Jan Meet Date

• Jan 18th,2015

Votes: 9 42.9%
  • Jan 25th, 2015

Votes: 12 57.1%

Re: Yet Another TAI Mega Meet at Chennai in Jan 2015

Good initiative @AppU[clap] !
I am in for the meet ; Anyday, Anytime !
@Rajvel : Pondy?[anger] ,you know we have fixed the location right?[roll]

AppU - Thanks for the initiative

25th Jan - Confirmed.
Happy to hear that you are IN for the meet.

I guess I will come with Shibu if he starts from Coimbatore.
18th is preferable for me as I may have other plans on 25th.
Sure DJ, Will freeze the date by next week.

Great Initiative Appu !!

Lets Burn the Rubber !! Make sure we have an Off-road Track in the venue..
I'm in any for any mentioned Dates.
Thala, The Great.

We are in search of Off-road track near Chennai. Will fix the venue by Jan 1st week.

Good initiative @AppU !
I am in for the meet ; Anyday, Anytime !
@Rajvel : Pondy? ,you know we have fixed the location right?
@Pradeep: Hope there will be no "FUNCTION" during those dates[;)]

Im in for meet, if its on 25 th january.
Ok Sir[evil]

Yes Mr.Boss!
By seeing the poll results, it is 50-50. Many have confirmed 25th Jan.

Venue?
My choice is Mylapore and Parrys!

Priority is not the "Reach", we are more curious towards a joyful drive, a convoy, spacious parking & scenic views to get more snaps of our rides. It's not just meeting, saying hi bye. Do check the previous meet thread to understand.

Going by current scenario, Jan 25th seems the best bet.
Appu (admin[;)]) sir, can we freeze the date and add a poll for destination?
AppU,
Post confirmed members list here. Looks like that everyone confirming 25th. As Mr. Boss said, start the poll for location. Any other specific plans in the meet. You guys are expert in meets. Make it fun and memorable.

Looks like that I will not be able to join on 25th based on current scenario. But still I will try my level best to attend the meet.

My proposal.

I hope there shouldn't be much objection for a ECR drive. Final destination that I have in mind is Sadras Fort (Sathurangapattinam - Kalpakkam)
Sadras - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
My Travelogue: Sadras Fort (Kanchipuram - Tamil Nadu)

Route.jpg

Start from Guindy / Besant Nagar (considering previous meet), convoy at ECR, lunch at Mahabs, gather at Fort, enjoy the day and depart.

Someone here visited this fort earlier? Looking at the snaps I feel there should be enough parking space to lineup all our rides for the photoshoot and we do have access to the beach (pkk bro wanted another off-roading at beach sand [;)])

Thread Starter #41

@AppU : I hope so . Btw I think 25th of January should do good as many will be out of station during pongal holidays.
I may be out of station on Jan-18th, but I can join on Jan-25th.
Going by current scenario, Jan 25th seems the best bet.
Appu (admin) sir, can we freeze the date and add a poll for destination?
As many are comfortable with 25th Jan. We are fixing the same for the meet.

AppU,
Post confirmed members list here. Looks like that everyone confirming 25th. As Mr. Boss said, start the poll for location. Any other specific plans in the meet. You guys are expert in meets. Make it fun and memorable.

Looks like that I will not be able to join on 25th based on current scenario. But still I will try my level best to attend the meet.
@Gandhi Ji,

As we discussed on call, Try all the possibilities to attend the meet with ASHTRA[;)]

My proposal.

I hope there shouldn't be much objection for a ECR drive. Final destination that I have in mind is Sadras Fort (Sathurangapattinam - Kalpakkam)
Sadras - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
My Travelogue: Sadras Fort (Kanchipuram - Tamil Nadu)

View attachment 155013

Start from Guindy / Besant Nagar (considering previous meet), convoy at ECR, lunch at Mahabs, gather at Fort, enjoy the day and depart.

Someone here visited this fort earlier? Looking at the snaps I feel there should be enough parking space to lineup all our rides for the photoshoot and we do have access to the beach (pkk bro wanted another off-roading at beach sand )
Yes Boss, As like Last meet, the Start will be from Besant Nagar or ECR toll booth.

Sadras Fort is quite interesting. will call you this weekend to discuss about the fort.

Anyhow will fix the Venue by Jan 1st week. then will prepare Agenda.

As many are comfortable with 25th Jan. We are fixing the same for the meet.
Lets count the no. of rides & riders (please add yourself to this list if I'm missing someone)
1) AppU - Vista
2) Mr.Boss - Sunny
3) Ilango - Manza
4) kmsenthilkumar - Santro
5) pkk_84 - Ecosport
6) cous_wheels - ???
7) pradeep_wheelz - Verna
8) Rajvel - Fiesta
9) Octy_Vin - Octavia
10) bharathj85 - Palio

We do have few regular members to meet, I'm not adding them here (Appu will do that [;)])

Lets count the no. of rides & riders (please add yourself to this list if I'm missing someone)
1) AppU - Vista
2) Mr.Boss - Sunny
3) Ilango - Manza
4) kmsenthilkumar - Santro
5) pkk_84 - Ecosport
6) cous_wheels - ???
7) pradeep_wheelz - Verna
8) Rajvel - Fiesta
9) Octy_Vin - Octavia
10) bharathj85 - Palio

We do have few regular members to meet, I'm not adding them here (Appu will do that [;)])
Oh! The Swift! The King of the Indian Roads! No one has it!

BTW, Where's Me in this list???[lol][:D]

Oh! The Swift! The King of the Indian Roads! No one has it!

BTW, Where's Me in this list???
@RVSB and bharathbigb:

As you guys are under 18, we don't want to take risk.

If you guys still want to join the meet, come with any of the elders from your family.

Hope you guys understand.

O.T: BTW, Is Swift is The King of the Indian Roads??[lol][lol], Nice Joke[lol]