A LUV Story - Maruti Suzuki Ertiga

HI..I have the latest and greatest Android phone. What are the smart things we can do with the phone including apps and the stock audio system? I dont want to spend too much money expect for 100-200 bucks on cables..etc. to connect my phone to the stock system
The only way to connect your phone to the stock system is via an Aux cable - to play music from your phone and also it like a blue tooth (mic in latest smart phones can pick up voice even if it is placed at some distance). Other than this, only other thing you can do is charge your phone via USB port. I am unable to play music from my android phone in stock system.

You can also buy a good windshield dock & use your phone for navigation and again voice via a stock system and speakers through AUX port connectivity.

Thanks..I already got the windshield dock and nice USB charger from Amazon.com. I also know about connecting it to aux and playing music.

I was wondering if there are more like using some android apps apart from google maps or whether the stock system is capable of anything more.

my existing car audio has bluetooth and for a ten lac rupee car it sucks to have a system without bluetooth[frustration]. Also the stock unit is double din, but I would have expected Maruti to charge 5K more and give a real LCD screen. Not really sure why they are cutting corners here. Would have gladly exchanged steering wheels controls for a decent 7 inch LCD screen.

Now the sad part come here .
Within 10 days of delivery , there was a crack developed on the front windshield . It started from the bottom and came slightly up . I am not sure whether it is intentionally banged by someone or developed on its own. Please have a look and let me know how should I proceed with this. I am planning to complain to Maruti regarding this .
Here are the snapshots attached.
IMG_0892.jpg

IMG_0894.jpg

IMG_0895.jpg

I need your advice on how to proceed with this?

Thread Starter #590
HI..I have the latest and greatest Android phone. What are the smart things we can do with the phone including apps and the stock audio system? I dont want to spend too much money expect for 100-200 bucks on cables..etc. to connect my phone to the stock system
The only way to connect your phone to the stock system is via an Aux cable - to play music from your phone and also it like a blue tooth (mic in latest smart phones can pick up voice even if it is placed at some distance). Other than this, only other thing you can do is charge your phone via USB port. I am unable to play music from my android phone in stock system.

Thanks..I already got the windshield dock and nice USB charger from Amazon.com. I also know about connecting it to aux and playing music.

I was wondering if there are more like using some android apps apart from google maps or whether the stock system is capable of anything more.

my existing car audio has bluetooth and for a ten lac rupee car it sucks to have a system without bluetooth[frustration]. Also the stock unit is double din, but I would have expected Maruti to charge 5K more and give a real LCD screen. Not really sure why they are cutting corners here. Would have gladly exchanged steering wheels controls for a decent 7 inch LCD screen.
You can buy Bluetooth like belkin which let you play music and also you can answer phone calls, else buy music only bluetooth which I use currently which cost you only 300/-
earlier I use to use AUX cable later I realized that my phone got less songs and people in car also have their favorite songs in their own smart phones and i should let them play their choice from their phone. this Music only bluetooth worked for me.
find following links
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-story-maruti-suzuki-ertiga-4.html#post327496
this one is my favorite
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-story-maruti-suzuki-ertiga-3.html#post327179

Within 10 days of delivery , there was a crack developed on the front windshield . It started from the bottom and came slightly up . I am not sure whether it is intentionally banged by someone or developed on its own. Please have a look and let me know how should I proceed with this. I am planning to complain to Maruti regarding this .
View attachment 120620

View attachment 120621

View attachment 120622

I need your advice on how to proceed with this?
very sad sudhakar, Im not able to see the source of this crack can you take picture in sunlight, if no source found then you directly go and question them and ask for replacement.

Had second service will post details in my following posts. like Sudhakar I Also have some SAD STORY to tell

Thread Starter #591
Hi Every one happy New year :)

I recently had 1000km trip to south canara with my LUV,
I had a plan to visit Dharmastala with family. me, dad, Mom, wife, my sis and her 2 daughters and last but not least my cute little daughter Aishani.

planned to leave Bangalore at 3pm so we can reach Dharmastala at around 9pm and halt there but my sis reached my place at 6 so we had to leave at 6:45pm

it was a 3days trip and I asked everyone not to carry too many cloths but they packed it for 1 week trip, found it very difficult to accommodate all luggage in our tiny boot of LUV. felt the need for external carrier.

it was a superb drive, I took magadi main road and linked to bangalore mangalore highway then kunigal, hassan. after hassan I had confusion to choose route to dharmastala,
option1: sakleshpura-siradighat-dharmastala (very bad road as soon as ghat starts)
option2: belur road-mudgere-charmudighat-ujire-dharmastala( road is good but longer road)
I picked Option1 since i love siradi Ghats, 30km road was completely gone, truck drivers had no clue about the lane, LUV cleared all bad road sections with 0 body scratch.

Reached Dharmastala at 2am night including 2 hous of dinner plus coffee breaks.
11729624245_7f0a4cea31_b.jpg
had darshana at 7am and left Dharmastala at 7:30am to Hornadu.
OMG roads were worst, I had to take charmudi ghat to reach mudigere and then hornadu.
Dharmastala-ujire-charmudi-mudigere road is awesome after that it was very bad.
11730269976_88143155e1_b.jpg
on the way we happened to see so many small water falls,

reached hornadu at around 12:30pm had Dharshana and prasada, did some shopping and left hornadu to Manipal(parkala)
11729847974_b28bdfb77c_b.jpg
11729799334_e1d1187aa9_b.jpg
Took Kalasa-kuduremuka Jungle road- karkala-manipal route. till the end of kuduremuka jungle road, condition of road was worst but alongside for road we have awesome mother nature.

finally reached Parkala at 6:30pm I slept at 9pm.

Next day I woke up late and decided to visit Malpe beach since it is safe so my sis daughters and other family members can play. had fun till 8pm and left along with cakes and pizza.
(Pic of mine at Malpe)
11706261333_486675ea47_b.jpg
Next morning we decided to head back to bangalore, met my old beast had fun and beast rockz as usual.
Yes thats my white beast, my evergreen LOVE.
11706608866_9d07c90782_b.jpg
also enjoyed grass land near my uncles place.
11729963624_41a1635f61_b.jpg
Also Had some jolly bike rides.
11722166245_ae140ace1c_b.jpg
in my next post Ill post my bad experience while coming back to Bangalore and 2nd service experience.

FE:
Bangalore to Dharmastala: 21kmpl with 100% AC
Dharmastala to hornadu: Avg dropped to 18.6/19kmpl (LUV took 80% of charmudi ghat in 3rd and 4th gear with 7 people on board)
hornadu-parkala-charmudi-bangalore: Avg dropped to 17.8kmpl with 100% AC

LUV Power; WOW more than enough

Clutch: superb lite than VW POLO( since I had trip to coonoor in polo 1 day before this trip)

Steering Feedback: Not good as POLO but not bad either.

Well, looks like there is a fault.
There is also a possibility of someone banging, but doesn't look like it. Anyway check it up seriously with the dealer!
Hi Every one happy New year :)

I recently had 1000km trip to south canara with my LUV,
I had a plan to visit Dharmastala with family. me, dad, Mom, wife, my sis and her 2 daughters and last but not least my cute little daughter Aishani.

planned to leave Bangalore at 3pm so we can reach Dharmastala at around 9pm and halt there but my sis reached my place at 6 so we had to leave at 6:45pm

it was a 3days trip and I asked everyone not to carry too many cloths but they packed it for 1 week trip, found it very difficult to accommodate all luggage in our tiny boot of LUV. felt the need for external carrier.

it was a superb drive, I took magadi main road and linked to bangalore mangalore highway then kunigal, hassan. after hassan I had confusion to choose route to dharmastala,
option1: sakleshpura-siradighat-dharmastala (very bad road as soon as ghat starts)
option2: belur road-mudgere-charmudighat-ujire-dharmastala( road is good but longer road)
I picked Option1 since i love siradi Ghats, 30km road was completely gone, truck drivers had no clue about the lane, LUV cleared all bad road sections with 0 body scratch.

Reached Dharmastala at 2am night including 2 hous of dinner plus coffee breaks.
Well bro, looks like you had a great New year celebration trip!
Where exactly is the place you visited? A temple right?
Wonder what was the problem you experienced?

Thread Starter #594
Finally had 2nd service of my car @6400km

Things done:
1: Rear Suspension Beam got changed
2: quarter glass Air lock released( as per they claimed)
3: All seat rattles got fixed( now less rattle noise)

Roof mound blower noise issue: As per SE there is no clear solution found by Maruti so no clear guidance to service guys, all solution given till date are not permanent fix so he advised me to hold till permanent fix released by maruti.

[cry][cry][cry]
While coming back from trip, some stupid school going boys thrown stone on my car when the vehicle was at 130kmph (bangalore- mangalore toll road) my car's right A pillar got damaged with a small dent and a deep scratch.
SE said dent cannot be removed and they made some touch-up on it.

Finally had 2nd service of my car @6400km

Things done:
1: Rear Suspension Beam got changed
2: quarter glass Air lock released( as per they claimed)
3: All seat rattles got fixed( now less rattle noise)

Roof mound blower noise issue: As per SE there is no clear solution found by Maruti so no clear guidance to service guys, all solution given till date are not permanent fix so he advised me to hold till permanent fix released by maruti.

[cry][cry][cry]
While coming back from trip, some stupid school going boys thrown stone on my car when the vehicle was at 130kmph (bangalore- mangalore toll road) my car's right A pillar got damaged with a small dent and a deep scratch.
what was the problem with rear suspension beam?

I remember someone had got the AC rattle issue solved by dismantling and reassembling and tightening of the roof AC parts recently. Kindly request the service center to do so and try it.
Too bad for the A pillar bro, some people are so stupid and uncivilized![anger]

Thread Starter #598
what was the problem with rear suspension beam?
it was making some noise on rough roads, also in ghats I was able to hear some noise from rear because of suspension beam, Maruti has officially rolled out this solution.
they replace under warranty.
I have given my car today to MASS to fix rattling issues, hope they are able to solve it.
if you bought seat covers then these rattles are so common.

I remember someone had got the AC rattle issue solved by dismantling and reassembling and tightening of the roof AC parts recently. Kindly request the service center to do so and try it.
Too bad for the A pillar bro, some people are so stupid and uncivilized![anger]
Ya they told me the same and also said that this noise will come back after some time again so they asked me to wait till permanent solution comes.
plus, my seats were rattling more than AC mount so they fixed it 1st. now my car cabin is less noisier.

Those people are totally uncivilized, my luck stone didnt hit windshield, my little daughter was sitting front.

Thank God !

Btw, front seat is very unsafe place for kids unless they are tall enough to be buckled properly (or using a booster seat). Even if adults are holding them in case of accidents, not sure how safe it is. Also, they have habit of fiddling with controls which distract the drivers.

I have a 10 year old too, who is permitted is sit in the front only if he uses booster seat and buckled properly even if it is a short local run.

Thread Starter #600
Thank God !

Btw, front seat is very unsafe place for kids unless they are tall enough to be buckled properly (or using a booster seat). Even if adults are holding them in case of accidents, not sure how safe it is. Also, they have habit of fiddling with controls which distract the drivers.

I have a 10 year old too, who is permitted is sit in the front only if he uses booster seat and buckled properly even if it is a short local run.
My kid is 9 month old, she wants to travel across all rows of LUV, she keeps changing her location from her mom to grand ma to my sis to their daughters, in that cycle she came to front seat and her mom was holding her.

I really thank GOD, nothing bad happened since I was at 130kmph and dont know what could be the out come if windshield breaks suddenly.

booster seat is a good Idea, can you post the picture?