What Car? Entry Level Tata Aria or Safari Storme?

I had sales executives visiting from concorde motors for Aria,
the variants they are currently offering are:
1. Pure Lx (without ABS EBD, but has 4 disc brakes) Approx 12.2 on road
2. Pleasure 14.75 on road
3. Pride 18.7 on-road

Point on ABS/ EBD. the executive said that, if you have 4 disc brakes, its fine even if you dont have ABS EBD, you can go for pure lx. Now I want to know what should be my choice? Should go for Pleasure with ABS and EBD or PureLx with 4 disc brake is an acceptable option.

Discounts upto max 50 K ( this was pretty low) from what I saw on ads June offers.

For PureLX, upgrades that I asked (of course for additional cost)
1. Alloy wheels (16 " alloys the same for storme, 30K)
2. Music system with touch screen and GPS and Reverse sensors - 35K
3. Leather finish seat covers 10.5K

For point 1, Although they are giving 17" alloys on Pride model, they are not giving the same for PureLx wonder why? What is difference between Pride and Pure? Can any one help me? for pure they have 16" steel wheels which could be upgraded to 16" alloys and not 17" Alloys as they give by default on the Pride.

Is there any technical issue that I am not aware of?

@vikyjoshi : Latest offer for Safari Storme in Chennai is
Loyalty-30000
X-change-2000
Cash-15000
Acc. are 3M sunfilm,Bumper Guard worth 12000 3M paint protection coating, Floor mat and under chassis coating by WURTH
Insurance if you do it outside you shall save more

@Visran: good news buddy but this is 300% Copy from
Innova TO
Fortuner TO
XUV500
Now at STORME but they have missed the frame for license plate!

@prashant: so doesthat mean that 3m Sunfilm, bumperguard and paint protection is all offered complimentary over and above the discounts offered ?
xchange is 20000 or 2000? i am assuming to be 20K... so that givens 65K of discount on price + 12K worth of accessories?

This a superb deal... let me check what is being offered for Storme in Hyderabad. Any ideal on the offers for Aria?

Lately i have found out that Aria is eing sold by only concorde motors accross country. And infact once ordered they give for manufacturing ... so kind of keeping zero inventory... Does that mean that they are coming up with completely changed aria very soon?

Hello All,

Thank you for all your help,

After much back and forth between Aria and Storme, it was my wife who vetoed and made my life easy. It was STORME!!![clap]

I have finally booked the Tata Storme LX (Black) model from concorde motors. Now the most difficult part begins...
Waiting for the paper work to finish and get the delivery of my BLACK BEAUTY...

It will be a 2013 model, and delivery wouldbe around 7 July.

Hello All,

Thank you for all your help,

After much back and forth between Aria and Storme, it was my wife who vetoed and made my life easy. It was STORME!!![clap]

I have finally booked the Tata Storme LX (Black) model from concorde motors. Now the most difficult part begins...
Waiting for the paper work to finish and get the delivery of my BLACK BEAUTY...

It will be a 2013 model, and delivery wouldbe around 7 July.
Congratulations vikyjoshi for booking the wonderful machine, I also wanted to get a black Storme but because of our pandit ji and difficulty in maintenance i got the Pearl White beast.

Thread Starter #40
@Mukesh, teamSachinF1, Gurrala74, maranprashant, Thank you all for the wishes.

Infact, this forum has helped me and gave me enough confidence in realising my child hood dream of owning a Safari.

Well the Loan documentation is yet to be completed, hence a bit apprehensive. This is very bad state to be in. Waiting for the day for delivery.

BTW, any Storme specific PDI that I must do, or the thread on PDI is good enough?

@vickyjoshi: Congratz buddy Check for PDI alone Don't put tyre beyond 245.
Rattlings alone check there will be no problem with engine.As everyone knows make your own road with confidence.Check the vehicle and take the keys from car or else those ass dealers will use them as test drive

Check for
Combination switch(Indicator and wiper)
Clutch sound
Pulling to left or right
Gear rod/Box chain like sound(Ratttling) it will occour only after 2000RPM.
Braking
All Lights
Head Lamp Focus
Check for wheel balancing should be done by TML if not make the dealer to do it.
Headlamp switch
Get the fog lamps fixed if required.
Tyres ask for Bridgestone or Apollo only for smoother and comfortable ride.

Thanks a lot Maran, However I have some dumb questions.

@vickyjoshi: Congratz buddy Check for PDI alone Don't put tyre beyond 245.
Is that the tyre pressure?

Rattlings alone check there will be no problem with engine.As everyone knows make your own road with confidence.Check the vehicle and take the keys from car or else those ass dealers will use them as test drive
When do i take the keys from them? as soon as the vehicle comes to the dealer yard? But I guess, the dealer would need them for cleaning the vehicle. Please elaborate on this point.

Check for
Combination switch(Indicator and wiper)
Clutch sound
Pulling to left or right
OK

Gear rod/Box chain like sound(Ratttling) it will occour only after 2000RPM.
Will this sound (if there is any issue) appear even if I am raising the RPM to 2K in stationary vehicle or that it should be in motion and I should raise the RPM to 2000?

Braking OK
All Lights OK
Head Lamp Focus OK
Check for wheel balancing should be done by TML if not make the dealer to do it.
Headlamp switch
Get the fog lamps fixed if required. - I am planning for the same.

Tyres ask for Bridgestone or Apollo only for smoother and comfortable ride.
Will the dealer charge me for them? As I dont want to pay for them. What are the tyres that are given by default?

Ask buddy dealer should make be stuburn on bridgestone tyre second chance apollo don't go goodyear or sone other brand.
245 is width if incase ur altering the tyre.
Need not pay more for tyre swaping.

The gearbox sound will not come on idling I hear it only on drive.

Stand there in yard make pdi water wash keep the vehicle in the delivery section and take the keys home.

Congratzzzz vikyjoshi for acquiring your child hood dream. The Beast.

Awaiting for lotz of pics and and ownership review from you. And ofcourse the numbers of TL of yours with your beast.

Thread Starter #45
@Maran, Bridgestone typre are given by default on Storme.. So that part of requiremnt is taken care of..

Would be getting the delivery of the vehicle by around 14 July. (I am out of station for the entire week, hence the delay) Some times i simply hate my office..

@Dharmesh, Thanks a lot, Yeah already planned a outings in the coming few weeks. Will post all of it.