mustang 5.0 V8 badge on an EcoSport? Seems legit. That isn't even the actual badge you get on Mustangs (in the US at least).

Curious to see how you do the MID upgrade though.
Yeah i always admired by mustang's every bits and pieces. So i am going to install the mustang horse on the front grill already purchased from aliexp.

And also i am planning to redesign the front hexagon grill. Like below

eco_grill_5_mod_png.jpg

Reg MID i am working for ford car's electronics. So i am familiar with technical things of MID and other infotainment components.

Thread Starter #162