Car & Manufacturer Wise Monthly Sales

Venture at 1100 units is really impressive. As for Maruti, these people are consistent. I wonder, how many Kizashi's went on roads last month.

Kizashi:
Are people buying it.....
Similar case for Vitara also....

Somewhat similar to Aria

But Aria manages to sale 400 + units due to its practicality, road presence and Diesel Engine,
Wish Vitara comes in a 2.2 diesle engine with a bit low price than it would have done some numbers.

But the are CBUs and in Petrol and from Maruti Stable, so people dont prefer to put that much money in Maruti brand and in Petrol.

Oh yes vice versa also XUV induction didnt make Aria Shed a single number as the numbers are growing month after month. If iam not wrong the number of Arias have increased in the last few months. So what shall we conclude from this.
That the XUV5OO has a stupid draw system & the bookings are closed for most of the months.

That is what I am trying to convey, given this opportunity, Aria should be doing nothing less that 1500+ units... but it isnt.

Punto is gaining buyers slowly and has made more than 1000 units.
Hey, I am seeing a sudden increase in the number of Puntos in Mumbai roads. What could be the reason?

I wonder, how many Kizashi's went on roads last month.

That the XUV5OO has a stupid draw system & the bookings are closed for most of the months.

That is what I am trying to convey, given this opportunity, Aria should be doing nothing less that 1500+ units... but it isnt.

Oh Yeah, this also translates to increased numbers of scorpio as XUV is not accesible to people but we are seeing drop in scorp numbers. I dont know why there is a drop in its numbers.

Aria from its begining is doing such numbers, even before the launch of XUV, so how many numbers it would have done in the month is not debatable in the context of any car, as Aria sales figure were alwyas under 500 mark, except a month or so last year. Since the launch of XUV (if one is to be compared) the numbers of Aria has increased month after month and that is not because of people are buying it as they cannot get XUV but due to the reduced pricing (Discounts and all) from TML. Aria, since the time of its lauch was desirable (subjective) but a bit costly to afford (same logic of Badge). Therefore we cannot say that due to the XUV market share of Aria has gone down or other things.

I can digest this XUV taking over Aria market share if Aria was doing 1500 units prior to the lauch of XUV and it has come down to 300-400 units per month. But this is not the case, so iam not buying Raj's comment, " that Due to less supply by M&M of XUV Aria should sell around 1500 units per month".

I hope i have given my answer. Whereas one more thing when Safari is doing aroun 1200 units on an average in last 5-6 months than i guess 400 average figure of Aria is sound for TATA.

Now the thing is whether TATA has expected this much low Aria figures and the answer is NO, they were expecting a figure of around 700-800 figures per month due to the premium nature of the vehicle and its positioning.

Vis a vis even M&M was not expecting this much volume, as they were ready with only 1800 units per month for XUV. Which is almost half of the Scorp.

So If Aria will do around 600-700 units per month that would be good for TML. If more than that will be bonus for TML.

Later on, i guess from second batch onwards Aria would be exported to europian countries. And same goes for M&M after the upgradation of 5000 units per month XUV will be exported to other countries.

^^^ Buddy, I am not saying that XUV has taken over Aria's market share. Aria never had a market share... It is a FLOP car. Selling 400 units a month is not worth to be accounted.

Secondly, Aria sales have declined since Jan. It used to sell some 200 units when it went upto 400 because of the massive discounts.

Finally, please remember that whether the sales of Aria rises or falls, whether the sales of Scorpio is affected or not (it still sells 4000 units month after month inspite of Aria being in the same price range)... point is Aria is not selling more than 500 cars a month, INSPITE OF THE MASSIVE 3 LAC DISCOUNTS.

Hey, I am seeing a sudden increase in the number of Puntos in Mumbai roads. What could be the reason?
1) Waiting period of swift and price nearer to punto is making buyers to pull them away for Grande punto,but exceptions for people in the age group of >40

2) Many prospective buyers i meet in my locality are well aware of the Hatchback markets and slowly gaining confidence on punto.

3) These are mostly youngsters and middle age people. aging from 20-40.

You would be satisfied if you are in Bangalore because Punto is seen in every nook and corner than vista.Literally there are more puntos than Vistas in our city.

It is really amusing to see that even after selling 34000 cars and almost 50000 CVs month after month, people still flay TATA by calling them flop or unsuccesful, or think that their success is some kind of fluke.Now I am not saying that TATA vehicles and their service is perfect, but if they are so bad as they are made in the public by few then why they sell so many vehicles each month?A common answer I continue to hear is that their vehicles are cheap.But a lot of the cheap stuff bombs in the market even despite being cheap.So it can not be the only reason of their success,can it?.Some say their cars sell as taxi,but still if they are so bad why would taxi operators want them.Now our market is full of affordable taxis like logan,dzire,etc.Beat is cheapest diesel hatch available not Indica.

Now take an example of this month,TATA sold close to 9000 nano.I don't think nano is taxi?Indica sold around 11,000 units,Indigo close to 9000 units.Even their utility vehicles did quite well.

To be honest with all, the way they are improving Maruti and Mahindra's lead may just be a matter of years before TATA overtake them.Yes I know few people are going to say, this is illusion,you live in dream world and all that stuff,but still this is THE X-OVER's honest analysis and future assumption.

And when TATA will become no.1 in future I will quote this post of mine justy to prove to everyone that ," I told you so!!!!!"

Honda sold 11,016 cars in India in March 2012.

Model-wise sales break-up:

Brio: 6,355
Jazz: 535
City: 3,920
Civic: 104
Accord: 101
CRV: 01

Impressive, considering the fact that Honda has only petrol cars in their line up.

It looks like Brio is getting a lot of chances to love the owners back..good going.
I am quite surprised to see the rises and falls in the sales of City.

Tata Motors posted 34% year-on-year increase in its March sales at 36,984 units.
Nano small car increased 20% to 10,475 units,
Indica range jumped 65% to 11,420 units.
Sales of the Sumo, Safari and Aria models rose by 40% to 6,794 units

Japanese carmaker Toyota Kirloskar Motor reported 87% jump in sales in March at 18,220 cars.
The Etios sedan sales grew 57% to record its highest monthly sales of 5,104 cars
Etios Liva hatchback too reported a record 4,034 sales.

M&M reported record monthly sales of passenger vehicles at 23,020 units

Honda Siel Cars India (HSCI) also recorded its highest monthly sales of 11,016 cars in March

Audi sold 1,002 cars in March