Tata Aria (Indicruz) Now Launched

No Ilango!

Aria is no way in Xylo's segment.

I think you got confused between MPV & Crossover. Aria is Crossover.

May be it can be compared with Outlander or CRV :)

And TATA claims that it has all features of a luxury SUV and they even compare it with XC90!!

LOL, comparing the aria with the XC90, tata has gone nuts!!!
just because the car has traction control & 6 airbags, you can in no ways compare it to the "sound & safe" XC90!

i think the aria base 2WD will cost around 9L & the top end 4x4 will cost around 14L. so its in innova segment & price wise not comparable to outlander or CRV.

Yes Raj is correct!! So this model will most probably placed above the Safari and become TATA'S premium SUV!! If its going to be priced higher than that then the buyers will go for the other cars instead!!

I dint know its a crossover ,

And as its TATA , i though it wont make cars in that segments. I though it will be mainly Apposing xylo and innova.

Good to know tata is climbing up in its image side.

Aria is a cross over and I think tata will price it about Rs.10-11 Lakhs but there will not be any confliction with safari because those who need SUV will still go with safari!

14 lacs is a price that will launch if it doesnt want to taste success. Its too expensive for a Tata. To sell well, it should be under 10 lacs, max of 11 lacs is acceptable.

But Safari already exists in the 10-11L price range! It wont be wise to price two models in the same price bracket , moreover Aria feels much more up market than the Safari!

Having many models will always create some overlap in the price brackets.
But MSIL is handling it pretty well.
What is needed is product differentiation that the customer can identify with.

But Safari already exists in the 10-11L price range! It wont be wise to price two models in the same price bracket , moreover Aria feels much more up market than the Safari!
Having many models will always create some overlap in the price brackets.
But MSIL is handling it pretty well.
What is needed is product differentiation that the customer can identify with.
Aria and Safari may face the confliction in pricing but since both the cars sit in different category altogether, Sales snatching may not take much place because those of who need a rugged and complete SUV will prefer the Safari, where as the Aria is designed as a luxury cross-over. The new Safari is also on cards, so who knows that we may notice a transformation in pricing? Nevertheless, I hope that Tata better slots the Aria to compete with Innova directly.

if the aria is priced on par with the innova, the innova will win hands down.

the xylo has shown that more features & lesser price (with respect to innova) does not guarantee good sales. also, not many have accepted the looks of the aria over the innova. they feel innova gives an executive, rich look & feel. IMO, the aria looks better, especially after so many taxi innovas are plying on our roads.

I think the Taxi Market may take to the Aria in a big way if the pricing is favourable.
But it will be a tough call for Tata whether to go for the Taxi numbers, or keep the pricing a bit more elite.

I beleive TATA will keep Aria for Elite customers!

Enough concentrating more on Taxi segment TATA, this is the right time to prove in luxury & elite market