"Café Racer Inspired" Hero Splendor Pro Classic Launched

HERO is worst brand ever ! It's worse than Hindustan Motors. They should be learn from Bajaj's, TATA's and Mahindra's. There is nothing to feel proud about Hero, sticker company.

OMG !!! 7 BHP café racer with saree guard and 3 inch tyre would be an innovation. Who the hell is that person approving those pathetic designs [he/she must be person from local garage who make modified bikes for special customer].

I just saw Hero motor corp website don't miss the Circus special model Passion Pro TR.
So many model in same segment. I think Hero should start making customize bikes where customer can choose various spare [headlamp, taillamp, seat, tyre, engine, fuel tank etc.] from the list and place a order on website and get delivery in time [like Pizza Hut, Dominos].

OMG !!! 7 BHP café racer with saree guard and 3 inch tyre would be an innovation. Who the hell is that person approving those pathetic designs [he/she must be person from local garage who make modified bikes for special customer].

I just saw Hero motor corp website don't miss the Circus special model Passion Pro TR.
So many model in same segment. I think Hero should start making customize bikes where customer can choose various spare [headlamp, taillamp, seat, tyre, engine, fuel tank etc.] from the list and place a order on website and get delivery in time [like Pizza Hut, Dominos].
Sir,I couldn't agree with you more !! Some Base-head must be approving these designs !! Also to CarCar.Hero is the worst ever brand ever brand ever known to the history of Mankind ! Thank you

Hero is trying to mock RE but they have failed really badly. This bike won't sell because it has only single seat and people here are wanting bikes with 3 to 4 seats. Also, this looks like HF Dawn with frame length shortened, seat, instrument cluster changed. People will obviously go for splendor because they don't care that it is a cafe racer or not. And, with 7 BHP it cannot even race a 150cc commuter bike. It will only defeat the Splendor by some miliseconds [lol]

Nope,Not even a Splendor Mr.Carfreak !! Atleast with a 150cc engine and a Price tag of 60K,It will sell good.But why ?? A 7 BHP 100cc Engine !! Thank you

Isn't the discover 150F Priced under 60K ? That's what I heard.I will give maximum Rs.45K for this Cafe' tortoise (As what you said bro !! It suits it very much better).The Pricing department are surrounded by fools.WHAT IN THE HELL will a 55K Price tag mean for a 100cc 4 stroke 7 BHP Commuter modded to cafe racer ? MAX can be around 50K Thats all.Thank you

Bro,
Bajaj is different and Hero is different. Though both are Indians, Bajaj has proper knowledge with no guidance* (* Maybe Kawasaki helped but i dont think so becasu kawasaki is selling Pulsar in the name of Rouser in other countries. If they helped it should have Bajaj Kawasaki Pulsar tag.)
Hero searched for guidance and they got the right persons but they dont deserve it.

Bro,
Bajaj is different and Hero is different. Though both are Indians, Bajaj has proper knowledge with no guidance* (* Maybe Kawasaki helped but i dont think so becasu kawasaki is selling Pulsar in the name of Rouser in other countries. If they helped it should have Bajaj Kawasaki Pulsar tag.)
Hero searched for guidance and they got the right persons but they dont deserve it.
Well said my brother !! Yes,Hero just dosn't deserve it.And y'all saw that Unique Idiotic Hero Ad ? Damn ! How in the hell can those guys bring innovations ! Thank you

Have gone through all the posts and i can see people trashing hero. Yes the hero(hero honda) brand is known to get all trashing. It's a known fact.

but people has to understand that hero has just broken part from honda. a baby is trying to get up and walk. do people expect the baby to get up and run? people going mad at new karizma r/zmr. are there no horribly stickered/desinged vechicles in the indian market in the past?

the karizma twins are the preffered bikes by tourers next to royal enfields. there is no bike in 200 cc segment which gives a mileage like the zmr. the karizma r is a vfm bike.. I see rtr 180 is being compared to zmr. ride both at highways at a speeds of above 100 and you will know which bike is the best. is all the bikes lauched by tvs are rocking the sales chart?

bajaj till date has the highest number of discontinued bikes. even after all the emergenice of many bikes, karizma twins manages to sell as much as number as compared to pulsar 200ns and r15, p220.

hero losing ground to honda? the cbr150r is a big failure and it's hardly making sales. they are making numbers only out of the honda activa.

after all this trashes, the so called stickering company rules the market in sales and it will continue to the leader.

i'm not against bajaj, i have a p220 and rtr 160, electra, karizma, cbz xteme with me. i really admire bajaj for their innovations and tvs apache as a good handler.

when our desi manufacturer is trying to come up, even if people doesn't wanna support atleast not to trash the company.

the perception that people have about hero and tata are the same. these too are the punch bags of the automotive industry. i have products both from tata and hero and they are rock soild and reliable

but people has to understand that hero has just broken part from honda. a baby is trying to get up and walk. do people expect the baby to get up and run?
Bro, HERO was with Honda for 30 years and i think a time frame of 30 years is more than enough to learn something from Honda. So, even after 30 years working with Honda if hero can't come up with a decent looking bike, people will definitely thrash them.

I can accept what what Mr.Pravin said about just one point.Karizhma as you said sir is very good tourer whereas the Apache wanna roll out of the pit lane,Spoil everyone's lap times,Scare the hell out of the Pulsars and come back in style.It's not Karizhma's forte'.Karizhma is a very good tourer and I accept this.There is no bike Under 1 Lakh rupees which gives the thrill like the RTRs.Those Hero Zeroes has been here making bikes for almost 50 Years and Did you ever think why they are reliable ? It's because they are Honda Parts with Hero Stickers !! Even after they broke up,They are using Honda's Tech.30 Years is very very more than enough and Now,What Mr.DJD Said was 100% right.If Hero Couldn't learn anything from Honda even after working with them Side-by-side,People will thrash them ! HA ! And look at their Ads ! STOLEN from Honda ! Thank you

Guess Hero motors uses their reputed brand name "Splendor" as a shield to protect themselves from the criticism whenever they launch experimental products. ( Just like Tata used the brand names Indica & Indigo tagged with the completely new models like vista & manza during the initial period).

For example they used the Splendor tag with the new bikes like Super splendor & Splendor NXG and the strategy didnt work well. We all know none of those bikes had "splendorism" in it and so those models failed. Wondering why hero motors have taken the same failure strategy again in their hands.

The brand Splendor ( Original splendor & splendor+) has its own charm and respect.

Why to ruin it by launching wierd products like this under that name..???