Volkswagen Polo Sedan (Vento!) Coming By Diwali

good trick by VW but hope Ford will not have any objection with it. and that is vento for sure just look at rear lights. fiesta has totally different ones.

Are you guys sure that this VW? I am doubtful about that. First thing, the front design is not in tandem with the VW styling of Polo/Goff breads (forget about the chrome plate). Second thing is headlight design is different. Third, the front bumper styling is noway related to VW.Am I getting confused too much?

Just to add to this point, heard a news that Ford is going to stop Ikon and going to launch a new model. Don't have any other details on this.

but shynish the rear lights match with Vento! and i dont think so that ford has any plans to bring out new sedean and if this is a new ikon then it could not be so big and modern like C+ segment car.

According to sources, Volkswagen is launching the Vento on 6th July. The car is 4.38 Meters long and expected mileage is 14 Kpl. It'll be available in following shades:

- Deep Black
- Flash Red
- Glacier Blue
- Silver
- Candy White.

“The way we were competitive when we launched the hatchback (Polo), similarly we will be competitive in terms of value proposition and impact segment with the sedan,” said Neeraj Garg, Director VW Group Sales India.

If you go through the previous pages of this thread, We've discussed about pricing. It is expected to be similar as of Honda City.

wow vento is launching tomorrow! hope they price the petrol atleast close to 6 lakhs only.

Hahaha! That's pretty ambitious Umang. There is no way the Vento will be priced that low. After all, VW don't want to hurt sales of the Polo Highline either! And be warned, being a VW, it will definitely have a hefty premium over other competitors in its segment. The base variant of the Vento may just cost over Rs.7 lakh (this is just indicative pricing from my side) and the fully loaded diesel may cost near-about Rs.11-12 lakh. That I believe is still good value for what is a pretty well-made German saloon. And remember, the City doesn't have a diesel option as of now, so the Vento definitely has an edge there.

I wonder who will buy this over the Linea?
People who fancy bullet-proof German engineering and the Polo's smart and mature looks, will definitely opt for the Vento. The Linea may be beautiful, but in any case the Vento will have better engines, better interiors and a completely premium and unique feel to it, which I don't think the Linea, or for that matter any other car in that class can offer.

And not to forget a horrendous price tag.
It is nothing but a polo with a boot and VW is asking honda city money for it.

I wish to see Vento with a price tag of around 7lac for the base model. With that price it will be able to get a good response. Anyways VW is launching it today to put an end to all the guess works and assumptions.

Volkswagen Vento will be officially unveiled today in India at 2:00 PM and the ceremony will be broadcasted online.