Fixing Aftermarket Tachometer on Ritz LXi

Thread Starter #91
I want to ask a que for a long time & now this is right place.. hopefully.

Also like to know for LXI/LDI trim how may Keyhole is there other than ignition at Steering ?

Yes in the base variant there is 2 keyholes are available other than ignition at steering in driver side and co-driver side.

rear side you have manually lock inside and then proceed with the other 2 front doors.

But by the autocop keyless entry in driver side actuator there is feature if the remote battery fails r key-less damage in this case if your lock the drive side door all the other doors will be auto locked by the main trigger in the driver side door actuator gun.

If battery disconnected for LDI/LXI trim of Ritz, Is it possible to lock the car via both side Door Lock when the car is in stock condition (before installing anything) ?
if battery is disconnected the key less entry also get deactivated as two wire from the auto cop goes directly to the battery main terminal.

when battery terminal is disconnected only thing is it will reset meter time to 12:00 that's it no other impact to car electronic system as this is base variant.[:D]

Thread Starter #92
Hai to all members,

Anyone in the forum has RItz VXI variant kindly share your details as i need to know small information from you......

Thread Starter #94
Yes.....

Forum Member Siddhartha got Ritz VXI pre face lifted model, You can contact him.
Thanks man.

Can you post another pic of the meter console when initially key is in on state without engine start not in ACC the alert LED light glows in the meter with seat belt indicator.

Lastly the seat belt switch fixed in driver side near hand brake side.which will most appreciated by me. [clap]

Here is the picture shows the Driver Side Seat Belt Switch / Holder. There is no visual difference though with Passenger Side one.

20140721_094623.jpg

Only Difference is Cable running under it which trigger the In Dash LED Light if the ignition is on and no seat belt presence. Check out the cable below tapped with metal channel.

20140721_094644.jpg

As I can't able to produce clear picture of the all Dash board LED light, here I upload a 9 sec you tube video (Full HD if clarity is concern) with Beeping as the Door is open before the IGN turned On.

Only Difference you will find in this video in D v/s P model

1. SVS Lamp (Service Your Vehicles Soon) - Visible outside the White Dial (Right Side)
2. Water In Fuel Filter - Visble out side the white Dial (Right Side)

3. No Immobilizer System Light for D model.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kkCh9-39KnE

Thread Starter #96
Finally i ready for my next update of my Ritzzzzzz

Including BCM in my car.also note for VXI model BCM part no is 36780-83K02
Set belt switch which costed only 170bucks fixed every think is ready only one thing i got stuck up[frustration]

I have small clarification with Arijitb

In my car there is no key remainder switch as i have searched my key set there is no switch available.this may lead to activate buzzer anytime in BCM without this switch.

Can you help me friend to put some light in my vision by exploring your car key set.[:D]

I have posted my car option is there no switch is available but how that switch will look like as my VXI wiring has two pin connector in it for key reminder(white/red and green) .[confused]

Finally i ready for my next update of my Ritzzzzzz

Including BCM in my car.also note for VXI model BCM part no is 36780-83K02
Set belt switch which costed only 170bucks fixed every think is ready only one thing i got stuck up[frustration]

I have small clarification with Arijitb

In my car there is no key remainder switch as i have searched my key set there is no switch available.this may lead to activate buzzer anytime in BCM without this switch.

Can you help me friend to put some light in my vision by exploring your car key set.[:D]

I have posted my car option is there no switch is available but how that switch will look like as my VXI wiring has two pin connector in it for key reminder(white/red and green) .[confused]
What's the use of BCM ?

BCM means Body Control Module which controls the total car controller like door lock,driver seat belt alert,key remainder,door open alert,light off remainder,rear wiper and defogger etc.

which will look like Arijitb posted one.
So your objective is to add seat belt and door open reminder in lxi trim
Right ?

Thread Starter #101
So your objective is to add seat belt and door open reminder in lxi trim
Right ?
No seat belt door open is not my target. my target is by the BCM i can get fuel efficiency in the meter console and tacho signal without tapping the power steering module and rear washer and wiper can be added many more additional features i get.

The only thing is ABS and airbag can't be added rest of the feature i can get it. [:D]

Thread Starter #103
Arijitb can you please confirm the switch is located as per the attached picture place with two pin connector which is set with ignition switch as well as key switch.[roll] but in my car its not available.

As MGP needs the details of switch how it will look like so that they shall give it.
One guy there says it is full set for VXI ignition and key switch is one complete set it can't be bought separately another one say please show hoe it will look like so that i may order it and give you.

Hi......kannan.cnkr

Sorry for late replying in this thread as my Internet Connection got disconnected from 26th July, so can't able to visit this thread. Only Today I'm able to get your PM notification.

As you looking for the info past couple of days hence I posting this early reply.

This Time I may not able to help you as I can't able to unscrew the bottom screw. To do this I need some space with fully opened driver side door.

My garage is a size of match box comparing to Ritz body mass, here you can see - Need to close the mirror too.

20140804_113057.jpg

And If I take the car outside of my garage, this is what I get into.

This is the road your are looking In Front of my Garage / Home at post number 68.

Where parking the car for 10mins also impossible. I live in very congested place.
-------------------------
Also the Bottom screw got very long chamber / tunnel - I'll try to unscrew it as I like doing this kind of stuff of my own, but can't promise you anything - As I may not able to success due to space problem.

Please also let me know, If I'm able to open which side steering column picture you need ?

No seat belt door open is not my target. my target is by the BCM i can get fuel efficiency in the meter console and tacho signal without tapping the power steering module and rear washer and wiper can be added many more additional features i get.

The only thing is ABS and airbag can't be added rest of the feature i can get it. [:D]
Fuel efficiency ? Are you sure about this? As Ritz VXi don't show anything related to that.