Tata Nexon Launched at ₹5.85 Lakhs

Tata Nexon Kraz, Kraz Plus arrives at dealer – Maruti Brezza rival delivery starts

Tata Nexon SUV sales have helped the company post a huge 28% increase last month. Now, the company has launched a limited edition Nexon called Kraz and Kraz Plus, just ahead of the Diwali festive season.

Pronounced as ‘craze’, there will be two variants on offer – Kraz and Kraz+. Kraz launch coincides with Tata Nexon’s first birthday, and it is a way for the automaker to celebrate the model’s growing popularity. Tata recently achieved the significant milestone of producing 50,000 units of Nexon within a year of its launch.

Limited edition Kraz and Kraz+ are based on Nexon’s XT trim. One of the prominent design features that make Kraz stand out is the neo-green accents that has been used on exteriors as well as interiors. It’s there on the ORVMs, wheel covers, front grille, dashboard, and the upholstery.

Neo-green looks neat and sophisticated when combined with the contrasting Tromso Black exterior colour, which is another major distinguishing feature in Kraz. Interiors are also done in contrasting piano black that can be seen on the seats, dashboard, doors, console, air vents, and steering accents. The centre console also has the Kraz badging.

Since it is based on XT trim, new Tata Nexon Kraz limited edition will not have the touchscreen infotainment system. However, it comes with various other premium features such as automatic climate control, rear air vents, cooled and illuminated glove box, security alarm, roof rails, shark-fin antenna, and boot lamp.

Kraz will be an entirely factory-fitted limited edition of Nexon and it will be available in both petrol and diesel variants. Superior styling is the primary distinguishing factor of Kraz, as it sets a new trend with its neon inspired design.

Petol Nexon Kraz is priced at Rs 7.29 lakhs, lesser than the Nexon XT which is Rs 7.63 lakhs. The Nexon Kraz+ is priced at 7.88 lakhs. Diesel Kraz is Rs 8.28 lakhs, Diesel XT is Rs 8.55 lakhs, while Diesel Kraz+ is Rs 8.81 lakhs. All prices are ex-showroom, Delhi.

Source:

Tata Nexon Kraz first look video review of the Limited Edition SUV – Deliveries start

Tata Nexon SUV sales have helped the company post a huge 28% increase last month. Now, the company has launched a limited edition Nexon called Kraz and Kraz Plus, just ahead of the Diwali festive season.

Pronounced as ‘craze’, there will be two variants on offer – Kraz and Kraz+. Kraz launch coincides with Tata Nexon’s first birthday, and it is a way for the automaker to celebrate the model’s growing popularity. Tata recently achieved the significant milestone of producing 50,000 units of Nexon within a year of its launch.

Limited edition Kraz and Kraz+ are based on Nexon’s XT trim. One of the prominent design features that make Kraz stand out is the neo-green accents that has been used on exteriors as well as interiors. It’s there on the ORVMs, wheel covers, front grille, dashboard, and the upholstery.

Neo-green looks neat and sophisticated when combined with the contrasting Tromso Black exterior colour, which is another major distinguishing feature in Kraz. Interiors are also done in contrasting piano black that can be seen on the seats, dashboard, doors, console, air vents, and steering accents. The centre console also has the Kraz badging. Update – Watch the Tata Nexon Kraz first look video review below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Q2NYOEGb7Y#action=share

Since it is based on XT trim, new Tata Nexon Kraz limited edition will not have the touchscreen infotainment system. However, it comes with various other premium features such as automatic climate control, rear air vents, cooled and illuminated glove box, security alarm, roof rails, shark-fin antenna, and boot lamp.

Kraz will be an entirely factory-fitted limited edition of Nexon and it will be available in both petrol and diesel variants. Superior styling is the primary distinguishing factor of Kraz, as it sets a new trend with its neon inspired design.

Petol Nexon Kraz is priced at Rs 7.29 lakhs, lesser than the Nexon XT which is Rs 7.63 lakhs. The Nexon Kraz+ is priced at 7.88 lakhs. Diesel Kraz is Rs 8.28 lakhs, Diesel XT is Rs 8.55 lakhs, while Diesel Kraz+ is Rs 8.81 lakhs. All prices are ex-showroom, Delhi.

Source:

Tata Nexon with aftermarket exhaust system can put sportscars to shame – Video

There are enthusiasts who spend a fortune personalizing their cars to look unique and then are enthusiasts who simply let the stock look of their rides fool the onlookers and fellow motorists until they crank the engine. Ambadi Krishna, owner of this modified Tata Nexon 1.2 petrol XT, certainly belongs to the second category.

The compact crossover SUV has absolutely zero bodywork modification but all the money has gone into a comprehensive exhaust system update. The modjob has been executed by Zero Force, an Ernakulam-based aftermarket firm specializing in performance filters and exhaust systems.

tata-nexon-modified-exhaust-india-price-5.jpg

The Nexon 1.2 Revotron turbocharged petrol engine’s stock exhaust system has been replaced with Zero Force unit, complete with valvetronic system. The valvetronic system takes advantage of the vacuum created in the exhaust system during engine’s air intake to operate the control module. The system allows the driver to remotely control the exhaust valve’s on-off setting which adjusts the loudness of the exhaust note. The system also allows for automatic operation which opens or closes the valve based on throttle position or preset rpm.

Combining a performance exhaust system with valvetronic system could offer better low-end torque and better power at higher end of the rev band (these two are mutually exclusive parameters in a regular exhaust system), provided the tuning of the system is spot on. As we can see in the video, the 1.2-litre turbocharged petrol motor takes to the aftermarket exhaust system really well. The exhaust note is just brilliant! Watch, errr, listen to it in the video below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A050_D_JOMs#action=share

It’s not clear how much the Zero Force aftermarket exhaust system for Nexon 1.2 Revotron has improved the performance. In it’s stock avatar, the petrol compact crossover SUV is good for 110 PS and 170 Nm of torque. In the XT trim, the motor comes mated to a 6-speed manual transmission.

The total cost of the modification is Rs 39,000 of which Rs 25,000 is for the exhaust system and the rest is for the valvetronic system.

Source:

Tata Nexon taxi with yellow license plate spotted – SUV enters taxi fleet segment?

Launched last year, this is the first time a Tata Nexon taxi has been spotted in India. Hat tip for Mr Bobby for sharing the image.

Tata Nexon shot to immediate success in India ever since it was launched last year in September. After 1 year of sales in the passenger segment, it seems that the doors for taxi market have now been opened. The first Tata Nexon with yellow number plate has been spotted outside Kochi Airport.

The white coloured Tata Nexon you see in the images below, is powered by a 1.5 liter diesel engine. As per the Kerala RTO data, the car was registered in July this year. It has a taxi license valid till the year 2033. Because it is being used as a taxi, the RTO has registered the car under the Transport category.

tata-nexon-taxi-india-1.jpg

The Tata Nexon taxi you see above was sold by Tata Motors official dealer – Hyson Auto Sales. It has been registered at the SRTO, Angamali. Based on the XM variant, the Nexon Taxi does not get fog lights, projector headlamps, body coloured door handles or ORVMs, antenna, alloys, etc. It gets steel wheels with covers, power windows, AC, music system, seating capacity for 5, airbags, ABS with EBD, etc.

Speaking about the Nexon in general, it is priced between Rs 6.16 and Rs 10.59 lakhs. It is powered by a 1.2 liter turbocharged petrol engine and 1.5 liter turbocharged diesel engine with both engines mated to 6 speed manual or 6 speed AMT. Standard colors include Etna Orange, Vermont Red, Moroccan Blue, Seattle Silver, Glasgow Grey and Calgary White while the top end XZ and XZ+ variants are seen in roof colors of Sonic Silver and Ivory White.

Source:

Next week I am going for first service of my Nexon Petrol XZA+. I am thinking of going for 2 years extended warranty. It costs Rs 12000 as per the SA. If taken later, it will cost Rs 13200. Please suggest if I should purchase the extended warranty in this service.

Also, is there anything in particular which I should ask them to check apart from my below observations:

1. Low FE even in ECO mode.
2. Very low pickup in ECO mode in first gear between 1000-1500 RPM.
3. Vibration at idle (Sometimes it's too much that IRVM feels vibrating)
4. Disk brakes excessive rusting

Next week I am going for first service of my Nexon Petrol XZA+.

Also, is there anything in particular which I should ask them to check apart from my below observations.
Can you post some pics of the rusted area.
Little bit of rusting is normal, around the rotors/discs, so do not worry. It occurs in all the cars.

Can you post some pics of the rusted area.
Little bit of rusting is normal, around the rotors/discs, so do not worry. It occurs in all the cars.
Thanks Mayank ji. I am aware that little bit of rusting is bound to occur. However, I see excessive rusting as shown in the pic below.

1. Low FE even in ECO mode.
2. Very low pickup in ECO mode in first gear between 1000-1500 RPM.
3. Vibration at idle (Sometimes it's too much that IRVM feels vibrating)
1. What FE are you getting? Usually, FE does not open up until good 2~3 services. I mean roughly 10k to 20k Kms.

2. 1000RPM is almost idle, so engine might be lugging. But Nexon should pick fine from 1500. Try picking up from 1700~1800 Which is actually the lower turbo zone.
Sometimes, changing driving habit (for modern cars with tall Gear ratios like XUV esp) does all the magic.

3. Get idle speed calibrated or ECU update/Reflash which adds smoothness to nexons.

4. Quite normal. Does your car stand a lot?

5. Get warranty I suggest.

2. 1000RPM is almost idle, so engine might be lugging. But Nexon should pick fine from 1500. Try picking up from 1700~1800 Which is actually the lower turbo zone.
Sometimes, changing driving habit (for modern cars with tall Gear ratios like XUV esp) does all the magic.
Just to add to the above point, the Eco mode has about 69.23% less torque than sports mode. So the available torque even at start of turbo range (1750 rpm ) will only be 117.69 Nm. If we take Nexon kerb weight and 2 persons weight, the torque available per ton will be only 88.62 Nm. You can imagine how low it will be before the start of turbo range.

Thats normal surface rust. Nothing to worry about.
Thanks for the assurance.

1. What FE are you getting? Usually, FE does not open up until good 2~3 services. I mean roughly 10k to 20k Kms.

3. Get idle speed calibrated or ECU update/Reflash which adds smoothness to nexons.

4. Quite normal. Does your car stand a lot?

5. Get warranty I suggest.
1. I was getting 9-10 KMPL till first 1500 KMs. Recently, started putting the car in neutral if I see the red light from about 100-200 meters distance (of course when I don't see any obstacle till the red light). Now the FE is in 10-11 KMPL range.

2. Mostly problem occurs when picking up from standstill at the red lights. Pick up is good 3rd gear onward. Thinking of picking up in CITY/SPORTS mode and then shift to ECO mode once the car reaches to 3rd gear.

3. I will check for the updates at workshop.

4. I am not worried much about the rust in disc/rotor. Rust in wheel hub is what is bothering me. While delivery I checked all the cars and couldn't find any car with rust in the wheel hub. I drive the car daily for ~25 KMs.

5. Thanks. I am thinking of purchasing 2 years extended warranty.

Just to add to the above point, the Eco mode has about 69.23% less torque than sports mode. So the available torque even at start of turbo range (1750 rpm ) will only be 117.69 Nm. If we take Nexon kerb weight and 2 persons weight, the torque available per ton will be only 88.62 Nm. You can imagine how low it will be before the start of turbo range.
Since, it's the run-in period, I didn't want to rev beyond 2500 RPM before the next gear is slotted. So I have been using ECO mode mostly. Also the route in which I have to drive, is full of traffic so there is no space for sudden acceleration. I have observed that in higher gears, acceleration in CITY/SPORTS mode is much higher than ECO which forces to apply brake more frequently than driving in ECO mode.

For my driving style I find ECO mode good enough for city driving but from 3rd gear onward. ECO mode is too dull in 1st and 2nd gear.

Tata Nexon taxi with yellow license plate spotted – SUV enters taxi fleet segment?

Launched last year, this is the first time a Tata Nexon taxi has been spotted in India. Hat tip for Mr Bobby for sharing the image.

Tata Nexon shot to immediate success in India ever since it was launched last year in September. After 1 year of sales in the passenger segment, it seems that the doors for taxi market have now been opened. The first Tata Nexon with yellow number plate has been spotted outside Kochi Airport.
I never knew that Nexon Taxis are rare or there were any registration issues. Soon after the Nexon was launched, one of my friends who has a taxi fleet had done a test drive of the Nexon for his fleet. They had even booked it, later to cancel the booking to get an Ertiga instead as it would fit in the Uber XL bracket.
I am not sure if he was planning to register it as a taxi or a private car, as many cars of his are registered as private and used only inside IT Park campuses, however, he did not mention any issues regarding registration as a Taxi.