Failed Cars in India

Wish we have more honest & blunt TATA fans/owners like you on the forum.

Thirdly, XUV customers are getting a VIP treatment from Mahindra whereas TATA treats Aria's customers the way they treat Nano's customers.

TATA is a much bigger brand than Mahindra but whether some agrees or not, Mahindra's brand "image" is much better than TATA's
QUOTE]

Hey, leave TATA and TATA fans alone to mind their own business for some time.

New "The Xover" edition is obviously different and you cannot create niggles.

Mean time why Mahindra fans are ignoring a thread started by a friend from a far away land in a far away continent.

I am the only one trying to defend Mahindra and our country.

Please loggin and discuss in that thread. Otherwise there is a chance that Scorpio would be counted as failed car in that country.

I don't know what the hell is the problem with the Aria,what I know right now is that if I am getting an XUV W8 4X4 and an Aria pride 4X4 even for a lac higher than the XUV thing then I am on for Aria,its not my fanboyism but its my personal view about that car,I don't ask to compare anything what I want is to say is "Just sit an an Aria and then you won't find even a single reason to complain".
Right now Aria is really a flop car,as I have already mentioned earlier,but the reason behind this is not the car but TATA,why?Because they really never tried to deliver what customers wanted and fr what price,they have never taken the market seriously for Aria.Guys 2 years are more than enough for any group to understand where they are lagging but before the launch of XUV they were just ignorant and now when they have started getting the beating now there is really no much use of these nonsense 2 month cost cuttings etc.

What Aria is lacking is not power,not comfort,not reliability but what Aria is lacking is Image(which could have been build if Tata could have tried),VFM(because its price is ambitious) and ADVERTISING,aggressive advertising..M&M gave all the ingredients at the right amount to their product and they are enjoying sales..

I don't know what the hell is the problem with the Aria,what I know right now is that if I am getting an XUV W8 4X4 and an Aria pride 4X4 even for a lac higher than the XUV thing then I am on for Aria,its not my fanboyism but its my personal view about that car,I don't ask to compare anything what I want is to say is "Just sit an an Aria and then you won't find even a single reason to complain".
Absolutely bro nobody hates Aria,but other aspects is where people have a grouse with it.

TATA,why?Because they really never tried to deliver what customers wanted and fr what price,they have never taken the market seriously for Aria.Guys 2 years are more than enough for any group to understand where they are lagging but before the launch of XUV they were just ignorant and now when they have started getting the beating now there is really no much use of these nonsense 2 month cost cuttings etc.
They could have brought it in slowly to the market like they are now doing with storme,but still prospective buyers think to buy it,so the root cause is the company's strategy which should bring in the changes.

Re: Tata Aria Comprehensive Road Test Review

Calling verito as a flop because of M &M is like calling Maruti esteem a flop because it does not sell well.
The esteem had more than decent run in its time and now it is lagging because it is outdated.
Same for the logan.
Also FYI the logan was designed by DACIA but brought in by renault to enter in the indian market.
So calling a verito a product designed by M &M is like calling a Rexton a product designed by M &M.
Hope i Am clear.

O.T : I think Maruti esteem is not in production now and hence calling it a flop is :- SUPER BAD.
Kindly note DACIA is a Romanian company owned by Renault since 1999 and RENAULT is selling Dacia brands in AFRICA, EUROPE and TURKEY under RENAULT as well as DACIA brand names, And in india they introduced it as RENAULT because DACIA is an unknown brand in india.
And soon to be expected RENAULT DUSTER is actually DACIA duster.

And I see people saying that M&M did not redesign LOGAN they just changed the grill and logo.
But who is stopping them from Redesigning VERITO !!![thinking]
They r not doing it because they know that its a flop product and wont sell even if re-designed ! So why waste money !!!

And I see people saying that M&M did not redesign LOGAN they just changed the grill and logo.
But who is stopping them from Redesigning VERITO !!!
They r not doing it because they know that its a flop product and wont sell even if re-designed ! So why waste money !!!
Similar apprehensions ,I have noticed before launch of XUV..haha...and look at the scenario..Even me too thought Xuv wont click.......
You can have a look at the previous posts and comments in Xuv pre launch related threads.

Similar was concern regarding Brio...haha and now people are gung ho about it..

Btw Tata too have some never heard petrol cars (other than Nano) any Idea if any mortal is daring to buy it??

O.T : I think Maruti esteem is not in production now and hence calling it a flop is :- SUPER BAD.
Kindly note DACIA is a Romanian company owned by Renault since 1999 and RENAULT is selling Dacia brands in AFRICA, EUROPE and TURKEY under RENAULT as well as DACIA brand names, And in india they introduced it as RENAULT because DACIA is an unknown brand in india.
And soon to be expected RENAULT DUSTER is actually DACIA duster.
because it is present in both the brands worldwide (micra-pulse analogy)
But who is stopping them from Redesigning VERITO !!![thinking]
i think it is based on economics.

they have spent decent amount of resources to get the badging (rights to manufacture) from renault at a premium.

and going back to the drawing board with the designing(boxy shape) means even more investment being put upon and that will turn put to be a costly affair for M &M.
it is still selling in decent numbers hence they are not redesigning it.

maybe with time they may have to do it also
if a company has his hands full with a product getting them much better margins why would anyone bother about verito?

Aria records 63 units in the month of April. Even the Ambassador & Sonata managed to sell more!

Can we say this as a failed car or is it still okay for a 18 Lac TATA?

Other failed cars that I can observe :

Passat
Safari
Yeti

Even the Liva is one the verge of a failure.

What are the sales figures of Passat,Safari and Yeti?

About Aria,I was really thinking that this thread will today come up on the front page, and my guess that who will bring it also proved to be correct..:lol!: