Chevy Enjoy LS 7 Seater or Mahindra Quanto C2? (Deal! Enjoy Packed & Sealed)

re: Chevy Enjoy LS 7str or Mahindra Quanto C2?

@Vishwas, as already everyone has mentioned Ertiga D should be the unanimous choice for you.

It is a very good car for city/highway ride. Only parking will be a concern in tight city lanes.

It comes with 30K discount now and its available off the shelf with major dealers.
Source - Maruti Suzuki New Car Special Price Offers and Discounts in Bangalore

Anshuman
Brother very good find .thanx for posting .

@ vishwas

The stile is same as the evalia right ? How was the evalia to drive ? Ay discounts offered on it by Nissan ?

Since the auto industry is on a downward trend , expect some great discounts if the downward trend continue .
Best part is your are not in a hurry so you can make a best choice for yourself .

@Vishwas, as already everyone has mentioned Ertiga D should be the unanimous choice for you.

It is a very good car for city/highway ride. Only parking will be a concern in tight city lanes.

It comes with 30K discount now and its available off the shelf with major dealers.
Source - Maruti Suzuki New Car Special Price Offers and Discounts in Bangalore

Anshuman
As posted earlier my dad doesn't find Ertiga good to drive(only for him), so no point in going only for discount purposes, it should feel comfortable in every aspects (is it too much for asking?)

Brother very good find .thanx for posting .

@ vishwas

The stile is same as the evalia right ? How was the evalia to drive ? Ay discounts offered on it by Nissan ?
Evalia was a breeze to drive and a good MPV for a comfortable journey, decent engine performance,light interiors, too less NVH yes it is perfect, but what hurts us is the price where base variant costs 10.50+Lakhs in Bangalore plus there's no power windows, only FM player which puts me off. Our budget as of now does not permit to buy the Evalia, that's why i have planned for Beat(for two years and then later on to buy a luxurious MPV).Opinions on this :please:

Nissan doesn't give any discounts on Evalia as it is launched recently.
Stile is same as Evalia but the Engine is derived from of Dost's with the power out-put of 65BHP where the reviews tell, the launch date is not given yet and i feel it will be under-powered.

Since the auto industry is on a downward trend , expect some great discounts if the downward trend continue .
Best part is your are not in a hurry so you can make a best choice for yourself.
I'll try this for Quanto if there are any, else will have to settle for the beat.

Best part is your are not in a hurry so you can make a best choice for yourself.
This was 2 years pending where we really waited for Tata to release their Venture in BS-4 Engine, but they disappointed us and the current position of them is making us to keep from them, that is why we are not even considering the Vista than Beat which is VFM.

Beat ( I hope you are considering D) is a good vehicle to drive. It has a semi tall boy stance, drives good and good FE. The present offer of DP 77777/- and EMI of 7777/- is another VFM.

Apart from that I would advise you to wait and consider Ford Ecosport and Honda Amaze. I believe these two will be game changers in respective segments.

Anshuman

As posted earlier my dad doesn't find Ertiga good to drive(only for him), so no point in going only for discount purposes, it should feel comfortable in every aspects (is it too much for asking?)

Evalia was a breeze to drive and a good MPV for a comfortable journey, decent engine performance,light interiors, too less NVH yes it is perfect, but what hurts us is the price where base variant costs 10.50+Lakhs in Bangalore plus there's no power windows, only FM player which puts me off. Our budget as of now does not permit to buy the Evalia, that's why i have planned for Beat(for two years and then later on to buy a luxurious MPV).Opinions on this :please:

Nissan doesn't give any discounts on Evalia as it is launched recently.
Stile is same as Evalia but the Engine is derived from of Dost's with the power out-put of 65BHP where the reviews tell, the launch date is not given yet and i feel it will be under-powered.

I'll try this for Quanto if there are any, else will have to settle for the beat.

This was 2 years pending where we really waited for Tata to release their Venture in BS-4 Engine, but they disappointed us and the current position of them is making us to keep from them, that is why we are not even considering the Vista than Beat which is VFM.
I have no idea which other mpv are going to get launched in course of 2 years .

Have you and your dad driven the beat ? And remember any car will lose its resale value the most in first 3 years .

Check the enjoy also when it launches , then you will have a clear picture for which to go for quanto , ertiga , enjoy incase you go for either of them .

Somewhere I feel Nissan might reduce the price of evalia ( its my feeling I have no data to prove it )

And your idea of luxurious mpv in 2 years time sound good , just a suggestion why not look for a nice pre - owned 2-3 year old diesel hatchback till then ?

Hi Vishwas - A lot has been already said on the thread, but let me confuse you some more [;)]

You have compared the Quanto and Ertiga in one of the posts on this thread only - But you have left it there itself because you compared Quanto Vs Ertiga Diesel

Actually IMO - You should compare the Quanto against the Ertiga Petrol variants, thats what one of my friend did back in Pune and finally went for the Ertiga ZXI (8.5 Lacs on road)

When you do the above comparo and the reason for that is that the Petrol Ertiga & the Quanto are very similarly priced variant for variant. Also the Ertiga Petrol gives an awesome mileage in city / highway which again IMO is comparable to Quanto Diesel mileage

So the only diffference left between the Petrol Ertiga & Quanto is:

1) Type of Fuel
2) After sales service

Both of the above have thier own pros and cons

The ride, Handling, Dynamics and smoothness of a Petrol Ertiga is a sure winner as compared to Quanto & also Maruti is known for its after sales service

So the Ertiga Petrol Fits in all your requirements at this point in time (VXI ABS or ZXI)

Now - if you are really keen on waiting, then the Ecosport is getting launched anyway - But please remember that the ES is more of a Big Hatchback with spare wheel mounted behind - It is no really a UV / MUV / SUV car

Also if you can stretch your budget a little - You might also consider the Scorpio version which has ABS as minimum - Or else can also look at Safari ld model which will have many discounts on offer now

I have no idea which other mpv are going to get launched in course of 2 years.
There are many plans of Mahindra and Tata, most probably many manufacturers might come with good products which actually suits our needs.

Have you and your dad driven the beat ?
No the beat has not been test-driven because the decision is still in air, we will visit the showroom once Chevy launches the Enjoy and will decide then and there itself.

And remember any car will lose its resale value the most in first 3 years.
Yes hard fact, but keeping a diesel won't affect much in a city like Bangalore.

Check the enjoy also when it launches , then you will have a clear picture for which to go for quanto , ertiga , enjoy incase you go for either of them .
That is the last resort for us in the decision for now, i am waiting for its prices, once it is out the decision will be made quicker but the buying process will commence in June only.

Somewhere I feel Nissan might reduce the price of evalia ( its my feeling I have no data to prove it )
Inspite of that Nissan has already hiked the prices of Evalia around 20,000

And your idea of luxurious mpv in 2 years time sound good , just a suggestion why not look for a nice pre - owned 2-3 year old diesel hatchback till then ?
Only to say we ended up in seeing bruised and battered vehicles.
The diesel swifts and Ritz is way too overpriced in used-car market.

We almost decided to buy the Vista from a Dealer, but two members (Tornado and Anushman rescued me by telling the actual defect in the car)

So this put us off and we decided on that day itself to go for new cars no matter the condition maybe.

Hi Vishwas - A lot has been already said on the thread, but let me confuse you some more [;)]
Had it been my own decision, i would have easily bought the Ertiga and clocked around 2k kms since the time i started this thread [glasses].Anyway there still 3 long months to get my head blasted let us see, please contribute your suggestions

You have compared the Quanto and Ertiga in one of the posts on this thread only - But you have left it there itself because you compared Quanto Vs Ertiga Diesel
It is a diesel car which we are going to buy,so.

Actually IMO - You should compare the Quanto against the Ertiga Petrol variants, thats what one of my friend did back in Pune and finally went for the Ertiga ZXI (8.5 Lacs on road)
I fear that the usage will be increased once the car reaches home, that is why to play safe we are going for a diesel car.

When you do the above comparo and the reason for that is that the Petrol Ertiga & the Quanto are very similarly priced variant for variant. Also the Ertiga Petrol gives an awesome mileage in city / highway which again IMO is comparable to Quanto Diesel mileage
The reason we are looking for is a diesel MPV.

The ride, Handling, Dynamics and smoothness of a Petrol Ertiga is a sure winner as compared to Quanto & also Maruti is known for its after sales service
Now Maruti has started to overcharge customers for your information.

So the Ertiga Petrol Fits in all your requirements at this point in time (VXI ABS or ZXI)
Sorry but Ertiga is really a lose-lose situation at home.

Now - if you are really keen on waiting, then the Ecosport is getting launched anyway - But please remember that the ES is more of a Big Hatchback with spare wheel mounted behind - It is no really a UV / MUV / SUV car
No Ecosport for nobody likes this in our family and also it doesn't come under MUV/MPV range(read 5+seater)

Also if you can stretch your budget a little - You might also consider the Scorpio version which has ABS as minimum - Or else can also look at Safari ld model which will have many discounts on offer now.
Budget is already stretched for a lakh more and more than that isn't feasible for us, Scorpio and Safari is in rejection list for us.

@ vishwas
Like you said lets wait for the enjoy to launch. Hope the price nicely and finally you and your family could select and get the best ride for your requirements .

@ vishwas
Like you said lets wait for the enjoy to launch. Hope the price nicely and finally you and your family could select and get the best ride for your requirements .
Yes as of now that is the last resort for us and when my dad saw the picture and told it looks like the Evalia, if GM lends its ears towards us, i request them to release a model with normal features in 9 lakhs then our name would be the first in their books,

BUT
Here comes a big Show Stopper only for us:[frustration]
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...ive-road-test-drive-review-11.html#post271263

I tried not to inform my dad, but my mouth went out of control and spilled the beans, seeing this my dad was surprised that i told him this news because i used to hate this vehicle and wouldn't let him know about the offers and discounts Venture used to get, nevertheless to mention praises came along.

EDIT:
Last week we gave a visit to Chevrolet and Tata Showroom to check-out the prices of the hatchbacks,

Saw the Sail-UV-A first which impressed us both i.e, the sharp looks, space (including boot) offered was extra-ordinary, the price of the base variant (6.50 Lakhs OTR Bangalore) made us a mouth-watering deal,Better if you are considering figo or Vista over here, only issue here is the GC which is 168 mm same as figo so ground clearance a big sore point for the hatch.The SE offered free insurance for a '12 made UV-A LS model which made the OTR price come to 6.75 lakhs, but wasn't too keen to buy one.

Then we saw the spanky green Beat with bold stance, liked the exteriors and when we saw the interiors, my dad was not impressed by the space and i wasn't impressed with the thigh support in every seats which leads to tiring long journeys, so i slowly moved off from the decision of buying a beat, so we left the showroom there.

Moved towards Tata Showroom which was closer, there we went straightly to look at the e-V2, i wasn't surprised as i am used to travel in them daily by the means of my office cab, while dad had already checked everything in and out, the SE there came with the price list and was busy pointing us towards the Vista, i suddenly went to check it out, but my dad wasn't for he was still in the e-V2! then the SE knew that we were not looking for a premium hatch, slowly handed out the price-list of it and told only LS(A/C and PS) model is on offer which made the deal for 5.03 lakhs OTR, now don't ask what my dad told as he was already bowled over the price, i did not show any interest and we came home with the brouchers, there he suddenly told me to book the E-V2, i was not ready, then and there we left off the topic.

Vishwas,

You could have gone for Ritz or Swift.Now,Swift doesn't have much waiting period.And,Maruti is offering Rs.45K on Ritz Diesel.

@ vishwas

So finally what is the situation ?
Things are cool and will be up-to April.My mind's bugging a lot to go for Quanto or Enjoy, where Quanto is stylish, feature-rich and a perfet car for our family, but Enjoy is also a good buy for the good space it has got, MJD engine.[cry]

Vishwas,
You could have gone for Ritz or Swift.Now,Swift doesn't have much waiting period.And,Maruti is offering Rs.45K on Ritz Diesel.
I am slowly moving my mind to any of MUV's buddy, so no question of swift here, i do not have interest in Ritz too. I would prefer Sail U-VA or Punto or vista any-day over swift.

Yes,you are right.Punto is the best Car and better than Swift.I recommend you to go for 90HP Punto.

If hatchback was our first priority then i would have thought of buying this,as the title suggests, we are leaning towards buying an MPV/MUV/SUV. So instead of going for the 90HP Punto, i can easily buy the 100HP Quanto C6 and rock my world.

My decision is on the lines of Chevrolet Enjoy and Mahindra Quanto, though both are not chart-busters, but they are of good fight with each other in my buying decision.

i saw the the test Car of Enjoy last week on gurgaon Highway
the main outer exteriors were covered with tape and black white squares

but I told my friend its a car from Chevy

My colleague has Quanto at office. comparing both I might opt for Chevy option if going for MUV.

reason I went for Quanto Test drove last Jan and it didn't appeal to me in terms of power and stability

am sure if I test drove quanto and enjoy one after the other or vice versa Enjoy would be final choice
1.4 petrol would be fun to drive

I read somewhere engines are being manufactured at pune :\

Vishwas, wait till chevy launches Enjoy and you would love to own it for sure, its a much better car compared to Quanto, no offence to any owners here but space, three utilised benches and overall a MJD engine would be a better choice.It isnt that huge as it seems and your father would be comfortable driving it.