Tata Indica Vista VX - Jet Flying on Roads

I want to check the effort of your ICE. when you are coming to Vellore/Chennai?

One Question:

Is the Sub woofer is removeable?
Trip to South India [surprise]not in near future, maybe some day i'll visit there!

Excellent Ice upgrade for Vista. I hope your subwoofer is removable type else getting out the spare tyre will be difficult.

In fact I have the same set of components for my Manza less the subwoofer.
Of course the HU is aftermarket for me.
Anshuman
Hi Anshuman, yes the subwoofer is removable, can i have the link of your manza .

A good upgrade
Apart from Ford Fiesta (new) all other cars south of 20L suffers from the bass thump.

I hv also added the Rockford Sub Woofer in my Aria. The sound is rocking now.

All the Best

Kindly share the cost break up of the updation.

Suggestion: Kindly go for damping in all 5 doors of your car to really enjoy the each and every beat of the music.
Hi Tornado, i'll break up the cost at the end of the post :)
Also im planning to go for damping in second stage of ICE Set up.

Yes, please update with the price of sub woofer and installation
+1 to Gurrala,

Kenpachi, Update the individual and total cost of the ICE.
Price of the Set up is below

• CS 5 5 1-4" Two Way Speakers [2 Sets - 4 Door Speakers] - Rs3500/-
  • GT - X646 Amplifier - Rs6000/-
  • GTX 1150 Sub woofer with Sealed Box - Rs 4000/-
  • Kenwood Converter - Rs2500/-
  • Wiring - Rs2000/-
  • Labour / Installation Charges - Rs500/-

If I have head unit with two front speakers and two rear coax speakers and want to attach a sub woofer, then do I need
Amplifier
Converter
Wiring

If I have head unit with two front speakers and two rear coax speakers and want to attach a sub woofer, then do I need
Amplifier
Converter
Wiring
Hi Gurrala74, if you want to attach sub woofer with the no. of speakers that you have, you need a 4 channel amp and it requires power wiring. You don't need a converter if you have after market HU [:)]

Hello TAI'ians, my Vista completed 10K mark and scheduled for 3rd service. So far no problems with the car and i want to know if any care should be taken while getting the car serviced or any points to be mentioned beforehand. I'm taking the car to the TASS tomorrow and will like to know the valuable input of forum members :)

Congrats Buddy for completing 10K without any issues[clap]

BTW, During third service Oil change & Tyre rotation and alignment are the mandatory things.

Apart from the mandatory things just follow the Manual.

You can refer the details of my Vista's third service here : http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-months-25-000kms-counting-17.html#post225958

10K KM Update, 3rd Service Report

About my Ride: Vista VX, Color: Porcelian White
Time frame to reach 10K: 10 months
FE: 17kmpl with mix driving conditions (city+highway)
Top Speed reached: 155KM/h on NH1
Accessories Installed: Upgraded Speakers & installed Sub-woofer, Rest all stock!

What I Love

• Beige Interiors with exellent fit and finish and very good texture. The color of the dash, seats and door pads are of very good taste.
  • Love the simple and classy instrument cluster. The needles glow white when the ignition is on. Love the ACC module and electric foldable RVM.
  • Excellent NVH – The engine when hot is very quiet with negligible vibration or harshness when puttering around. I think TASS has done a very good job in sound deadening and with the engine mounts.
  • Effortless Performance in 3rd, 4th and 5th. Simply hit the accelerator on the highway and the MJD pulls like an electric locomotive. No screaming, no vibration, just a wave of torque.
  • Great ergonomics with all controls at the right place. Finding the best driving position is easy. There is a tilt adjusted steering column and a modest leg room space too.
  • Front seat conform with lower back support is very comfortable for tireless long ride drives. The height adjust has good range though I like to sit low in a car.
  • Very good headlights with excellent throw and sufficient brightness. And people on high beam dip when I flash. That's saying a lot.
  • The ORVMs are quite big and made of quality material. I like the way it feels when I open or close it manually. It feels very tough and I leave them open when I park so that others mind the space. Also, the electric control knob for the ORVM is holding up pretty well. I use the left hand side quite often and the placement is very good.
  • Nifty warning chimes to let you know if hav'nt buckeled up the seat belt and if the door or tailgate is open. The doors auto lock after crossing 10 KMPH.

Work done by Tass to my satisfaction. Received the car within alloted time in its prime condition.The engine roar is smoother than before and gear shifts also become lighter. At the end of the day im a happy Vista customer.

Some Pictures after the 3rd service.

IMG_1789.JPG

IMG_1744.JPG

IMG_1749.JPG

IMG_1750.JPG

IMG_1782.JPG

IMG_1786.JPG

IMG_1787.JPG

IMG_1792.JPG

Nice update kenpachi and nice pics too !!

Glad to know that what you like with the car, also tell us what you don't like with it[;)]

Thread Starter #40
What i don't like is the turning radius and missing the armrest in long drives, apart from these two i cud'nt find anything to dislike my taste

Congrats for completing 10K in 10 months[clap]

After seeing your car pics, I felt like my car parked there [lol]

Is the door guard is same color to procelin white? can you post the close up shot of door guard? I've black one.but Raja said that white will appeal more than Black door guard. So thinking of changing to white.

What you love about Vista is the same I love about Vista[;)].

I crossed 150Kmph & felt Vista is stable on straight lane & mostly I'm doing between 130-140Kmph. Vista is perfectly fit for Highway drive :)

Congrats for completing 10K in 10 months[clap]

After seeing your car pics, I felt like my car parked there
Even i do feel the same by seeing your whitey [lol]

Is the door guard is same color to procelin white? can you post the close up shot of door guard?
will post the closeup pic asap mate

What you love about Vista is the same I love about Vista.

I crossed 150Kmph & felt Vista is stable on straight lane & mostly I'm doing between 130-140Kmph. Vista is perfectly fit for Highway drive :)
Rightly said its perfect for highway cruising, one don't feel the fatigue body even after driving whole day [;)]

@ Appu and Kenpachi, both of your cars pics in your respective posts seem to tell that your cars are like twin brothers separated at birth.[clap]
Like in old Bollywood movies -"Kumbh ke mele mein bichdey hue bhai"(Separated brother at Kumbh Mela) [:D]

Thread Starter #45
Hi guys, its been long since i posted here, my vista met with an accident last month where it was parked in the building, some guy rammed it from behind and it got huge bump in the back door. Cannot post any pic right now but will update the thread later with pics and work done.