Tata Vista Quadrajet D90 Launched @ Rs.5.99 Lakh

Re: Tata Indica Vista Quadrajet90 Launched @ Rs.6.03 Lakh

At least Volkswagen has better reputation a grandeur snob value across the country as well as worldwide compared to Fiat or Tata.
This said National engine sells good numbers only in Maruti cars as DDIS may it be ertiga ,swift,Ritz or Dzire..

Tata cars by far most of them goes for Taxi as Indica or Indigo .Multijet in Tata cars sell fewer number due to high price IMO and probably for private use but that too people resort to it as last option when Suzuki and Hyundai show them down with long wiaiting period. I wont suggest you to go for Indica Vista with an open heart as I had an extremely bitter experience owning one and I feel extremely sorry to say things haven't much improved since then which I reckon recently.
Regarding Fiat cars we all know anybody can count in fingers how much they sell every month.

Thread Starter #137

@jayadev I really don't expect that finish all my idea is.1.2 lit tdi of polo better than.our national engine maintenance cost and less hassles. Gud performance overall. Telescopic adjustment for steering a gift ? 90 PS vgt vs 75 ps fgt? Vfm!
Advantages of Polo

Solid fit n finish.

Great brand status.

A quality product.

Downsides:

The 3 cylinder engine is definitely the biggest let-down.Neither the performance nor the NVH is satisfying.Turbo lag is also problematic especially in the stop go traffic.

If you're satisfied with engine go for the Polo,it's a very good car.But if you want multijet engine,cheap spares,huge space,plenty of features at an affordable price and if you're happy with Tata niggles and ordinary A.S.S. go for the Vista.

Hope it helps,happy purchase.[:)]

@xover fine I can go with 90 breathing via vgt thanks to tata to release 90.in two variant I opt for vx 90 gud features and vfm. By the wat are the common niggles with thus d90? Will it withstand 6 years @ 1200 km per month? Ass is good in my area not with tata dealer but in autozone. So way are the common niggles ji

Thread Starter #139

To be absolutely honest buddy,Vista and Manza are one of the most reliable Tatas built ever.So there are no such common niggles,but it may vary individually like one car may have hard gearshift one may have soft;just like you've experienced yourself.No particular niggles are so far known of the Vista and the Manza thanks mainly to the world class Fiat multijet engines.D90 is good choice and agree with you that by offering it in VX variant(along with ZX) is awesome move by Tata that should be appreiated.

@xover fine I can go with 90 breathing via vgt thanks to tata to release 90.in two variant I opt for vx 90 gud features and vfm. By the wat are the common niggles with thus d90? Will it withstand 6 years @ 1200 km per month? Ass is good in my area not with tata dealer but in autozone. So way are the common niggles ji
If you have a reliable Service center at your vicinity then go ahead, Tata products will give you excellent company.

As you might have noticed it is not the Tata product but the after sales service centre i.e TASS with is the real deal breaker.

Thankfully after owning a Fiat which is much detached from Tass, I am pretty confident and satisfactory with my ownership.
So you should not hesitate to go for VistaD90 ,this engine should be a gem in long run serving you.

If you have a reliable Service center at your vicinity then go ahead, Tata products will give you excellent company.

As you might have noticed it is not the Tata product but the after sales service centre i.e TASS with is the real deal breaker.

Thankfully after owning a Fiat which is much detached from Tass, I am pretty confident and satisfactory with my ownership.
So you should not hesitate to go for VistaD90 ,this engine should be a gem in long run serving you.
Ya, earlier I was hesitant for same reason but now that Concorde motors has opened in Pune, no issues with buying Tata. Need to go there to check Storme.

I bought vista vx in May 2012 , completed 11K kms , done with my 10 K service recently , i did not see any issues till now , its a fantastic VFM car , no niggles .No issues with Service too .

Thanks to all.... finally I am convinced with D90 buddies your suggestions too played a vital role in my decision making. My good old friend took a fig tdci engine and trying to prove me that is the best one with low rpm Turbo blah... blah... can u give some support points of this vgt multi jet to zip his tdci blahs .[:)]

Thanks to all.... finally I am convinced with D90 buddies your suggestions too played a vital role in my decision making. My good old friend took a fig tdci engine and trying to prove me that is the best one with low rpm Turbo blah... blah... can u give some support points of this vgt multi jet to zip his tdci blahs .
Huh, you mean ford diesal in Figo?
That was invented when dinosaurs walked on earth and best place to maintain it is in the museum.
come on when was last we heard 8 valve sohc in a car?[frustration]

Best example is a nokia 3310 with a black n white camera.

Oh then I can select my friend as a top marketing executive with this 3310 technology.he spoke like iphone 5[lol]

Oh.... then I can select my friend as a top marketing executive.. .. with this 3310 technology.he spoke like iphone 5.....[lol]
Actually it is not his mistake. He says what he knows. Just a lack of knowledge. I would say instead of showing him that how superior car yours is and what age old technology he have, it is time for you to make him understand what is difference. Knowledge sharing session. [;)]

Perhaps dude.. thats what I m suppose to do.. By the here are the 3 hot hatches available ..
1. Fiat Punto 90
2. i20 90
3. Vista 90..

in these fiat and vista share multijet engine thats fine. But what if we compare 90 ps 220 nm torq of i20's crdi engine vs 90 ps 200 nm torque @ 1750 -2000 rpm of Multijet engine.. I personally feel MultiJet wins clearly here. Whats your ideas on this.. Hyundai CRDI vs Fiat MULTIJET.... (+1 already for multijet/quadrajet)

Perhaps dude.. thats what I m suppose to do.. By the here are the 3 hot hatches available ..
1. Fiat Punto 90
2. i20 90
3. Vista 90..

in these fiat and vista share multijet engine thats fine. But what if we compare 90 ps 220 nm torq of i20's crdi engine vs 90 ps 200 nm torque @ 1750 -2000 rpm of Multijet engine.. I personally feel MultiJet wins clearly here. Whats your ideas on this.. Hyundai CRDI vs Fiat MULTIJET.... (+1 already for multijet/quadrajet)
Not to forget, I20 have 6th gear to get more our of the engine without getting engine breathless.

I think I read somewhere that the recent i20 crde is coming with a 5 speed gearbox only.Don't know the exact reasons?!!
For the sake of looks they are great but which road you would use them ?
i20 is not a highway car but typically suited for city.

6th gears mean additional expense while buying as well as maintaining.

They have been slow moving one for Indian road conditions .