Fancy / VIP Registration Numbers - Info Needed.

well 1947 doest look like special number to me! please contact your dealer and he should help!

@350z thanks for pic. great one!

Need to get number 9141/4141 for VW POLO

Hi all,
today i have got my polo rto cleared.
My ispreference for number is
1. 9141
2. 4141
3. any other does not matter.

can you tell me what it may cost around around and what is the procedure.
I am from nagpur (Maharashtra)

waiting for positive reply.

Re: Need to get number 9141/4141 for VW POLO

sorry
kindly can u help me to post in correct section how to do thas
and btw thanks for link

Re: Need to get number 9141/4141 for VW POLO

Hi all,
today i have got my polo rto cleared.
My ispreference for number is
1. 9141
2. 4141
3. any other does not matter.

can you tell me what it may cost around around and what is the procedure.
I am from nagpur (Maharashtra)

waiting for positive reply.
So as you said that you have got your polo rto cleared; then I guess your car already had got a reg number although you have might not get it right now.

Also be ready to shell out money if you want a particular number. Atleast here in Mumbai and Vashi the rto guys are crazy. You throw money; you will get the number you want. Even if it is not available in the series; for you a new series will be opened.[:D]

thanks gears123
i talked to rto guys he says current series is 3500 and if i jump 1000 from there i will have to pay around 10k or wait around 3 to 4 months for the series.
does driving 3 to 4 months in temp number causes problem for so long?

thanks gears123
i talked to rto guys he says current series is 3500 and if i jump 1000 from there i will have to pay around 10k or wait around 3 to 4 months for the series.
does driving 3 to 4 months in temp number causes problem for so long?
If I am not wrong, temporary numbers have 1 month validity only.

As much I remember this number goes through auction only,because at the time we bought Laura I inquired at Gurgaon RTO for this as I wanted the number to be HR 26 XX 786 but they told me that it will be sold only in auction and some brokers told me that I must be ready to spare some lacs to get this number.

You get receipts from RTO if you buy the reserved numbers. If you are willing to compromise a bit then another cheap way to get somewhat fancy but unlisted numbers is you reserve them 2-3 days in advance before their come up through regular sequence. I did it through a RTO agent/friend of mine. Cost 500 to RTO clerk+ paid 200 to my friend. ASC agents may charge more as what I paid is the base rate at Thane RTO.