Exclusive! Ford EcoSport Makes Global Premiere (Variants Leaked! Pg.98)

Re: Exclusive! Ford EcoSport Makes Global Premiere: Coverage on Pg.3

And though it is looking in pics, I still feel something is missing. It is not giving feel like that of Storme or even a scorpio.
Don’t compare it with vehicles like Scorpio or Safari. It’s stance is nowhere close to them. Let us remember that Ecosport is supposed to be a “compact” SUV.

Undergoing test in Chennai:
are they all driving bad or i dont know the rule here or ? [frustration]

On ecosport, mahindra vehicle and the person who driven his car and shoot this video

Tailgating and trying to overtake on the wrong side [evil]

Don’t compare it with vehicles like Scorpio or Safari. It’s stance is nowhere close to them. Let us remember that Ecosport is supposed to be a “compact” SUV.

Yes, but I am just comparing based on its 'Predicted Price'.
I wonder how many people would buy ecosport over storme if the price is same or negligible price difference.

this is a reply from a gentleman from other forum who works for ford here it goes specially for sclass Question asked by yksharma : Isn't the 1.0 ecoboost a small engine for a mini-SUV?

Answer: No it is not. The same engine is powering the focus in the UK and the focus and the Ecoboost have similar sort of weight. Check for ford focus 1.0 reviews and you will know.

Since the engine incorporates direct injection, low inertial turbo charging and ti-vct, the result is that you get 125 PS of power and 170 NM of torque and this maximum torque begins at 1300 rpm and lasts all the way till 4500 rpm. Also the engine incorporates an overboost feature in which you get 200 Nm of torque for 30 secs during panic overtaking or whenever required (judged by the ECU)

Have you driven a 1.6 fiesta? If not then if you ask other members here about it then they will tell you that its very powerful and actually the practical power is more than enough for any of our daily needs, has superb low, overtakes like a beast etc.etc.

Now checking the stats of the 1.6 petrol engine in the fiesta :

Max power : 101 PS at 6000 rpm
Max Torque : 146 Nm at 3400 rpm

These stats look puny in front of the ecoboost 1.0 stats. Also notice that max torque is produced at a point ie 3400 rpm and not through a wide rev range like in the case of the ecoboost. Also the best part is that the ecoboost has all this great power and then also the fuel efficiency of the ecoboost is 20% better than the 1.6 fiesta engine. Expect an ARAI figure of around 18-21.

Also the ecosport would weigh around 1250 kgs and that is not much more than a fiesta.

The ecosport is a 5 seater suv and did i ever mention that we will get a 6 speed manual gearbox with it most probably.

The diesel is going to most probably the 1.5 TDCi from the new fiesta, however i would recommend anyone and everyone to buy the petrol because the FE wont be much different, The diesel would cost at least a lac more, maintenance costs of diesel are higher and its less fun to drive. Only thing that works against the petrol is the cost of fuel.
now s class considering i dont travel more then 1200 kms in a month thats max iam talking do you think its wise to shell out more 1 lakh for he oil burner ?

latest pics of the test mule of ecosport pls check the size ,width, height compared to the amby and i10 in the pic

The diesel is going to most probably the 1.5 TDCi from the new fiesta, however i would recommend anyone and everyone to buy the petrol because the FE wont be much different, The diesel would cost at least a lac more, maintenance costs of diesel are higher and its less fun to drive. Only thing that works against the petrol is the cost of fuel.
now s class considering i dont travel more then 1200 kms in a month thats max iam talking do you think its wise to shell out more 1 lakh for he oil burner ?
But are you sure that you won't drive more inter-city after you buy ecosport ?
What I have seen is when people buy UV or good sedan, their running goes up.
And I am still skeptical with this 1.0l engine as 1.0 l turbo charged engine failed in Brazil & Ford has no plans to introduce this engine in S.American markets for now due to bad publicity of 1.0L engines.

I would rather wait for 4 months before buying eco-S if at all I opt to buy one. Pre-booking is big no, no for me in such cases.

But are you sure that you won't drive more inter-city after you buy ecosport ?
What I have seen is when people buy UV or good sedan, their running goes up.
And I am still skeptical with this 1.0l engine as 1.0 l turbo charged engine failed in Brazil & Ford has no plans to introduce this engine in S.American markets for now due to bad publicity of 1.0L engines.

I would rather wait for 4 months before buying eco-S if at all I opt to buy one. Pre-booking is big no, no for me in such cases.
you must read a review about the ecoboost engine 1 liter in the ford focus you will be surprised 2012 Ford Focus 1.0 EcoBoost European Spec First Drive - Motor Trend
2012 Ford Focus 1.0 litre Ecoboost test drive parade
Ford Focus 1.0 Ecoboost (2012) CAR review | Road Testing Reviews | Car Magazine Online

Ford brazil will showcase the production version of the ecosport and a media test drive on 22 April here is the detail
Google Translate

latest pics of the test mule of ecosport pls check the size ,width, height compared to the amby and i10 in the pic
Thanks. I spotted one in Chennai as well. It sure has road presence. But the tyres look puny IMO. [anger] Section width needs to be wider. Hope they consider it in the production variants.

India traveller how big does it look in length and width some1 told me it is as wide as the Honda crv and in height too if you want to compare with whom you will compare its is presence ?