"Café Racer Inspired" Hero Splendor Pro Classic Launched

I am waiting for modders like the one who planted Karizma engine on impulse, they should try super splendor or cbz's engine on this so called Cafe Racer bike.

Even that Hunk's 150cc would be enough.I don't think the Chasiss can remain Stable at 120km/h.That thing becomes nervous even at 70 km/h ! And Yes,its definetly EBR Tuning for that .1 increase.Hero is just a dealer of EBR and Honda,And also not to forget their God-aweful Ideas,Designs and Stickers.Thank you

We need to make the frame strong enough of the bike for handling the weight of Hunk's engine by welding the frame with some metal bars on the part which holds the engine and the engine holding part's joints.
We also need to make the frame bigger.

Hey i feel if hero can combine with hyosung it would be good for us. its just a thought. hyosung has good products however service is a pain. hero has a wide network for service together they can be fruitfull. Hyosung has good technology too wat say ?????

Hyosung is a failure.
Hyosung has really very bad products.
For example, have a look at GT250R from them.
Yes, it has a big bike feel.
But see the way it behaves.
The riding position is too sporty but the engine is like tuned for tuning i.e. No Immediate power/blasts which a too sporty bike should have.
Handling is a segmentof this bike which even a commuter bike can beat! If a rider on GT250R tries to lean on a corner, then he WILL HAVE THE TASTE OF TARMAC!!!

So, these points of this bike can make people disappoint and the PRICE!!! More than 2 Lac for this???

Re: "Café Racer Inspired" Hero Splendor Pro Classic Launch Soon

But I can't understand why the side panels of my 97' Splendor has the text " ABS HONDA "
What is ABS HONDA?
ABS is a plastic. Almost all the plastic parts in the vehicles are made of ABS.

ABS=Acrylonitrile butadiene styrene.

I went through some of the threads on different forums, I wonder why people are criticizing Splendor Pro Classic. I came across comments where they talk negatively about the engine power and other features. Of course no manufacturer will give you a fully loaded bike at a low price tag. And it is has a cafe racer 'look' and not an actual cafe racer . I personally feel this bike is priced good at 52k with a cafe racer look. Otherwise it'll cost in lakhs to own an actual cafe racer.

0.56 PS is a huge increment done according to Hero
0.56PS may sound small, but it is actually 7.2% increase in power. And the best part is 0.56PS more power is taken out from a 0.1L engine. Try appreciating improvements, be it small or large. People are putting their efforts to make it happen.

PS: this isn't a bigger engine (like cars) they have a lot of potential for performance upgrade and controlled by ECU. In those cases you get a whopping improvement with a minor tweak in ECU. Subject engine is fully mechanical and they are already running at their maximum potential.

Yes A Whopping one.I just don't know what these Hero fools are upto.
Bharat, hope that you must be following TAI (though banned)
With your exposure and experience, it is wise to think twice / thrice / million times before you post something like this. People at Hero (ofcourse at other OEMs too) knew what they are doing.

0.56PS may sound small, but it is actually 7.2% increase in power. And the best part is 0.56PS more power is taken out from a 0.1L engine. Try appreciating improvements, be it small or large. People are putting their efforts to make it happen.

PS: this isn't a bigger engine (like cars) they have a lot of potential for performance upgrade and controlled by ECU.
Actually, I already said that I trust and support Hero for every technology they make. Only -ve is they use outdated and other OEM's(Honda's) engines.
I don't like to criticize Hero. I try to encourage them.

What I was trying to mean is they have done a increment just tuning up and doing little tweaks and they haven't even upgraded/touched the engine parts like bore, piston, crank. That's why I put the words 'Huge increment according to Hero'. So, Isnt this huge increment.

BTW, Thanks for your info! I always listen and follow elders' guidance because they are older than me and know higher than me![:)]

Only -ve is they use outdated and other OEM's(Honda's) engines.
I don't find anything wrong with this, since it is catering the market requirement pretty well. And that is another reason they are competitively priced in market (since they could save a lot by not developing a new engine)

they haven't even upgraded/touched the engine parts like bore, piston, crank.
This is again a market requirement I would say.
Changing / upgrading the engine internals would call for a extensive testing & validation + homologation. This will add a new part to their inventory. All of this will increase the part / product cost which we (market) are not ready to accept.

Then how Honda sells CD110 and Dream series with the newer engine they developed and priced their product competitive?
And 55K for a 100CC commuter bike with Cafe' Racer styling?
Even if you modify any other bike into cafe' racer, it wont cost more than 7K.