Tata Safari Storme Review & Pictures

Re: Tata Safari Storme Road Test Drive Review

Friends need your advice - After having so many issues with Tata Dealership in chennai ( Tafe Access and Concorde) I escalated to Tata management about the ruthless behaviors of Tata dealers in chennai. Suraj from Tata motors who is the territory head called me and apologied and said he will do the best offer for me for all the pains I went through. Today Tafe access chennai is coming and telling me they are ready to offer me 32k discount on storme ex. What do you guys think about this?

Dudes one of my friend is selling a 5 month old storme with 11k on odo. The main reason being minor niggles like power window slow lifting when compared to others, gears not slotting properly etc. Poor storme. He is from german car territory, never faced any niggle.

MY HEART IS BEATING ........

Hi All TAIans & my Friends,

It is Roy again.

Actually I hate myself for this heartbeat thingy, but can't help. I do understand I have some differences in taste with people who loves double Din/touchscreen infotainments, automatic climate/mirror controls, Bose or Harman ICE, etc. I also don’ t understand in how much numbers the TATAs are expecting roll per month with these gizmos while M&M were doing six times better with their older Scorp.

Rather I expect gradually making of a better SAFARI.Which will have bigger rims/tyres, better, wider torque band & power in form of twin turbo, got to stiffen up suspension & steering at speed, lighter kerb weight, an option of five seater by lowering the roof height, widening the track thus one of the best stable vehicle at cornering for a b.o.f. vehicle.
For retaining & bettering its’ status you have to do it TATA.
My wishful wish is one day every one will love it.

ROY

Off topic: Mukesh, could you provide the contact details of the shop from where you purchased your Storme's alloys?
Hey Sam,

I bought the alloys from Universal Tyre House in Lajpat nagar. Given below is the address:
B-7, Central market (near axis bank), lajpat nagar 2, New delhi 24.
Phone numbers: 9811341555,65672122,66607518

Re: Tata Safari Storme: Review | Test Drive | Pictures

Guyz, my beast had done 5+ k Kms and I got a FE of 15 kmpl in my beast to a trip to Karnataka. 90% Highway and 10% City [:)]. Would be great if others share their FE.

i was hell bent on buying Storme. But the attitude of Tata Motors and Not so interested to Sell kinda of Dealers in Chennai all made me move to M &M. Yes, i booked my Xuv 5oo yesterday. Xuv was not in my list too earlier, but the way Tata motors / dealers responded to my request was all frustrating. i just walked into M&M Showroom and i was bowled over by their customer service. From the day of test drive till yesterday till the date of booking they have been awesome. i infact got close to 70K benefit in Xuv 500 W6 and that too Nov'14 mfd vehicle. What i dont understand it , when M&M stands composed and customer centric inspite of selling 3 times that of Tata SUV. This is where i feel Tata has to learn a lot . i feel the brand TATA is being screwed by its dealers only and none else. i personally experienced this when i was scouting for Safari Storme.
My heart still says Storme..but all other things went in favour of XUV. [frustration]

i was hell bent on buying Storme. But the attitude of Tata Motors and Not so interested to Sell kinda of Dealers in Chennai all made me move to M &M. Yes, i booked my Xuv 5oo yesterday. Xuv was not in my list too earlier, but the way Tata motors / dealers responded to my request was all frustrating. i just walked into M&M Showroom and i was bowled over by their customer service. From the day of test drive till yesterday till the date of booking they have been awesome. i infact got close to 70K benefit in Xuv 500 W6 and that too Nov'14 mfd vehicle. What i dont understand it , when M&M stands composed and customer centric inspite of selling 3 times that of Tata SUV. This is where i feel Tata has to learn a lot . i feel the brand TATA is being screwed by its dealers only and none else. i personally experienced this when i was scouting for Safari Storme.
My heart still says Storme..but all other things went in favour of XUV. [frustration]
There indeed are dealer specific issues waiting to be taken care of. In my hunt for storme, I did face a very lukewarm response from one dealer while two were more than happy to step forward. But yes, they should be more pro active, considering the meagre sales number of such a fantastic vehicle.

safari storme

Hello all of you guys. I joined the site just today. And actually it was more like i had to join a responsible domain in order to find some right answers. Coming straight to the fact... My first car bought 5 years back was a new ford ikon diesel ( just before it was discontinued). Was pretty happy with my new ride because prior to that i was driving a maruti 800, which i still drive. But after driving the ikon for 4 years i thought of upgrading to a macho and comfortable SUV. So went ahead and bought the best selling mahindra scorpio VLX. The irony started soon after. My scorpio cost 12+ lacs on road but failed to convince me of a comfortable ride. In fact, as i have myself found out from my costly experience the scorpio is very shaky, bumpy and thus very uncomfortable. Finally now being rather very unhappy i have decided to dispose my scorpio after driving it for 1&half years. I dont want to buy those muv's however. The question to you guys is that, can i go for the new safari storme to be facelifted in 2015.? Does the storme offer a comfortable ride apart from its offroading capabilities which i m aware of. Please help.

Re: safari storme

Hello all of you guys. I joined the site just today. And actually it was more like i had to join a responsible domain in order to find some right answers. Coming straight to the fact... My first car bought 5 years back was a new ford ikon diesel ( just before it was discontinued). Was pretty happy with my new ride because prior to that i was driving a maruti 800, which i still drive. But after driving the ikon for 4 years i thought of upgrading to a macho and comfortable SUV. So went ahead and bought the best selling mahindra scorpio VLX. The irony started soon after. My scorpio cost 12+ lacs on road but failed to convince me of a comfortable ride. In fact, as i have myself found out from my costly experience the scorpio is very shaky, bumpy and thus very uncomfortable. Finally now being rather very unhappy i have decided to dispose my scorpio after driving it for 1&half years. I dont want to buy those muv's however. The question to you guys is that, can i go for the new safari storme to be facelifted in 2015.? Does the storme offer a comfortable ride apart from its offroading capabilities which i m aware of. Please help.
Storme's ride quality is definitely unmatched even compared to any suv double its price. But dont compare the stability you get in a sedan with that of a UV. UV's are there for a reason. Apart from the obvious off roading capabilities, they offer you that "king of the terrains" feel and a superb commanding view, albeit at a cost of frequent rattles , meagre efficiency, body rolls etc. Safari is an exception if we talk about ride quality comparison between a sedan and a suv.

My advice to all storme owners to please get an AMC that too GOLD, the maintenance of TATA cars are costly affair and the resale is also poor. Have spent more than 50k in 2014 alone for my manza which is out of warranty now.

If i had gold AMC, it would have been just 5k approx. Please get it.

It's been 3 months now with my Storme. 2.5K on Odo. FE around 12-13 with AC on Full Time. I think it's fare.
No major issues except few. Autolock function was not working properly but TASS guys replaced the door kit and no issues since then. Gear shifting feels little hard but they said it will be smooth by the time it reaches 15K on Odo. Does it take that much of running to smoothen the gears?

Need advice from Fellow Storme Owners. I own EX model which came with Fabric Seats. Want to add seat covers (Fixed Type) - either Fabric or Art Leather. I wish to go for Art Leather as it looks neat and can be cleaned easily but I hear it heats up a lot and becomes a problem in Summer. My budget is upto 15K. Please suggest good option along with any dealer in Mumbai ;)

It's been 3 months now with my Storme. 2.5K on Odo. FE around 12-13 with AC on Full Time. I think it's fare.
No major issues except few. Autolock function was not working properly but TASS guys replaced the door kit and no issues since then. Gear shifting feels little hard but they said it will be smooth by the time it reaches 15K on Odo. Does it take that much of running to smoothen the gears?

Need advice from Fellow Storme Owners. I own EX model which came with Fabric Seats. Want to add seat covers (Fixed Type) - either Fabric or Art Leather. I wish to go for Art Leather as it looks neat and can be cleaned easily but I hear it heats up a lot and becomes a problem in Summer. My budget is upto 15K. Please suggest good option along with any dealer in Mumbai ;)
if they are fixed type then be rest assured that you will never be able to revert back to your original ones. The covers are Sewen on the seats. involves puncture and and stitching. So better it is to stay wtih old ones as long as they are new and once they are soiled then go for new ones. (from my personal experience, put on stitched covers on new brand seats. :( )

Now I have put on Art leather, and am from Hyderabad. They get heated up but still manageble. Both have its pros and cons,

Fabric/artleater seat covers dont get heated up but cleaning the fabric part is a pain.
Art leather seat covers are easy to clean but get heated if car parked in blazing afternoon sun without shade.

I chose the later one.

if they are fixed type then be rest assured that you will never be able to revert back to your original ones. The covers are Sewen on the seats. involves puncture and and stitching. So better it is to stay wtih old ones as long as they are new and once they are soiled then go for new ones. (from my personal experience, put on stitched covers on new brand seats. :( )

Now I have put on Art leather, and am from Hyderabad. They get heated up but still manageble. Both have its pros and cons,

Fabric/artleater seat covers dont get heated up but cleaning the fabric part is a pain.
Art leather seat covers are easy to clean but get heated if car parked in blazing afternoon sun without shade.

I chose the later one.
Thanks Viky for sharing your experience. Will keep in mind when finalizing my purchase [:)]

I am not a storme owner YET, but can still offer a suggestion. Faux leather looks neat, upmarket at the cost of getting hot compared with fabric. Check out AUTOFORM's feather touch range. Will cost you around 13k for storme.

Dudes one of my friend is selling a 5 month old storme with 11k on odo. The main reason being minor niggles like power window slow lifting when compared to others, gears not slotting properly etc. Poor storme. He is from german car territory, never faced any niggle.
Did he finally sell it? What model and how much for?