Tata Motors Buckles Up With HorizonNext Strategy

After the paid service with oil change my car wheel alignment has got disrupted, car pulling to left,i called the SA on my way back he says Sir, i have not done wheel alignment due to lack of time. He gives me a sweet advice to get wheel alignment done outside as i will get one free alignment after 1000kms.Next he asks me to bring the vehicle once more to service centre stating some noise inside dashboard needs to be corrected and front disc brake needs skimming. This SA could have called me and asked permission for one more day to keep the vehicle at service he did not do it. I spoke to CRM(customer relations manager) who told me he will pick my car anyother daywhen free and rectify my problems. But whenever i call him he says today heavy booking for service sir, please give me another day.I refused to give feedback on call from service centre after service. Usually i get calls from TATA call centre at pune post service but this time didnot get it.
Which is your Tata car ?
Yes.. Twitter accounts of Ranjit Yadav and Pratap Bose are very much active..!!![:)]

Never ever put your signature on that dotted line without fully inspecting your vehicle for the quoted problems and until you are fully satisfied with the service done. Tell the SA first hand that if you are not satisfied even with the single point quoted on the job card, will not take the vehicle and leave it in there for one more day for addressing the left out issues!!!

I did exactly the above when i left my vehicle for 2.5 days at concorde motors. Every one must do the same so that they will have that sort of fear in them to address all the problems and will attend to them very carefully.

Tata Motors with HorizonNext product strategy brings array of hatchback, sedan, SUV and a first time crossover. The frist leg of HorizonNext product strategy saw the launch of Zest which litterally took over the compact sedan to a new level with sales adding growth to the piggy bank, followed by the Bolt under its Falcon programme, both powered with the revolutionary Revotron 1.2T.

Tata Kite Hatch & Sedan ( Tata Glade/Boom )

The next generation Tata Indica codenamed the Kite and will possess both Hatchback and Sedan body styles.
The Kite Hatchback (likely Tata Glade) will be powered by company’s new Revotron engine, being a new three-cylinder, 1.05-litre diesel motor, churning out 64hp and 140Nm of peak torque, and the all-new 1.2-litre petrol engine. The hatchback is expected to share similar styling features of the Bolt on the interiors. However, will be superior in quality than the older generation Indica. Tata to include the latest of the gadgets. Expected to launch in June 2015.

The Kite Sedan ( likely to be called Boom)comes as a replacement for the Indigo eCS powered by the same engines as the Kite hatchback and its elder brother Zest. Both the engines will be mated to a 5-speed manual gearbox as default and an optional AMT transmission available as well. The sedan will feature a premium look-n-finish in its appearance and with a luxury touch on the inside. Expected to launch in the last quarter of 2015 or by Feb 2016.

Tata Nexon

Tata Motors first futuristic crossover to bring in more life from the brand to the Indian auto market. Based on the Nexon concept developed with Jaguar-Land Rover which was showcased at the 2014 Auto Expo, however do not expect the Nexon’s on-road version to be this ahead of its time, although you can imagine Tata’s first crossover making waves for sure. The crossover will be in sync with few features from the Zest and the Bolt with the ever smiling front grille mark from the maker. Under the hood the Nexon will be powered with 1.2-litre turbocharged petrol Revotron engine marking 110bhp on the power and 1.3-litre Quadrajet engine. Tata’s alert to indian crossover market I would say, would compete on the Ford EcoSport, Renault Duster, Nissan Terrano, Maruti Suzuki S-Cross SX4 (Upcoming) and Hyundai Active i20 and will launch around August 2015.

Tata Hexa (next gen Aria)

the Tata Hexa is a beefy and sporty SUV built based on the Aria MUV. The Hexa will be powered by the all new 2.2L VARICOR 400 engine with Maximum Output of 115 kW with 4WD option and ESP. Ideally, this means serious business and capable of taking the off-road on storms. Some of the other features include 6 Airbags including Side and Curtain Airbags, Luxurious Leather seats with Twin-needle stitching. The Hexa will have longest cabin in its Class and will come with luxurious leather seats with twin-needle stitching to give it a premium and rich look. On the outside powerful projector Lamps, tail lamps with Dynamic LED position Lamps, automatic headlamps and Rain Sensing Wipers.

Tata Glade, Mobia, Boom, Nexon amongs upcoming Tata's

The Kite Sedan ( likely to be called Boom)comes as a replacement for the Indigo eCS powered by the same engines as the Kite hatchback and its elder brother Zest. Both the engines will be mated to a 5-speed manual gearbox as default and an optional AMT transmission available as well. The sedan will feature a premium look-n-finish in its appearance and with a luxury touch on the inside. Expected to launch in the last quarter of 2015 or by Feb 2016.

http://gaadiwaadi.com/exclusive-tata-glade-mobia-boom-hexa-nexon-amongs-upcoming-tatas/
So where is the difference between this Boom and Zest? Both have same engine, premium fit and finish and both are CS

TATA Motors Inaugurate Full Range Passenger Vehicle Dealership at Mumbai

20150515_142400.jpg
Pic for Representation​

KEY HIGHLIGHTS:

Designed for a complete and comprehensive customer experience

State-of-the-art 3S facilities for Sales, Service & Spares

The new facility will also offer mobile break down service assistance

In its continued endeavour to get closer to its customers and expand its network in the city, Tata Motors today launched a new state-of-the-art full-range Passenger Vehicle dealership, M/s Deogiri Auto, in Jogeshwari (West), Mumbai. This inauguration of the 9th dealership in Mumbai is a step towards Tata Motors’ commitment to increase its network by three-folds in the next 5 years across the country.

Under its Horizonext strategy, Tata Motors is committed to bring world-class sales experience and technology enabled, consistent service experience to all its discerning customers. With Mumbai being one of the most significant automobile markets in the country, the company has inaugurated this dealership backed by technology in Jogeshwari to cater to the demand from the northern suburbs and other catchment areas.

Spread over 12000 sq ft with Sales, Service & Spares under one roof ( 3S Facility), this showroom possesses highly trained manpower and sophisticated tools for faster turnaround and would successfully fulfil all the needs of a passenger vehicle customers at a single location.

Speaking at the inauguration Mr. Mayank Pareek, President, Passenger Vehicle Business Unit, Tata Motors, said, “This new dealership in Jogeshwari, M/s Deogiri Auto, is a result of our continued efforts to increase our foot-print across the country to get closer to our customers. We are seeing good response to our new range of passenger cars in the market and have done very well. We are on the growth trajectory and will grow every month. We want to ensure that our customers have easy access to us and can experience our products hassle-free.”
Official

With the Celerio diesel prices in at 4+ laks the biggest loser will be TML. The indica NA and CR4 may survive but the Vista and Bolt diesel are going to be under pressure.
I wish TML would be more aggressive with pricing. The ASS meanwhile is not getting that much better [cry]

With the Celerio diesel prices in at 4+ laks the biggest loser will be TML. The indica NA and CR4 may survive but the Vista and Bolt diesel are going to be under pressure.
I wish TML would be more aggressive with pricing. The ASS meanwhile is not getting that much better [cry]
dude dont campare Maruti Suzuki Celerio with higher segment cars TATA Vista/Bolt are never match with MS Celerio both cars offers powerful engines and acres of cabin space

Both TATA indica and Vista are highly popular in fleet markets due to their easy maintanence MS Celerio Diesel is new in segment we dont know how it drives in highway and how maintanence cost will be and one thing for sure is that Celerio is not spacious as indica/vista and not ideal car for long distance travelling like indica/vista

It Is My humble request for TATA Motors please try to put TATA NEXON Concept Design lines in Production version of NEXON as much as posible do how the Concept looks exactly in Production version and keep NEXON name for production version too its sounds good for a funky Compacct SUV

Tata Motors & Fiat to set up Rs 3,000 crore joint assembly line to manufacture SUVs

NEW DELHI: In what may mark a major partnership in the auto sector, Tata MotorsBSE -3.61 % and Fiat are planning to set up a joint SUV assembly line, reported ET Now. According to ET Now, the two auto majors will jointly invest around Rs 3,000 crore for the assembly line.

The capacity of the new line is expected to be around 1 lakh units. "While Tata Motors will look to manufacture its Q501 and Q502 SUVs from the line, Fiat is expected to use it for its Jeep models," the channel repor ..

Read more at:
Tata Motors & Fiat to set up Rs 3,000 crore joint assembly line to manufacture SUVs - The Economic Times

Tata Motors & Fiat to set up Rs 3,000 crore joint assembly line to manufacture SUVs

NEW DELHI: In what may mark a major partnership in the auto sector, Tata MotorsBSE -3.61 % and Fiat are planning to set up a joint SUV assembly line, reported ET Now. According to ET Now, the two auto majors will jointly invest around Rs 3,000 crore for the assembly line.

The capacity of the new line is expected to be around 1 lakh units. "While Tata Motors will look to manufacture its Q501 and Q502 SUVs from the line, Fiat is expected to use it for its Jeep models," the channel repor ..

Read more at:
Tata Motors & Fiat to set up Rs 3,000 crore joint assembly line to manufacture SUVs - The Economic Times
That mean who ever spoke about the split between TATA and FIAT is all rubbish. They are in good terms despite the decision to market the cars individually. We all well know that there is a good friendship between Mr TATA and FIAT Chairman and all intact. That will go on besides ups and down in the sales market.

Both the auto giants eventhough have quality models in their hands are struggling to revamp their image. Hope this will work out for both of them in the days to come.

I feel they both should share design models too like Renault & Nissan (for their duster,terrano, pulse, micra models). This saves them lot of cost and futuristic models can be produced in cheaper costs. Tatas & fiats rethink on this.