Tata Hexa Finally Launched. Priced @ ₹11.99 Lakh (Details: Pg.68)

Re: Tata To Rename New Aria as Hexa (Codenamed Eagle)

@DJ bro - this looks more like the production version. But i felt your pic made Hexa too shorter. It somehow does not look long enough. We all know that it is a little longer that Toyota Innova.

Thats a very good possibility of having two engine variants. One for those who desire more power - 175bhp is for them.

But I suspect the price ranges will not exceed 20lac. If they exceed, then Tata Motors will commit the same mistake as it did with Aria earlier. Overpricing it. I suspect strongly that it will fall in the range of 13lac - 18 lac.

@DJ bro - this looks more like the production version. But i felt your pic made Hexa too shorter. It somehow does not look long enough. We all know that it is a little longer that Toyota Innova.

Thats a very good possibility of having two engine variants. One for those who desire more power - 175bhp is for them.

But I suspect the price ranges will not exceed 20lac. If they exceed, then Tata Motors will commit the same mistake as it did with Aria earlier. Overpricing it. I suspect strongly that it will fall in the range of 13lac - 18 lac.
Shorter? I don't think so ji. Maybe it appears shorter in those angles.

Hexa to be the most feature-packed Tata when launched.

Some of the headline features are:
ESP (electronic stability program),
projector headlamps with auto function,
taillamps with LED position lamps,
large alloy wheels,
6-seat configuration with captain seats,
leather upholstery with twin-needle stitching,
mood lighting and
6 airbags.

Tata-Hexa-Drive-Mode-selector-snapped-in-Sikkim-768x522.jpg

New spyshots offer a closer look at the interior of the Tata Hexa pre-production test mule that was caught testing in Sikkim. The Hexa is expected premiere at the Auto Expo 2016.

The Tata Hexa is powered by the familiar 2.2-liter four-cylinder VARICOR 400 diesel engine that delivers 154.2 hp at 4,000 rpm and 400 Nm between 1,700 – 2,700 rpm. It is paired to a 6-speed manual gearbox, while a GM-sourced 6-speed automatic will, reportedly, be offered as an option. The Hexa will also feature a 4WD system with a Drive Mode selector, as seen in the spyshot above.

It offers four driving modes: Automatic, Comfort, Dynamic and Rough-Road.

The 175bhp version is also in talks. It will be twin turbo version of 2.2L varicore or maybe, am speculating a downsized 1.9L twin turbo[glasses]

Guess this car..
guessthiscar.png

this is screen grab of one of the Autocar car reviews for a car that is going to be launched in India Pretty soon.

I dont think its Hexa. But you never know[confused]
Well thats a catch.. This is innova 2016 rear. With innova being so close to hexa in pretty much all respects I believe Tata are playing a waiting game. from reports it is believed that the new Innova top end may touch close to 24 lacs.
So I believe that once Innova is launched, Tata will launch the Hexa in similar to better features at a very very attractive price. I feel that Innova launch is what is also being closely considered by Tata in launching of the Hexa.

Well thats a catch.. This is innova 2016 rear. With innova being so close to hexa in pretty much all respects I believe Tata are playing a waiting game. from reports it is believed that the new Innova top end may touch close to 24 lacs.
So I believe that once Innova is launched, Tata will launch the Hexa in similar to better features at a very very attractive price. I feel that Innova launch is what is also being closely considered by Tata in launching of the Hexa.
Good for Tata however I dont think that Tata can wait much as they are losing sales day in day out due to lack of product lineup. On the other side Toyota is selling Innova still okish numbers and making healthy money from the high price and dated-old horse.

Tata donot have any on product in the series. Sumo almost gone (last breath is on), Movus already dead, Aria no mans land and only Safari is there. So the launch in required and ASAP.

If I would be the decision maker I would have launched it and took the advantage of Innova's old age(new launch is away) and try to sell as much as I can and make it a Brand which TML requires the most at this point in time.

I agree with Vickyjoshi. It is better to wait for the INNOVA. Tata must undercut the innova. If TML price the HEXA in the same range as innova it will be dead on arrival. Customers will pick the INNOVA no doubt in that. So, TML should wait and watch the Innova pricing then launch the HEXA with an attractive price.

Give Hexa for a quite lesser margin than Innova and grab the numbers first. Then once after Hexa is in full public roads,then they can increase the pricing.

They should first pull the minds to Tata. Then play the bigger game.

Thread Starter #266

After 68years LAND ROVER Defender production ended So its time to Get New Age All New Defender.

JLR-TATA should Consider All new Defender using DC100 Concept Design and tried and test TATA's X2-platform that underpins Safari Storme,ARIA/HEXA this really helps for both brands to keep Competitive price and TATA Can able to produce fully localized Defender in india and export to other markets

Atleast I hope that NEXT Generation TATA SAFARi and LR Defender shares same parts and technology

Onnova is expected to be priced at 15-20% premium over the out going model as it is more tech laden than the current model. Soif ZX costs nearly 18 lacks ex-showroom Mumbai then expect it to be 22.78 lakhs exshowroom. Onroad will be around 25 lakhs.

If TATA Postiton the HEXA XZ (Top End) 17 lakhs Exshowroom Mumbai then they will have a clear 5 lakhs advantage and will also have added advantage of 4X4, Terrain response, etc