Tata Safari 2.2 Dicor VX 4X4 : Black Bahamut

Buddy this way you people are never going to visit there.C'mon yaar,be just.
When we first time took the trip,we were 6 people who were planned to go and only three went but the trip was done on the fixed date itself.
Similarly 2 days back we made biking trip to Badrinath,we planned 6 people on three bikes and after three guys raised their hands,still we two people did the trip on one bike itself.

Businessman ki tarah baat karo bhai,we people don't live on others,we just take out our time and leave..

Thread Starter #167
August is fixed if no one then me and my safari . we two have done lot of alone driving why not this one . But having friends makes time go fast that's all

That's like a hardcore traveller...[clap]
Buddy there is nothing like that,believe yourself and your car.
When I leave for long full night drives then also I just believe myself and more my car..and I think I am happy..

Best of luck,if no one..then wifey(its right time to take her then)[;)]

First & Second pics are really Awesome man.

For the car like safari those roads, oops.. areas are like cake. Safari is always ready to eat those cakes[;)]

Thread Starter #171
before going to this i had always used to thought can this safari do this that but now i am 100% confidence it can do even better

oh.. so was it you in the video chatting with a man sitting in front of car. Nice pictures, where did the bull guard went? and It looks like not much of 4wd would have been used, this was rather easy 2WD cum 4WD event.

Thread Starter #174
oh.. so was it you in the video chatting with a man sitting in front of car. Nice pictures, where did the bull guard went? and It looks like not much of 4wd would have been used, this was rather easy 2WD cum 4WD event.
except one area rest were mix . only in that area 4X4 were only allowed .

btw which video are you talking about

Safari is safari no matter what there is nothing we can compare the safari with . Believe me it's a 10 year old desgin I saw a white safari right next to a Audi q5 and safari really dwarfed the q5 , the q5 will be great I know but safari still holds its charm .

Btw did any damage happened after doing this offloading session ? Superb pictures and thanx for updating the thread.

@Mastersquall:Thank God,finally I have a Safari 4X4 owner on board who can help me out.
But,before my questions I must praise the pics.
The first pic is like -The beast unleashing.
Second pic is like-The beast unleashed.
Third pic is like-The beast conquered it.
Fourth pic is like-The beast moves on...

So how much your car has covered?
Any complains regarding quality or reliability?
How is the fuel economy of 4X4?
How does it behaves on hills?I guess you are from Delhi,so you may be knowing about some tough roads of Uttarakhand and Himanchal Pradesh.
Do you really recommend this car?If yes,the why?

Thread Starter #180
Safari is safari no matter what there is nothing we can compare the safari with . Believe me it's a 10 year old desgin I saw a white safari right next to a Audi q5 and safari really dwarfed the q5 , the q5 will be great I know but safari still holds its charm .

Btw did any damage happened after doing this offloading session ? Superb pictures and thanx for updating the thread.
No damage I was surprise off-roading I am doing in this pic is nothing compare that insane incline and decline it was bloody awesome wish I had pic of it.

Nice pic's mastersquall..

OT: Does sumo and sumo grande come in 4 x 4? As I can see them in the video.
Thanks sumo does come in 4x4 not Grande but sumo 4x4 is for army and police only . Now about event none of them were 4x4 but they were allowed in A and B area as it can be done by 4x2 without much problem if they maintain speed . But C section was for 4x4 only who didn't listen end up getting stuck .

@Mastersquall:Thank God,finally I have a Safari 4X4 owner on board who can help me out.
But,before my questions I must praise the pics.
The first pic is like -The beast unleashing.
Second pic is like-The beast unleashed.
Third pic is like-The beast conquered it.
Fourth pic is like-The beast moves on...

So how much your car has covered?
Any complains regarding quality or reliability?
How is the fuel economy of 4X4?
How does it behaves on hills?I guess you are from Delhi,so you may be knowing about some tough roads of Uttarakhand and Himanchal Pradesh.
Do you really recommend this car?If yes,the why?
I will answer line wise
1. It has covered 26789
2. Quality is OK not that bad and about reliability if it is not reliable then I wouldn't had brought my second safari . My first safari was 3.0 doctor
2. In 4x2 mode
City - 13 without ac and 11 with ac
Highway- 15 with ac and 17 without ac
In 4x4
Just reduce value of 4x2 by 3 .
Btw its part time 4x4 so you enjoy fe as well as 4x4 ;)

I have driven it in himachal lot and it didn't even made me felt like its under power or poor handler or bad comfortable. Have you seen video of safari jumping same thing happened with me and I was surprise only bad thing happened was misalignment *cross finger *

Nice pics buddy. Liked the first one, who clicked it BTW as in 2nd pic there are only 2 persons ?
Pic was clicked by tata. Yes there are two people me and my wife