What “Special” Features Does Your Car Have?

Re: What “Special” Features Does Your Car Have?

Have you used this ? How is it?
Cruise control is a nice feature, especially on highways, its a best feature as you cannot hold the leg on the accelerator for long drives.
The car will be in automatic mode where micro processor will optimally allow fuel inside engine.
And you can get maximum mileage, as the speed will be constant.

Once the user sets the speed the vehicle will remain in the user set speed, even if its a up or down.
It will stick to the user set speed.

I love this feature in my car.

Thread Starter #227

FIAT Punto 90 HP :

*Phone number ,caller name and message reader in front instrument display.
*handsfree dialing using voice controls.
*steering mounted phone function button.
Oh yes, i forgot these features. Its fun "talking" to your car. Its funnier to see the reaction of your passengers when you say -
Call DAD
or Play Songs
or Next Track !!!

They think you are nuts!

This is a uber cool feature (voice assist) & is not present in any hatchback in India. I like the way FORD advertises this feature in their new fiesta. FIAT has never showcased this. FIAT should learn something about advertising...

My i10 auto has,

1. Facility to roll up windows within 40 seconds even if I take out my key from ignition. However while doing so, if I open any front door, it stops working. Even hyundai wasn't aware of this feature.

2. Battery saver -- If I leave my headlights on and I take out my key and open the door then they switch off automatically

3. Hill ascent control -- My car being an auto never comes back when driving uphill

Rest features are available in most of the cars including sunroof

Some of the special features in my Aria which most don't have:

-Storage bins on the roof panel
-Specific door open message
-When the open button is pressed once in the remote only the driver side gets unlocked , on pressing once more only all the doors gets unlocked
-In-built GPS
-Automatic wipers and headlamps

Apart from these some of the common features which my Aria has are:

-Projector headlamps
-17inch alloy wheels(even spare wheel is alloy)
-Indicators on ORVM
-Power adjustable and foldable ORVM
-ACC
-Adjustable steering column for height alone
-Driver side height adjustment and lumbar jack support
-Cruise control
-MID showing distance to empty , real time fuel consumption , two tripmeters , average fuel consumption etc
-2 DIN music system with USB and Aux-in support supports only CD though
-Rear windshield wiper and washer
-Steering mounted audio control and cruise control
-Bluetooth with pairing upto 5 mobiles
-6 airbags
-TCS
-ESP
-ABS
-Individual AC vents and power sockets on all 3 rows
-One touch down power windows on all four doors
-Reverse camera
-Cooled Glovebox

In addition to these i forgot to mention

-Disc brakes on all 4 wheels
-Follow me home headlamps

After seeing Amiti's post i remember my Aria also has another nice feature although i think Punto and few other cars also have this.

The music system can be used even after switching off the key entirely and while cranking the music system doesn't get disturbed , the song keeps playing! Also the power windows and foldable ORVM'S can be used for 30 seconds even after taking out the key.

Being a Hyundai even my Verna has the same feature for power windows like Amit's i10.

Scorpio VLX refresh model:

1. Start-Stop switch: to conserve fuel and is a real boon while waiting in traffic junctions for a long time
  2. Headlamps flash when bonnet is open
  3. TPMS (Tyre Pressure Monitoring System) indicating the tyre pressure and temperature for all the tyres including spare
  4. Speed alert
  5. Driver seat belt warning through voice assist system, even while reversing at speeds greater than 10 km/h

Sudarshan i guess the light won't glow when bonnet is opened, its just follow me home i guess.

Also the seat belt warning VMS comes only once, when the car is started.

If its switched off then again it comes.

Is your 5th wheel also of alloy, as the other day i read it comes with steel wheel without TPMS.

However mine came with all alloys and TPMS for spare too.

My i10 auto has,

1. Facility to roll up windows within 40 seconds even if I take out my key from ignition. However while doing so, if I open any front door, it stops working. Even hyundai wasn't aware of this feature.
[lol]. Btw, do you mean company or sales person ?

3. Hill ascent control -- My car being an auto never comes back when driving uphill
This is news to me buddy. Didn't knew that car like i10 will have such features. Anyways, it is good to have it, atleast for the ladies [:)]. Saying this coz my vehicle was hit thrice, all 3 times by girls. Bad part - couldn't threaten them either :frown:.

This is news to me buddy. Didn't knew that car like i10 will have such features. Anyways, it is good to have it, atleast for the ladies [:)]. Saying this coz my vehicle was hit thrice, all 3 times by girls. Bad part - couldn't threaten them either .
Here my case is quite different,for me,weather it is a guy or girl,he/she will have to face the heat if he/she hurts my car.Its a fact that we can't go violent or physical assault way with the girls,but IT IS ME WHOSE MONEY IS BEING BURNT IN SUCH CASES,THEN WHY I CAN'T GET ANGRY?

My cars have a unique feature in the world,that feature is ME[evil]

Rest,everyone knows the features a Corolla/Innova/Laura may have,I too don't have anything special,the only feature I frequently use while traveling alone is:-

Here my case is quite different,for me,weather it is a guy or girl,he/she will have to face the heat if he/she hurts my car.Its a fact that we can't go violent or physical assault way with the girls,but IT IS ME WHOSE MONEY IS BEING BURNT IN SUCH CASES,THEN WHY I CAN'T GET ANGRY?
Agreed, but then the dash was very, very slow. Everything looked good on vehicle. Also, girls apologized before I said anything & made sparrow like face...so....couldn't say anything either & yep, I could make out that they were sincere & not faking it. And guess what, one of the girl happened to be my friends' GF. Came to know about this after couple of months when my friend introduced her to me & she even recognized me...strange. So, it helped in long run, else I would have been at receiving end that day [;)].

Actually,there is a small problem,the problem is that if a girl:-
Passes slight smile:the guy thinks she's mine..
Rolls a tear on the shoulder:the guy thinks she is mine..
Talks very seriously:the guy thinks she is mine..
Make faces:the guy thinks she is mine..
Tries to be innocent:the guy thinks she is mine..

And its a fact that if a girl looks quite good and then she apologize to any guy then she looks innocent,sincere as well as genuine too..
For me,if the car has caused a jerk,maybe no dent but then also its important to tell the guy/girl to drive carefully.So I come out and ask the person "Bhai/Madam kya chahte/chahti ho,please take care(Bro/mam what you want?)"and simply go to take the wheel without hearing them.I I don't do this,then on the next turn they will tailgate me,as I believe.

My i10 auto has,

Same in Punto

Actually,there is a small problem,the problem is that if a girl:-
Passes slight smile:the guy thinks she's mine..
Rolls a tear on the shoulder:the guy thinks she is mine..
Talks very seriously:the guy thinks she is mine..
Make faces:the guy thinks she is mine..
Tries to be innocent:the guy thinks she is mine..

And its a fact that if a girl looks quite good and then she apologize to any guy then she looks innocent,sincere as well as genuine too..
For me,if the car has caused a jerk,maybe no dent but then also its important to tell the guy/girl to drive carefully.So I come out and ask the person "Bhai/Madam kya chahte/chahti ho,please take care(Bro/mam what you want?)"and simply go to take the wheel without hearing them.I I don't do this,then on the next turn they will tailgate me,as I believe.
[lol] LoL.
Buddy, what I meant to say was I didn't threaten thats all. It doesn't mean warning wasn't issued. And fortunately, there was no dent, so was least bothered as the dash was slow. In 2 cases, the car came back on slope near bridge, while in one case, in traffic, she dashed lightly from behind.

* One lady had small kid sitting in adjoining sit, maybe 4 yr old. Seeing that kid, I just warned & let her go.

Btw, Vipul what you said is right, but I have enough experience of judging them [;)]. Now lets get back to cars.