Booked a New Ecosport? Let Us Know

Please choose your variant.

Yes, I know. But called up SA for one week, when no response, then wrote to customer care and write2md.
Will wait for couple of month, then will go for Etriga VXI ABS.
You will or already may got or get a reply from ford md helpdesk
Which is ready made message

But in the message their is a number mentioned in subject line, thats your complaint reference number, note down the number

Call 18004252500 and select option to to reach ford md helpdesk and they will work out on your issue and ask dealer to give you the booking number right a way

I have contacted them several times and it worked faster and for your kind of issues they will fix it in hours,

Am also yet to get the car but standing in the same long queue far before you so try it works out

Thanks for the help.
After chasing SA for the whole day got booking number.
He said 445, no reference to variant / color.
Is this OK?
bookings are stopped in most places but cancellation is happening ahead of huge waiting period

my recommended strategy for you
track with SA weekly once for next one month
later if SA keep on saying 445 then ask him for latest updated waiting list number or ask the dealer sales manager or higher authority for an update

happy chasing till you get yours for driving

Hi everybody! This is my first post in the forum.Just booked ecoboost titanium o yesterday and the waiting period is 4 to 6 months. Any idea if waiting period is going to come down any soon in future? Please do share .

Many people wont wait till that long time period, so based on number of cancellations it will come down

if Number of cancellation at your dealer ship is 50 % then your wait period became 2 to 3 months.

moreover the same thing might happen if ford increases the output (deliverers to dealers) they have to do it to reduce cancellations and for their wealth sake.

Booked Titanium diesel on 09/07/13 from Delhi Ford - Vasant Kunj. Waiting time is 180 days . [sleep] Moon Dust Silver. Any one else from the same dealer , please post the same details as this might help us tracking the car delivery . Thx.[confused]

i have booked mine white ecosport titanium diesel on 27/6/13 at Delhi Ford in Safdarjung Enclave and will be getting mine in 3-4 days payment done last week in advance now just waiting for a vip no to get transfered to my ecosport.

Stay away from Ford dealer at Dwarka. As suggsted on other Forum, guy is promising early delivery if a premium is paid. However, nothing is writing is given.

Point is if he can do that to other customers(i.e offer their car to you), he can dish out same to you as well.

He also demanded a booking amount of 2 Lakhs while others were demanding 50K.

Ford Price hike on Ecosport and its impact

according to various news source and as per dealers and ford website the current talk of the town and most awaiting car ECOSPORT price was hiked

share your view and lets discuss it here

Mods please add poll with below two options

will you welcome this move from ford by going ahead with your booking

are you going to cancel your booking to protest this action from ford

Re: Ford Price hike on Ecosport and its impact

MSN1 we need another option,you don't welcome the move but going ahead with booking as there is no other alternative at this price point.
I am against the hike but my requirement of an Automatic under 10 lakhs has only Polo and Ecosport,buying a Polo means I have to compromise on many things like airbags,boot space,creature comforts,more over its not available in Pepper Grey in TSI.So I'm keeping my booking.
PS:I don't like CVT and Tiptronic automatics,so don't suggest Scala,Vento etc.
Aneesh.

While on Facebook I noticed the Ford Motor Company page,
https://www.facebook.com/ford

and looks like Ford International page.
How about posting all the links for Ford and Ford dealers wrong doing in India on this page?
I really doubt, if the Ford International would tolerate such kind of brutal treatment to customer from Ford India and it's Dealers.
We get much better treatment at American pizza and burger outlet in India for spending Rs. 200-300, and when we try to buy a car worth 10 lacs, we are treated by Ford and its dealers like beggars. It's unbelievable!!

I will wait till October beginning, and if the car do not arrive as promised, I am caneclling and waiting for Honda Fit/SUV. I am a bit disappointed with the price hike. Also ES is underpowered and is not free from niggles. If Honda FIT SUV emerges as the alternative, will not hesitate to jump ship.

Yes I agree that prices are increased. But don't you think the same is happening at all places where things are imported. The main reason being falling value of Rupee.

Now the question I have is, which I have already asked in main thread, Will FORD reduce the price again when rupee has regained it's value. I think so NO. But if they do then Hats Off to them.

I don't think any manufacturer will decrease prices if Rupee becomes stronger. When that happens, a lot of dollars flow into India, that means a lot of jobs get generated and stock market becomes bullish. That means people have more disposable income. That means people buy consumer items like cars, TVs etc. So demand of cars goes up and price will not fall.

The principle of "demand and supply" is also a big factor in pricing

I will wait till October beginning, and if the car do not arrive as promised, I am caneclling and waiting for Honda Fit/SUV. I am a bit disappointed with the price hike. Also ES is underpowered and is not free from niggles. If Honda FIT SUV emerges as the alternative, will not hesitate to jump ship.
Honda Fit based SUV is going to take a while - reports are speculating 2015. And it will be greater than 4m in length. My guess is 14 lakh+ when launched in 2015.