Toyota Brings Refreshed Etios (Liva & Sedan) Versions

@Raja -- you took the picture in cricket ground?? take a bow sir [:)]
its looks good now, though a auto ac would have been nice..
On a personal note (with no disrespect to owner/lover) I would still consider it on Figo level , not on I20,swift, Polo level
In my opinion, Polo and I20 are the benchmarks for premium looking interiors in a hatchback including Jazz. Swift comes a distant second in my opinion. Fabia is also something which has got decent interiors.

Re: Toyota Brings Refreshed Etios (Liva & Sedan) Version

> Etios Diesel Variants & Pricing (Ex.Showroom, Delhi):

- VDSP: Rs.8,15,852

- VD: Rs.7,76,753

- GDSP: Rs.7,55,151

- GD: Rs.7,07,243

- JD: Rs.6,70,743

Can some one clarify that was there a JD version of Etios earlier (say mid 2012). When I had inquired then the reply I had got from a dealer in Bangalore that there in no JD version, the base version was GD.

However the Airport cabs in Bangalore are the base version (no power window) but if you notice they are badged GD. When I asked about that, the SA told they were only for fleet sales and for yellow board regn.

Anshuman

Thread Starter #37
On road price for liva diesel gd sp in Pune is 7.44 lacs. No discounts. I got quotes from outside for insurance 18k against 23k quoted by dealer. So it's a net savings of 5k. Anyother point that I should stress upon?

Regarding tires the original size on diesel is 175/65 R14. Should I go for 185/60 R15 (3.41% deviation) or 185/65 R14 (2.3% deviation) as I have heard of problems with people shifting to R15.

VDSP costing Rs.8,15,852 is a bit high. I had bought the earlier VD model at 7.4 L Ex showroom almost 15 months back. The price increase is too high even after considering all the changes.

Toyota Launches Hot Hatch – 90PS Etios Liva TRD Sportivo at 6.14 Lakh

Toyota has taken the lead and has launched the hotter version of Etios Liva hatchback which now shares the 1.5L petrol motor with the Etios sedan. In its new bay, this engine produces the same 90PS of power output and is available only in the TRD Sportivo edition.

Yes, that means once promoted as a limited edition in the regular 1.2L guise, TRD Sportiovo is a regular variant now in the lineup and also comes along with a more powerful 1.5L motor.

Features of Etios Liva TRD Sportivo 90PS

1496cc Petrol engine
90PS Power output with 132Nm peak torque
A Claimed mileage of 16.78 kmpl
185/60 15 inch tubeless tyres
15 inch smoked alloys with gun metal finish
Tachometer
Dual Airbags
ABS with EBD
Engine Immobilizer
Keyless Entry
TRDAero Kit
TRD Sportivo logo on seats and Roof Ornaments
Etios sedan is already known for a fabulous and responsive petrol engine and with a slightly lesser weight we assume the Liva with this 1.5L engine to be even better. This Etios Liva TRD Sportivo is priced at Rs 6,13,559 (ex-showroom Delhi) which is approximately Rs 14,000 over the top of the line V SP which is priced at Rs 5,99,456.

The TRD Sportivo Etios Liva is also available in the regular diesel version. The TRD Sportivo Etios Liva is available in 7 color options – Red, Blue, Silver, White, Black, Grey and Beige.

Toyota Launches Hot Hatch - 90PS Etios Liva TRD Sportivo at 6.14 Lakh | MotorBash.com

Glad to see Toyota's refreshed approach to marketing strategies. Now it surely makes sense for the price they are charging. And people who are more hungry for better upmarket and premium vehicle they have options to go to I20 and polo by paying that extra 75k to 100k more.

Am currently thinking of what upgrades I can do to my 4 month liva based on the accessories that the dealers are offering. NVH improvement accessories and better suspension are surely on my cards. Otherwise from an interiors stanpoint, mine is pretty much good as i had got the beige interiors.

The new TVC from Toyota looks amazing.

It might take some more time for Toyota to get Etios & Liva recognised & sell in large numbers but i am sure it will happen (Similar to Qualis & Innova) Must say, Toyota is on right track. took customer's response pretty seriously & acted upon it too fast. Impressive.

Finally something in better for the Etios sisters now with this new changes and a new metalic grey shade which looks pretty superb with new blue lid centre console.
Did they added beadings on the doors or still that side is not touched yet by them?