Tata Indica Vista VX - Jet Flying on Roads

COngratulations for ur new purchas and wish you many many many happy miles ahead.
One advice, whatever or whichever part create a problem, just slap them under warranty with Tata Motors, talk firm and they will cover that part in warranty. Personal Experience.

Other than Oil service, you no need to pay for any parts or issues with Vista. TATA have to rectify the probelm/issue under warranty.Even SE could have told you to replace the Wiper under warranty. I don't know why he collected amount from you.

Even now also you can complaint to TATA customer care about the Wiper problem and the amount collected from you.

I feel the TATA Management is good, but, these local SE & Mechanics spoiling TATA name by this kind of lethargic activities.

Next time don't be kind with those type of Guys, mention your points honestly, so that we can help TATA management to develop its Quality of service.
Thanks for the heads up Appu, i've no prior experience how to deal with Tata services, u have energized me for the future on how to deal with 'em [:D]

Why Logistic and temp charges, as supreme court has already ordered to every car dealers they cannot charge these handling ones from consumers, secondly why you have to pay for temp as you have already paid for the registerations process to the dealer for your RTO, there are no charges for temp passings.For your insurance have you opted for 0% dept or the regular ones do let us knw and also have you opted for extended warranty,if not do opt for it within your warranty period as these extended warranty amount is worth each extra penny you are paying for.
Eh is that so, i didn't know about the supreme court orders, as i purchased the vehicle in June 2012, and they have included the price in the final amount, if you say is correct and the supreme court ruling applied at the time of my purchase i must say its not good at the part of dealer. Even now they are charging log charges as i saw the new price brochure of Vista D90 which includes these charges.

Abt the insurance its the regular one with extended warranty of 24+24 months so i've piece of mind for next 4 years [:)]

COngratulations for ur new purchas and wish you many many many happy miles ahead.
One advice, whatever or whichever part create a problem, just slap them under warranty with Tata Motors, talk firm and they will cover that part in warranty. Personal Experience.
Thanks tornado78 for ur the wishes and your valuable advice

Eh is that so, i didn't know about the supreme court orders, as i purchased the vehicle in June 2012, and they have included the price in the final amount, if you say is correct and the supreme court ruling applied at the time of my purchase i must say its not good at the part of dealer. Even now they are charging log charges as i saw the new price brochure of Vista D90 which includes these charges.

Abt the insurance its the regular one with extended warranty of 24+24 months so i've piece of mind for next 4 years [:)]
Yes not just you many buyers are not aware of it, and those who knows they politely deduct it from their total pricing saying discount more added.
Dont know that now you can or not while paying for the second year insurance opt for 0%depreciation but in hyundai you can if you failed to choose 0% initially you can while adding in on second year with additional amount for 0%.Good to see that extended warranty, its very handy.Enjoy your ride and ownership.

Nice review and well maintained car. Happy to see more and more happy TATA vehicle owners.
Btw, wipers are not covered under warranty. I once paid 700 rupess for front wiper.

All the best for all your future trips with the beauty.

Nice review and well maintained car. Happy to see more and more happy TATA vehicle owners.
Btw, wipers are not covered under warranty. I once paid 700 rupess for front wiper.

All the best for all your future trips with the beauty.
Thanks Dharmesh :)
Well i also enquired about the wipers if they are covered under warranty, and they are not, thanks for confirming here also .

Hi Guys, a little Update time.

From the start i didn't like the sound quality of stock speakers of Vista n hence decided to upgrade it. Visited the audio shop Sikand Car world to inquire about the speaker upgrade and to keep the stock music system in place as i don't want to replace the unit with aftermarket HU. Mechanic told me its possible to upgrade the speakers and install sub woofer with the stock system but they have to add a component (some converter). I said ok do whatever it takes to keep the stock system in place and let the work begin.

Installation Process started with : Speakers / Amplifier / Sub woofer / Wiring

01.jpg

02.JPG

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.JPG

06.jpg

07.jpg

08.jpg

09.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

Awesome Buddy[clap].

I always needed a Sub-woofer in my Vista. But, I'm planning for Alloys and Spoiler first.

OEM Headunit is best in Vista. I'm sure, it is enough to produce excellent effort.

I want to check the effort of your ICE. when you are coming to Vellore/Chennai?

One Question:

Is the Sub woofer is removeable?

Awesome Buddy[clap].

I always needed a Sub-woofer in my Vista. But, I'm planning for Alloys and Spoiler first.

OEM Headunit is best in Vista. I'm sure, it is enough to produce excellent effort.

One Question:

I'm also planning for alloys somewhere near next month.
Yes i agree the OEM HU is really good and its producing exellent sound quality with JBL speakers and sub woofer installed.

To check the quality of ICE i've uploaded a small video, u can check that out and yes the Sub woofer is removable. [:)]

Indica Vista VX Speaker Upgrade - YouTube

Excellent Ice upgrade for Vista.[clap] I hope your subwoofer is removable type else getting out the spare tyre will be difficult.

In fact I have the same set of components for my Manza less the subwoofer.
Of course the HU is aftermarket for me.

Awesome Buddy[clap].

One Question:

@ Appu OEM HU is good for Vista, but if you want to upgrade go for touchscreen DVD/GPS/BT unit. There are lots available in Bangalore market specially in JC Road.

Anshuman

@ Appu OEM HU is good for Vista, but if you want to upgrade go for touchscreen DVD/GPS/BT unit. There are lots available in Bangalore market specially in JC Road.

Anshuman

Currently I've no interest to upgrade the HU,

I may upgrade in future. Even I like the D90 touchscreen HU[;)].

A good upgrade
Apart from Ford Fiesta (new) all other cars south of 20L suffers from the bass thump.

I hv also added the Rockford Sub Woofer in my Aria. The sound is rocking now.

All the Best

Kindly share the cost break up of the updation.

Suggestion: Kindly go for damping in all 5 doors of your car to really enjoy the each and every beat of the music.

Yes, please update with the price of sub woofer and installation

@Tornado, how do we do good damping
Its a very simple complex method. Where the damping is done on all the five doors by removing the inner cladding on the door and sound proofing and damping material is pasted on the doors (like Dynamat, etc) and voila the noise levels are decrease by a lot, the thump from the speaker can be listen without vibrations and jarring.

I have also planned this but nees some time to do this and i dont have time now. may be in the coming months.