hello friends,
sold my black vento few days back. reason? fuel injectors malfunctioned four times in 3 and a half years of ownership. out of four times all four fuel injectors were changed once and twice one injector was changed and once two injectors were changed. so in total 8 fuel injectors were changed in a span of 27500 odd kms.
although because of warranty it was done free of cost but raised reliability issues. and also discomfort of car breakdown midway and to wait for road side assistance and taxi.
on searching in the internet came to know that vento 2012 and 2013 models were facing faulty fuel injector issues.
so now i am again in hunt of a car my budget? 10 to 12 lakhs. few things about my wishlist
fuel : diesel
type : sedan
as i am living near a sea shore area so the corrosion is primary concern the reason i bought vento was 6 years anti corrosion warranty. as compared to maruti cars which starts catching corrosion after 3 years this was not a case with vento not even a single bolt or any body parts have a slightest sign of corrosion.
my second concern is safety as mostly i would be using this car on highways approx. 95 % of total kms.
now the confusion is :-
ciaz is good in terms of ownership cost, mileage, looks and features but doubtful about build quality and 1.3 turbo charged engine.
city is good in terms of mileage and brand value but i personally didnt liked the dashboard design and quality of the interior. Although best in class rear seat comfort. but major concern about city is i think the build quality is very very poor. it might catch corrosion very soon.
verna 4s is good in terms of value for money, list of features but declining sales is a concern and also this is the only car which i had not taken test drive so no idea about the build quality. no idea about effect of corrosion.
vento is best in terms of handling and build quality but past bitter experience. i have heard that 1.5l diesel engine does not carry fuel injectors issue but not sure. i am again thinking of buying this car is because and just because of the quality and road grip. A.S.S. is not a concern as the dealer has always co operated me and did his best to resolve the issue of my previously owned car. they had taken guidance from German engineers to resolve my issue something they call it discit or so.
HENCE I REQUEST THE USERS OF THEAUTOMOTIVEINDIA TO KINDLY SHARE THERE OPINIONS / EXPERIENCE / VIEWS
before buying vento in 2012 i had booked skoda rapid and cancelled my booking because of irresponsible behavior of the staff. so not considering rapid as an option. POOR A.S.S.
had test driven sunny diesel in 2012 but felt the build quality too much poor.
renault scala?? does that car even exist. didnt bother to even think about it.
ford fiesta?? heavy stearing and poor back seat comfort hence rejected.
sold my black vento few days back. reason? fuel injectors malfunctioned four times in 3 and a half years of ownership. out of four times all four fuel injectors were changed once and twice one injector was changed and once two injectors were changed. so in total 8 fuel injectors were changed in a span of 27500 odd kms.
although because of warranty it was done free of cost but raised reliability issues. and also discomfort of car breakdown midway and to wait for road side assistance and taxi.
on searching in the internet came to know that vento 2012 and 2013 models were facing faulty fuel injector issues.
so now i am again in hunt of a car my budget? 10 to 12 lakhs. few things about my wishlist
fuel : diesel
type : sedan
as i am living near a sea shore area so the corrosion is primary concern the reason i bought vento was 6 years anti corrosion warranty. as compared to maruti cars which starts catching corrosion after 3 years this was not a case with vento not even a single bolt or any body parts have a slightest sign of corrosion.
my second concern is safety as mostly i would be using this car on highways approx. 95 % of total kms.
now the confusion is :-
ciaz is good in terms of ownership cost, mileage, looks and features but doubtful about build quality and 1.3 turbo charged engine.
city is good in terms of mileage and brand value but i personally didnt liked the dashboard design and quality of the interior. Although best in class rear seat comfort. but major concern about city is i think the build quality is very very poor. it might catch corrosion very soon.
verna 4s is good in terms of value for money, list of features but declining sales is a concern and also this is the only car which i had not taken test drive so no idea about the build quality. no idea about effect of corrosion.
vento is best in terms of handling and build quality but past bitter experience. i have heard that 1.5l diesel engine does not carry fuel injectors issue but not sure. i am again thinking of buying this car is because and just because of the quality and road grip. A.S.S. is not a concern as the dealer has always co operated me and did his best to resolve the issue of my previously owned car. they had taken guidance from German engineers to resolve my issue something they call it discit or so.
HENCE I REQUEST THE USERS OF THEAUTOMOTIVEINDIA TO KINDLY SHARE THERE OPINIONS / EXPERIENCE / VIEWS
before buying vento in 2012 i had booked skoda rapid and cancelled my booking because of irresponsible behavior of the staff. so not considering rapid as an option. POOR A.S.S.
had test driven sunny diesel in 2012 but felt the build quality too much poor.
renault scala?? does that car even exist. didnt bother to even think about it.
ford fiesta?? heavy stearing and poor back seat comfort hence rejected.