Toyota Innova Crysta Launched. Priced @ Rs.13.83 Lacs

Re: Next Generation Toyota Innova Spotted on Test

Just saw the above video and I saw it thrice. Even if we get only 2 Airbags with ABS without 6 Airbags and hill hold, VSC etc then also this one may result in people queueing outside Toyota dealerships given they price it sensibly. Being a Toyota, I don't expect less than 12.99 lac ex showroom for base variant.
Rest if priced at 17-19 lac for top end Q and V variants with automatic going up to 19.5-20, this is one which may cause Mahindra guys to think about the XUV and Tata to think about Hexa.

Definitely acche din are coming, only if Toyota price it well (something that seldom happens). Rest I believe that now Innova will overlap the entry level current Fortuner territory and new Fortuner will easily cross the 35 lac mark.

Rear look of this car remembers me Land Crusier.Showed it to my father and he got impressed with it.But,price is a big factor for us.If they price poor,will cancel it and will go for XUV.Our initial plan is to get used Innova and use it for few years and sell and get new gen Innova.

The highly anticipated Toyota next generation Innova MPV has finally made its Indonesian debut with a price tag starting at IDR 282 million, approximately Rs 13.59 lakh.

Known as Kijang in Indonesia, the second generation Innova is being offered in three trims across 12 variants -- V, G and Q and in six body shades.
link

If I am Right 13.59 Lacs is for lowest 2 Lit Petrol, Diesel starts around equivalent of 15 Lacs to 23 Lacs, and remember taxation is lower in Indonasia along with lesser Road Tax etc. In India I expect the New Version Diesel to 19 Lac OTR to 23 Lac OTR, I think Toyota will retain the existing 2.5 Liter Diesel engine for the Taxi Market. The New 2.4 Liter 359nm 147BHP Diesel for Private Owners.

Looks like the on road price for the top end (Q type) diesel will cross 25 lacs at least in bangalore. Any idea how much localization is expected with new innova?

And new Fortuner will be 40 lakhs OTR [frustration]
Guess Toyota will soon compete with Audi !

New Innova pics,
Expected to make its way to Indian shores early next year, the new Innova is longer, wider and taller than the one it will replace. The car features a design that is a big step forward from the one currently on sale here. The minimalist look of current car makes way for a design with dozens of stylistic flourishes.

0_468_700_http___172_17_115_180_82_ExtraImages_20151201050832_3.jpg
0_468_700_http___172_17_115_180_82_ExtraImages_20151201050833_5.jpg
0_468_700_http___172_17_115_180_82_ExtraImages_20151201050904_4.jpg
0_468_700_http___172_17_115_180_82_ExtraImages_20151201050905_10.jpg

New Toyota Innova, first look | Car News | MPV/MUVs | Autocar India

Dealership here in Bangalore is saying by end of Feb2016 bookings will open!
A friend of mine already got rid of his nearly 3 year old Innova(80,000kms) to get a good resale.

I'm sure toyota will price it very high. For topend variant it may cross 21 lakhs ex-showroom!! Common toyota at least taxi owners are also can't afford it. Btw,if it's crossed 25 lakhs OTR who will buy it man. I mean seriously ill not buy a MUV for 25 Lakhs. For indian versions 3 engine options may introduce 2.5(current old engine),2.4 diesel,2.0 petrol(poor in sales).

In any event Toyota will definitely price it higher than the versions on sale today, at least by 1.5 Lakh+ variant to variant. People will still consider this considering its loaded to gills and its a Toyota! The brand name itself is enough to set ablaze on fire and they have literally earned that ever since the launch of Qualis. The only thing i feel wanting in this new Innova is large wheels. I assume they are 16 inches, but 17 inches would have looked great!

Finally toyota has brought the innova nomenclature to a different design altogether! The same old shape with a few cosmetic changes here and there was notorious[anger]. How many of you felt that the tires are skinny?

I hope the innova doesn't lose any of its features on the way to india! Toyota does well when it comes to reducing features in their indian, pakistani, or bangladeshi products. For example the pakistani corolla altis is so poorly equipped that the top variant alone gets a driver airbag! I just hope the indian innova is on par.with its thai counterpart!