Chevy Enjoy LS 7 Seater or Mahindra Quanto C2? (Deal! Enjoy Packed & Sealed)

@ Vishwas, congrats again.

Please get the ORVMs and Door handles painted in body colour, they will look good. If not from dealer, but from local reputed painter.

Thread Starter #122
@ Vishwas, congrats again.

Please get the ORVMs and Door handles painted in body colour, they will look good. If not from dealer, but from local reputed painter.
Initially i thought of doing it, but i have another plan, I plan to make the car with silver and black theme, because the roof rails are black and chrome, the blinker which is to be mounted in the mirrors is silver in color, plan to put bull bar which again has black and chrome theme, the seat covers which i plan to put will be with black with greyish white art leather and finally the wheel caps is silver and tyres are black :P

Yes the idea is weird, but the outcome is decent!

@SatishBabu, When did you purchase your car? How is the power delivery if driven in highways?

Initially i thought of doing it, but i have another plan, I plan to make the car with silver and black theme, because the roof rails are black and chrome, the blinker which is to be mounted in the mirrors is silver in color, plan to put bull bar which again has black and chrome theme, the seat covers which i plan to put will be with black with greyish white art leather and finally the wheel caps is silver and tyres are black :P

Yes the idea is weird, but the outcome is decent!

@SatishBabu, When did you purchase your car? How is the power delivery if driven in highways?
That is a good idea, hope the outcome is good. You can plan for some decal also as body line is bland otherwise.

by Vishwas

I got delivery last week 20th only, after my bookings within a week got it.
we went out for short trip to near by temple in vellore am simply surprising this car has moving without any strain on-board is 7 adults and 6 kids mine is big joint family [:D]

Since it is a new one we didn't go beyond 100 with A/C. Its amazing man.

Wow satish, very congratulations on your new Enjoy, which variant did you brought? colour?
Do open your ownership thread with some information more about the vehicle, engine, comfort and OTR price you paid for the same.

Wow satish, very congratulations on your new Enjoy, which variant did you brought? colour?
Do open your ownership thread with some information more about the vehicle, engine, comfort and OTR price you paid for the same.

Thank you Vijay, bought LS 8-Diesel Switch blade Silver basic model and OTR price is about Rs.7.8L got delivery last week 20th only and runs 700kms till now.

Refer previous page for pics of my ENJOY.

Thank you and sure will update all details with pics

Hi Vishwas, Firstly i congrats for your new car and we are now same family Chevy.I bought LS 8 D basic model and the color is SILVER what you have chosen already.OTR price is about Rs.7.8L [:D]

See my dream car
@Sathish, Congrats on your new Enjoy [clap]. It is always excited to see a new car. That looks like era beast in its side profile. I realy liked that MPV after I test drove it. Costwise it is better than Evalia. I hope GM would do a better promotion of Enjoy like they did or Beat.

Thread Starter #129
The car was delivered today evening with heavy downpours and finished pooja, checked out the car and comfort levels are great along with easy driving considering the length over 4 mts.

Photos of my boy:(Please excuse for the quality, the photos will come up by Monday)

20130626_162351.jpg

20130627_140836.jpg

20130627_140844.jpg

by Vishwas
I got delivery last week 20th only, after my bookings within a week got it.
we went out for short trip to near by temple in vellore am simply surprising
Nice to hear that, I booked my car on 20th and got delivery on 28th.

this car has moving without any strain on-board is 7 adults and 6 kids mine is big joint family [:D]
7+6 = 13? Awesome, that is what the car is for, nice news.

Since it is a new one we didn't go beyond 100 with A/C. Its amazing man.
Yeah, To drive it's really cool, don't go beyond 60, as the car is still in run-in period.

Did your SE advised to change the Engine oil and air filter at 1000 kms?

Welcome Satish and congrats on your Enjoy.Enjoy looks hot in Silver Color.

Vishwas-Bro,Enjoy is good as an MPV.
Started to like it bro, let's see further what happens.

Guys, need help here, the SE said the first Engine oil change is at 5000 kms and not 1000 kms, is that recommended? I hope not.

7+6 = 13? Awesome, that is what the car is for, nice news.

Yeah, To drive it's really cool, don't go beyond 60, as the car is still in run-in period.

Did your SE advised to change the Engine oil and air filter at 1000 kms?

Guys, need help here, the SE said the first Engine oil change is at 5000 kms and not 1000 kms, is that recommended? I hope not.
Hi vishwas,Today morning i left my car into service workshop since 1000km completed with in a week.The service person said to me no need of changing oil now.First oil change will come at 15000km he said.

Wow vishwas, great. Happy to see your enjoy. Cant wait to see him in real. [But need to wait till next meet where you will be able to make it[cry]]

@Vishwas

Thank you verymuch for fulfilling my wish of pics of your car[:)]. That enjoy really looks very decent and hope you must be enjoy its ride by now.

Eager to read a ownership review and first impressions with lot of pics buddy and also would like to sit next to you in your car to enjoy the enjoy very soon[:)]

Dear all i just want to say why i chosen this ENJOY MPV !

1) Many of our friends may says, this one is new one we don't have good opinion on it But actually this car was Designed and Developed by GM china partner SAIC WULING MOTORS.The car was launched in china 2009 (Wuling Hongguang) itself and presently one of the best selling cars in china.Currently selling 50K units per month and already sold 10Lakhs unit.So this one is well tested and tried only except the DIESEL ENGINE..but we all know about trusted FIAT & GM developed 1.3MJD engine.

2) Largest selling car around the world..it holds an 3rd position [:D]

3) As per the VFM factor it really beats all other MPV/MUV much lesser price compared to others in india.

4) The better mileage when compared to others with Rear wheel drive 1.3L mjd engine.

5) The maintenance of car is taken over by company upto 3 years/100000Km warranty.

SOURCE :
Best Selling Cars Around The Globe: Wuling Hongguang (aka Chevrolet Enjoy) Third Best-Seller Worldwide In February! | The Truth About Cars

Best Selling Cars – Matt's blog » China LCV March 2013: Wuling Hongguang above 50,000 sales

Your thoughts

Ah finally the mover comes in Vishwas, i really liked the idea of yours for the combination of silver and black combination and later on whenever you feel to you can get your orvm and door handles painted.
Awaiting for your ownership thread with lots many pictures.Enjoy your ENJOY mate.

Thread Starter #135
Hi vishwas,Today morning i left my car into service workshop since 1000km completed with in a week.The service person said to me no need of changing oil now.First oil change will come at 15000km he said.
I'm confused here, so for the first 15000 kms the vehicle is in run-in period? I mean do we have to drive it sedately and below 100?

Wow vishwas, great. Happy to see your enjoy. Cant wait to see him in real. [But need to wait till next meet where you will be able to make it
You are always welcome to see him.

@Vishwas

Thank you very much for fulfilling my wish of pics of your car[:)]. That enjoy really looks very decent and hope you must be enjoy its ride by now.

Eager to read a ownership review and first impressions with lot of pics buddy and also would like to sit next to you in your car to enjoy the enjoy very soon[:)]
Thank you, another one on the way now. Ownership review will come a little late, please excuse.

Dear all i just want to say why i chosen this ENJOY MPV !

1) Many of our friends may says, this one is new one we don't have good opinion on it But actually this car was Designed and Developed by GM china partner SAIC WULING MOTORS.The car was launched in china 2009 (Wuling Hongguang) itself and presently one of the best selling cars in china.Currently selling 50K units per month and already sold 10Lakhs unit.So this one is well tested and tried only except the DIESEL ENGINE..but we all know about trusted FIAT & GM developed 1.3MJD engine.

2) Largest selling car around the world..it holds an 3rd position [:D]

3) As per the VFM factor it really beats all other MPV/MUV much lesser price compared to others in india.

4) The better mileage when compared to others with Rear wheel drive 1.3L mjd engine.

5) The maintenance of car is taken over by company upto 3 years/100000Km warranty.

SOURCE :
Best Selling Cars Around The Globe: Wuling Hongguang (aka Chevrolet Enjoy) Third Best-Seller Worldwide In February! | The Truth About Cars

Best Selling Cars – Matt's blog » China LCV March 2013: Wuling Hongguang above 50,000 sales

Your thoughts
Great news Satish, well we have the diesel mill here so it might do some wonders in India but the competition is very fierce In MPV segment because the products are less.

Ah finally the mover comes in Vishwas, i really liked the idea of yours for the combination of silver and black combination and later on whenever you feel to you can get your orvm and door handles painted.
Awaiting for your ownership thread with lots many pictures.Enjoy your ENJOY mate.
Thank you Vijay, The accessories(roof rails,door visors) are yet to come, will post pics by that time.

Currently my boy looks like this: (Took for a highway ride yesterday)

DSCF4896.jpg