Basic Information on In-Car Entertainment (ICE)

Re: High-end music system

Can you be more specific and clear about your queries as for what are you looking at, for which car and mainly your budget?
Whats your requirement for your music system that you are looking for, would be helpful for members to reply your query.

Dear gurus, please help me regarding the head unit install in my 2007 Swift. I have pioneer single din head unit installed in the car and i want to replace it with another head unit. I am planning to do it as diy. So please guide me how to remove the trim which holds the head unit. Kindly help me with all your advices and instructions.

Dear gurus help me in tuning the system in my car. It's a basic setup with single din Pioneer MVH-1590ui head unit and
JBL GT6 S699 in the rear parcel tray. I need clear sound with good bass effect, not screaming or headache creating sound. Just perfect for basic music lover.[:)]
As wiring quality is important for good sound quality, shopkeeper installed the setup with basic wires, is it OK ? to do wiring with electrical wires used for home electricity wiring of 1 Sq mm.

I am just asking a general question. Not for any specific car.
New Volvo XC90 comes with One of the best audio.

hi does rms really matter in speakers please explain thanks
RMS of the speakers is most important than peak power. Rms is the continuous rate of power at which a speaker operates while peak power is where above the specified power the speaker will go dead.

Need help

I want to connect my mobile with my BMW, I tried so many times but it fails. Can you help me to connect with my car player? Am using htc desire.

Help Required!!!!
I have replaced my stock front speakers with JBL - GTO S649C - 6.5 Inch Two Way Component Speakers (270W) which are powered by JBL - GX-A644SI - 4 Channel Power Amplifier. My car is Honda Amaze.

The output from the speakers completely lacks BASS!!!
I had heard the output of these speakers previously in my friends car and it was awesome.

Do i need to do some tuning in my amplifier?? If yes, kindly suggest .....

Help Required!!!!
I have replaced my stock front speakers with JBL - GTO S649C - 6.5 Inch Two Way Component Speakers (270W) which are powered by JBL - GX-A644SI - 4 Channel Power Amplifier. My car is Honda Amaze.

The output from the speakers completely lacks BASS!!!
I had heard the output of these speakers previously in my friends car and it was awesome.

Do i need to do some tuning in my amplifier?? If yes, kindly suggest .....
What all settings does your amplifier, your headunit and source (if using mobile phone) have?

Some tweaking will do the trick. If you know that these speakers sounded great in another car, it should sound more or less the same in your Amaze too.

The Head unit is stock. The amplifier has frequency and level settings apart from xcover and bass boost. If i turn on the bass boost the speakers just start crackling.....